Newly remodeled inside and better than ever! The newest additions to this condominium include a fully updated and enlarged kitchen complete with all new appliances, cabinets and granite counter tops. Two bathrooms have had total makeovers including the guest bathroom on the main level and the master bathroom in the master suite. Miles of white sandy beach for barefoot walking. Great Ocean views from the deck, and steps from the beach. This beach house has 5 bedrooms (including a private upstairs master suite) and 4 bathrooms to allow very comfortable and private accommodations. Why share a bathroom with friends or family in another beach hous...e when you can have your own here. Listen to the surf and watch the waves from your deck or take a stroll down the white sandy beach and watch the sun set. Water View From Deck, Boardwalk To The Beach, Swimming Pool, computer and internet access! No Pets, No Smoking. 3 night minimum on all major holidays.
Lost Colony Villas--Rules & Regulations; We at Lost Colony Villas have a family friendly atmosphere and ask our visitors to help maintain the appearance and tranquility of our property. We want to help make your stay a safe and pleasurable one, therefore we ask you to observe the following. VEHICLES & PARKING • Please drive slowly, 10 MPH • Absolutely no parking on grass. It will damage our irrigation system. Park on the hard surface driveway. Violators will be fined $50 and may be towed at owner’s expense. TRASH DISPOSAL • Please use plastic bags for trash and place them in the dumpster at the end of the drive behind the Lost Colony sign at the entrance. Place trash in the dumpster, not beside or on top of it. • Make sure dumpster doors are closed in order to keep animals out of it. • At no time are trash bags to sit on the deck, drives, or outside of the unit where animals can get into it and strew it around • NO HOUSEHOLD TRASH TO BE PUT INTO CONSTRUCTION DUMPSTERS, ONLY THE DUMPSTER AT THE FRONT OF THE PROPERTY BY THE ENTRANCE. FIRE HAZARDS • The fireplaces are ornamental; do not light fires in them. • Fireworks are prohibited on the beach and anywhere on the premises. • You may use grills 10 feet from the condo. BBQ grills are not to be used on decks.POOL • Lost Colony Villas’ pool is located between villas 28 & 29; hours are 9 a.m. until 10 p.m. • There is no lifeguard on duty, a phone is provided in the pool area for emergency use only. • All children under the age of 14 must be supervised by an adult, in the pool area. • Maximum depth of the pool is only 5 feet, NO DIVING allowed. • Please do not bring glass containers in the fenced pool area. • Absolutely no pets allow inside the fenced pool area. Violators will be fined $100 for cleaning. DECKS • No towels, rugs, clothing, etc are to be hung from railings of decks. • Anchor lightweight items on the deck, so the wind doesn’t blow them off. • Please refrain from loud music or boisterous behavior when outside and observe normal “quiet hours” of 10 pm to 7 am. PETS • All pets must be on a leash when outside. Please pick up after your pet. • Pets may not be allowed to bark excessively. DUNES & BEACH • Please use designated boardwalk to the beach, you walk through the Lost Colony units to reach it. • Glass containers are not allowed on the beach. • Watch out for rattlesnakes in the dunes and on the beach.• Beware of coyotes in and around the dunes. Check in Time 4:00 PM. No Early Check In/ No Exceptions. Driving Directions From the Starkey office, turn left on 361, go approx. 7.5 miles. Turn left into the entrance of the Lost Colony Villas. 6877 Hwy 361 Villa # 24.
Additional amenities include: overflow parking: no overflow parking, cable/satt: yes, internet: wireless internet, boardwalk, laundry: washer/dryer.Read more
Left on 05/09/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Blossum
The rental home was fantastic! Service from the office is superior, they made it easy and fast. Thank you team! We had a great view at the rental hm from the 3rd flr, there are plenty of deck space to lounge in and endure the breeze plus being outdoors, just a block from the sandy beach and very accommodating for a big party of guests! I can tell everyone enjoyed it.
Kitchen is updated and bathrooms are in great condition! If privacy needed dwnstrs space is excellent! Living rm on the 2nd floor has 2 separate double doors that can open up the space to the outside. Love how there are so many doors that you can open up in the whole house and have access to the breeze and outdoors.
I would definitely stay there again :)
Left on 04/03/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | jenbutler5
You guys were great!!! Very impressed. I was glad to see that the customer service was not gone by the way side. This was our first trip to the ocean as a family. It was my husbands and four younger daughters very first time ever. The house was perfect, we absolutely loved it and did not want to leave. We rented the Xanadu in the Lost Colony #24. It was very spacious, clean and updated. The pictures that are online do not do it justice. The view from the master bedroom balcony was my favorite place sun up to sundown. We could even hear the waves crashing on the beach. I will definitely recommend Starkey to everyone I know and don't. Thank You so much!!!
Sincerely, Jennifer ( can't wait to do it again ) Butler
Nice & Roomy
Left on 09/13/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | juany
The house is nice & roomy, the kitchen is fully stocked, the Deck is absolutely Perfect. The only thing we didn't like was the bottom bedroom has not tv other than that we were very pleased & would return.
More than just a home away from home, awesome!
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Garcia family
This vacation home is a short walk from the beach, comfortable, relaxing, very clean and it was nothing like the pictures, those need to be updated, the house was wonderful with plenty of space for everyone. The entire subdivision is very well maintained and the property management team are awesome, you can tell they take pride in what they do. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation from all 9 of us, we will be back.
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Thomas Fam
The place is great for big groups because it gives lots of room to breathe. There were a few snags like not having a working can opener, a skillet that has seen better days and not having enough trash bags or paper towels for a week long stay. But in all the house was great for a get away vacay. Not close to town so stock up on groceries and settle in to the less crowded beach!
Rented July 2013
San Antonio, Texas
Enough room but kitchen needs help!
Left on 07/29/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Rented July 2013
Enough bedrooms and bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Beds need to either be twin or at least queen size. Kitchen did not have usable pots or enough silverware to accomodate quantity of people staying. Kitchen seating is for 4 so you can not all eat together. If you don't want to cook and can afford to eat out every meal with 12 people, it would be a great place.
Great house and great location to the the beach!
Left on 07/24/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Karen P.
Loved the home and the very short boardwalk to the beach. And the views of the ocean from the balconies was just wonderful. Everything in house was great, except aC in bottom unit went out the first night...but was quickly fixed the following morning. Wonderful service.
Pool was small, but very nice.
Only suggestion: advertised with free Wifi, but we had to call Starkey Properties 2nd day to get the code, would have been nice with this would have been provided to us at check in.
Relaxing holiday weekend with friends in Port a
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | KC
The condo is nice, worked perfectly for the five couples who rented it. Although there were ten of us, it did not seem too crowded. Each couple had their own bedroom. The bunk beds were on the ground floor along with two bedrooms and the laundry area. We did not use the bunk beds, but it would have been great for two kids. The couples on the ground floor had no inside access to the top two floors. They had to go outside and upstairs. I don't think it bothered them. They seemed to enjoy the extra privacy.
There is a patio or deck on all three levels. Washer and dryer worked and detergent was provided. The only thing that didn't work was the dishwasher. We hand washed dishes...not our plan, but certainly nothing to get too worked up about.
It was a shorter walk to the beach than I expected...about 600 feet. It was about an 8 mile drive from the center of town, but that made for a much less populated beach, even on the Memorial Day holiday. I would rent this condo again without hesitation.
Close to the beach.
Left on 11/06/2012 for a stay in July 2011 | Cindy
we really enjoyed out stay at the house. We were close enough to the beach to walk and the house was very clean. Check in was very easy. The only thing we really noticed was besides the one king size bed the others were full size and that needs to be changed to at lease queen. No couple sleeps on a full size bed any more.
Left on 06/16/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Pat
The house was as represented. It could have been cleaner, especially in the kitchen. But, the beds were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room. One gripe was that none of the outlets in the bathrooms worked, so no hair appliances could be used. Overall it was a great value and we enjoyed our stay.
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Mrs. W.O.
We stayed in Lost Colony 24 during our recent trip. It was a lot of room for the people in our group. The balcony provided extra room also. Having use of a washer and dryer was an added plus. The walk to the beach was not long at all, but the walk to the small pool was a little out of the way from the walk back from the beach, but who couldn't benefit from a few extra feet of walking!! We would stay in it again, and hope to do so. Our unit had no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms, so bring your own in case of such an oversight again by the cleaning crew.
Left on 05/13/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Summer Fun
Our stay at Lost Colony was great. Starkey Properties was very courteous and they provided information they thought we would need. LC 24 was beautiful. We were only three families but easily could have occupied four to five with no problem. The view from the deck was peaceful, good place to enjoy morning coffee or visit with family and friends after a day at beach. The location was relaxing, quite and clean. On site pool was a plus, only a few lots away. It was a little inconvenient to use BBQ pit under deck with no porch, it is all sand, but it was still good. The only problem we had is that the bottom living area is not accessible to the main living area on the second floor through the house. You have to go through the outside stairs to get to the main floor where the kitchen and living room is.
Our overall experience was pleasant.
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | kerri.mcdonald
The home was very nice and we found it to be very clean as well. The home actually provides enough sleeping space for 15 people. We would have appreciated knowing that the bottom floor, which has two of the bedrooms, plus a set of bunk beds and the washer & dryer, is completely shut off from the rest of the home with it's own entrance and no way to enter the rest of the home except by going outside and up the stairs to the main home. This information may have affected our decision to stay had we known prior to our reservation. Although each bedroom and the living room has a tv, they are all very dated and not like the photos show them to be. One of the bedrooms downstairs is a very small 12" television, the teenage girls that ended up in that room had to move it close to the bed to be able see the tv at night. The distance to the beach was not clearly stated on the advertisement either, it was a further walk than we expected to walk down to the beach. Ultimately, we ended up driving to the beach due to the length of the walk. Other than those small issues, our stay was very pleasant and we would still take our family back to this location in the future.
Left on 07/26/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | bigpopa
The house was great plenty of room. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms made things alot easier with the number of people we had staying together.
The upstairs bedroom needs blinds or something to cover the sliding glass door. The sun comes in way too early in the morning. The house overall was nice and we would stay again for sure.
A lot of family fun.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | momcheese
This is our second time to stay at Lost Colony at the same home. We all enjoyed it once again. A few things were in need of repair and we discussed it with the management company. They are making improvements. We are looking forward to coming back next year.
Fort Worth, TX
Left on 11/12/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Matt
This house is perfect for a group heading to the coast for a weekend of fun. Plenty of room and a Great deck. I plan on renting this house again next year.
Not What We Expected :(
Left on 11/11/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Kimberly
The layout of the house was not as described. We were told that there were more beds then really available and some of the people staying in the house with us had to go and rent an additional hotel room. The furnishings were minimal and a little ghetto. For example, one of the bedrooms had no curtain on the window and one of the showers had no curtain. The balcony door in the master didn't open and the master bedroom door wouldn't shut right. Most of the management company staff was very nice and for the most part worked in resolving the issues. The home owner however didn't really care much about the issues. We rent a beach house every summer with a large group of people and I can tell you that we won't be using them again. Renter beware. Read more
I wish to convey my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced during your stay at Lost Colony #24 in August. The issues you mentioned, bedding, curtains, etc. have been brought to the owner's attention and are being attended to so that this does not happen to you or other guests in the future. Maintenance is caring for the door issues also. I am happy to hear that the customer service side of your stay was satisfactory. We hope that you will give us another chance to meet your needs and expectations in the future. Starkey Properties prides itself on being the largest and most advanced company in the industry in South Texas. Thank you again for your comments,
Dripping Springs, Texas
Port A vacation
Left on 10/31/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Helen Sparks
This house was perfect for multiple families and children of various ages. The on-site pool was clean and convenient and you can't beat the easy access of the boardwalk to the beach.
I would stay here again, and plan to next summer.
Left on 10/30/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | L. Davis
Way to expensive for the quality--we could not find out anything about the property--how far it was from the beach, could we drive closer to the beach to unload what we needed for a day at the beach, etc.,etc. We were actually locked out of the area that was close to the beach. We finally rented another property and did not stay at Lost Colony. One couple, who was only going to be there less than 24 hours, slept there. But, it was awful--If that's the best there is, we'd never come back Read more
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review from your recent stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been dealt with. One of the explanations that I can give you is that we have had recent key staff changes and now have a sound team in place who are knowledgable of our properties and will either convey the correct information or research the answers needed regarding guest issues. You stated that you were locked out of the area closest to the beach at Lost Colony and I can tell you that this is because we do not manage any of the properties beyond that security gate. Lost Colony Villa is only a small part of our rental inventory; please visit www.starkeyproperties.com for a complete listing. Again, thank you for your comments as they are vital for us to continue improving customer service, housekeeping/maintenance and management departments. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you and meet your needs and expectations.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.