|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, Children's Play Area and Boarwalk Access to the Beach Bar-B-Que Area, Beautiful Grounds. 2 Queen Beds, 1 Twin over Full Bunk,1 Sofa Sleeper,Washer & Dryer, 1 TV's, 1 DVD. Large Private Patio Overlooking The Dunes And Gulf. No Pets, No Smoking. Driving Directions From the Starkey office, turn left on 361, go approx. .75 miles. Turn left on Sea Isle Drive. Turn left on 11th street, Turn right on Island Retreat Road. 700 Island Retreat RD unit 169.
Port Aransas, Texas
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$195 - $245||$195 - $245||$0||$2,000||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 16 2013||$225||$225||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$225||$225||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$195||$195||-||$2,000||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 16 2014||$225||$225||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 17 2014 - Sep. 5 2014||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 6 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$225||$225||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$195||$195||-||$2,000||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2015 - May. 16 2015||$225||$225||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
San Antonio, TX
Nice Stay, Lots of room, Good location!
My 4 friends and I had a great time at this condo. The furniture and decor was outdated, but for a bunch of guys on a budget this was a great place. The location was great, just a short walk over the board walk to the beach. Everyone slept great. We recommend it!
The aC was broken and it took them 2 days to fix it. It was very uncomfortable. The carpet smelled like mildew. Several of the lamps were broken. The living room ceiling fan didn't work. My family was frustrated to say the least... When you pay over 1200.00 for 3 days you should not have any issues with your condo. I will never stay here again.
Response from Starkey Properties - 11/16/2012
We are sorry that the air conditioning system was not working for a part of your stay. Unfortunately we cannot control when a system or parts may go down. We have a wonderful AC company that responds very quickly whether it is daytime or a late night call as it was in your case. Our response was timely and the unit was made comfortable that evening, the replacement part that was needed was installed the next day. This condo is an older “island style unit”, it is in a great location with close beach proximity and pools. We have many families that enjoy the large floor plan and central location. In the future please contact our office as soon as possible after arrival so that we may remedy any problems.
Starkey Property Management
San Antonio, Texas
Spacious Condo, Large Porch
We had a 4 night, 5 day stay in this property. The porch outside was huge, and the condo was very spacious. The kitchen was large and open and had enough of everything we needed. The boardwalk was right outside the property and there was even a sot of backyard area where the kids could play soccer and such. The only thing I would have liked to not see was the wood paneling throughout the entire condo. It was outdated, and I believe changing the interior walls would make this the perfect property.
San Antonio, TX
This was an awesome place to stay and for the price, you cannot beat it!!!! Had pleanty of room for the whole family. The only problem is the website advertised "3" tv's when in fact there was only 1 tv. We had a problem sharing the tv with 7 indviduals and especially the kids!!! Will be back for sure!!!
lots of room for kids!
Lots of room for the kids to play after dark. Washer and dryer in room to wash dirty clothes. Close to the beach which was great. Had absolutely no problems with Starkey Properties, and we are planning to rent this unit again next year. If I have to say anything bad about the trip it would be that it was not long enough, and the ferry boat wait on our way home was very long (Labor day weekend). But all in all a very good trip!
Extra large condo!
This condo is very large and is perfect for a large family. Nice large table that seats 9 comfortably. Simple decor is a little outdated but has all you need for a great stay at the beach. Easy access to the beach and pool.
Fort Worth, Texas
NIce place well worth the price
We had a great time on our stay. The beach access was a short walk from the back patio. Shopping and dining were close by as well. The interior was clean and organized however it could use some updating. Overall or stay was a good experience. The people at Starky Propewrties were polite and the check in and check out were very smooth. We will visit them again in the future.
Would Stay Again!
The staff at Starkey Properties was very nice and helpful from making our reservation to check out. The condo was clean and spacious. It was a great location and set up for my family. When my 10 month old granddaughter got tired of the beech, it was just a short walk to the condo to let her nap.
Great air conditioner
An older unit that was more confortable than expected.Easy access to beach and pool.The complex was very quite durning our stay and the back porch enjoyable.
The layout of the kitchen and large dining room worked very well.
If you want a shape knife bring your own.
The air conditioner did a great job even with constant opening of doors.
We were very excited to get to stay here. The location to the beach was great. The entire apartment was really large and comfortable. The big issue was that there were cockroaches that were about 3 inches long and an inch wide. When I called Starkey Properties about them the person I spoke with laughed and said that I must not be from Texas. No I'm not. And if that's the way they live I don't want to be from Texas. Cockroaches of any kind are totally inacceptable - especially cockroaches this size. I've never seen such huge bugs. I will never stay here again.
Response from Starkey Properties - 07/28/2009
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Port Aransas. All of the condo and association properties do have a required monthly pest control service visit. We are in a tropical climate that comes with insects. We did send pest control out to the property when you called and they did do an extra treatment for you.
Thank you ~
We stayed here from June 29th to July 6th, it was wonderful!! The condo was spacious and very nicely decorated, it was so convenient for all the teens to walk to the beach. Starkey made it so easy to check in and out and everyone there is just fantastic. I would definitely recommend this condo and Starkey!!!!
San Antonio, Texas
Perfect Family Getaway!!
We were looking for a place for 9 people to be able to stay comfy..and that is what we got! the only thing I would say is that there are not enough sheets/blankets for the living room fold out couch. The bed on the couch was bare and we could not locate any bedding. Other than that, it was a great vacation and we would definitely there again! Thanks so much Starkey!!
San Antonio, TX
Nice and clean, easy access to the beach. I recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay in Port Aransas.
Dirty & Old
The unit advertized is 170. We stayed in unit 169. The unit had dirty carpets and old, dark wood paneling on all walls.
Response from Starkey Properties - 02/23/2009
The unit advertised, that you reserved, was in fact unit #169. The pictures and description on our website showing the dark wood panelling is for unit #169. All details for each of our properties are on our website. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your accomodations. The carpets are shampooed on a regular basis in early Spring each year. Each of our properties are individually owned and each are decorated as individually as their owners. We hope that you will consider using Starkey Properties again in the future and that you will give us a second chance to meet all of your needs and expectations.
Marsha Starkey, Owner