|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Click Here to View Tour Now http://www.starkeyvacationrentals.com/vr/1340_Lost_Colony_Number_24/index.htmlNewly remodeled inside and better than ever! Miles of white sandy beach for barefoot walking. Great Ocean views from the deck, and steps from the beach. This beach house has 5 bedrooms (including a private upstairs master suite) and 4 bathrooms to allow very comfortable and private accommodations. Why share a bathroom with friends or family in another beach house when you can have your own here. Listen to the surf and watch the waves from your deck or take a stroll down the white sandy beach and watch the sun set. Water View From Deck, Bo...Read more
Port Aransas, Texas
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$310 - $395||$310 - $395||$0||$1,625||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 16 2013||$345||$345||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$395||$395||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$345||$345||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$310||$310||-||$1,625||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 16 2014||$345||$345||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 17 2014 - Sep. 5 2014||$395||$395||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 6 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$345||$345||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$310||$310||-||$1,625||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2015 - May. 16 2015||$345||$345||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Close to the beach.
we really enjoyed out stay at the house. We were close enough to the beach to walk and the house was very clean. Check in was very easy. The only thing we really noticed was besides the one king size bed the others were full size and that needs to be changed to at lease queen. No couple sleeps on a full size bed any more.
The house was as represented. It could have been cleaner, especially in the kitchen. But, the beds were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room. One gripe was that none of the outlets in the bathrooms worked, so no hair appliances could be used. Overall it was a great value and we enjoyed our stay.
We stayed in Lost Colony 24 during our recent trip. It was a lot of room for the people in our group. The balcony provided extra room also. Having use of a washer and dryer was an added plus. The walk to the beach was not long at all, but the walk to the small pool was a little out of the way from the walk back from the beach, but who couldn't benefit from a few extra feet of walking!! We would stay in it again, and hope to do so. Our unit had no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms, so bring your own in case of such an oversight again by the cleaning crew.
Our stay at Lost Colony was great. Starkey Properties was very courteous and they provided information they thought we would need. LC 24 was beautiful. We were only three families but easily could have occupied four to five with no problem. The view from the deck was peaceful, good place to enjoy morning coffee or visit with family and friends after a day at beach. The location was relaxing, quite and clean. On site pool was a plus, only a few lots away. It was a little inconvenient to use BBQ pit under deck with no porch, it is all sand, but it was still good. The only problem we had is that the bottom living area is not accessible to the main living area on the second floor through the house. You have to go through the outside stairs to get to the main floor where the kitchen and living room is.
Our overall experience was pleasant.
The home was very nice and we found it to be very clean as well. The home actually provides enough sleeping space for 15 people. We would have appreciated knowing that the bottom floor, which has two of the bedrooms, plus a set of bunk beds and the washer & dryer, is completely shut off from the rest of the home with it's own entrance and no way to enter the rest of the home except by going outside and up the stairs to the main home. This information may have affected our decision to stay had we known prior to our reservation. Although each bedroom and the living room has a tv, they are all very dated and not like the photos show them to be. One of the bedrooms downstairs is a very small 12" television, the teenage girls that ended up in that room had to move it close to the bed to be able see the tv at night. The distance to the beach was not clearly stated on the advertisement either, it was a further walk than we expected to walk down to the beach. Ultimately, we ended up driving to the beach due to the length of the walk. Other than those small issues, our stay was very pleasant and we would still take our family back to this location in the future.
The house was great plenty of room. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms made things alot easier with the number of people we had staying together.
The upstairs bedroom needs blinds or something to cover the sliding glass door. The sun comes in way too early in the morning. The house overall was nice and we would stay again for sure.
A lot of family fun.
This is our second time to stay at Lost Colony at the same home. We all enjoyed it once again. A few things were in need of repair and we discussed it with the management company. They are making improvements. We are looking forward to coming back next year.
Fort Worth, TX
This house is perfect for a group heading to the coast for a weekend of fun. Plenty of room and a Great deck. I plan on renting this house again next year.
Not What We Expected :(
The layout of the house was not as described. We were told that there were more beds then really available and some of the people staying in the house with us had to go and rent an additional hotel room. The furnishings were minimal and a little ghetto. For example, one of the bedrooms had no curtain on the window and one of the showers had no curtain. The balcony door in the master didn't open and the master bedroom door wouldn't shut right. Most of the management company staff was very nice and for the most part worked in resolving the issues. The home owner however didn't really care much about the issues. We rent a beach house every summer with a large group of people and I can tell you that we won't be using them again. Renter beware.
Response from Starkey Properties - 11/12/2008
I wish to convey my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced during your stay at Lost Colony #24 in August. The issues you mentioned, bedding, curtains, etc. have been brought to the owner's attention and are being attended to so that this does not happen to you or other guests in the future. Maintenance is caring for the door issues also. I am happy to hear that the customer service side of your stay was satisfactory. We hope that you will give us another chance to meet your needs and expectations in the future. Starkey Properties prides itself on being the largest and most advanced company in the industry in South Texas. Thank you again for your comments,
Dripping Springs, Texas
Port A vacation
This house was perfect for multiple families and children of various ages. The on-site pool was clean and convenient and you can't beat the easy access of the boardwalk to the beach.
I would stay here again, and plan to next summer.
Way to expensive for the quality--we could not find out anything about the property--how far it was from the beach, could we drive closer to the beach to unload what we needed for a day at the beach, etc.,etc. We were actually locked out of the area that was close to the beach. We finally rented another property and did not stay at Lost Colony. One couple, who was only going to be there less than 24 hours, slept there. But, it was awful--If that's the best there is, we'd never come back
Response from Starkey Properties - 11/12/2008
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review from your recent stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been dealt with. One of the explanations that I can give you is that we have had recent key staff changes and now have a sound team in place who are knowledgable of our properties and will either convey the correct information or research the answers needed regarding guest issues. You stated that you were locked out of the area closest to the beach at Lost Colony and I can tell you that this is because we do not manage any of the properties beyond that security gate. Lost Colony Villa is only a small part of our rental inventory; please visit www.starkeyproperties.com for a complete listing. Again, thank you for your comments as they are vital for us to continue improving customer service, housekeeping/maintenance and management departments. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you and meet your needs and expectations.