|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Main Floor Virtual Tour http://www.starkeyvacationrentals.com/panorama.php?filename=vr/SandPoint.250.jpg&imwid;=2266&imhei;=250&title;=Sand Point - Main FloorSLEEPS 12! Large,spacious family unit Located on 651 Anchor Dr. (just off 11th St.). Very close to the center of town; attractions, restaurants and fishing. Spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath comfortably sleeps 12 guests. Gulf view from the private deck off of the living room and a boardwalk to the beach. Tile floors, Corian counters, dual living areas, second small kitchenette for the lower two bedrooms and 2.5 car garage. Security system, dual A/Cs. Driving Directions From the Starkey office,...Read more
Port Aransas, Texas
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$300 - $450||$300 - $450||$0||$1,850||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 16 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$300||$300||-||$1,850||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 16 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 17 2014 - Sep. 5 2014||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 6 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$300||$300||-||$1,850||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2015 - May. 16 2015||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Home is disgusting!
There is nothing good I can say about this rental. There were grease stains on the walls, dirty linens for the guest beds and pull out couches, there was supposed to be a fully stocked kitchen and it had a pan so old and grimy I wouldn't feed my dog out of it and a pot with no lid, no cooking utensils, the dining table was supposed to seat 8 but only 2 chairs were sturdy enough to sit on, the front door was difficult to unlock, the front of the fridge was stained and rusty. There was nothing nice about this rental. I will never use Starkey again. Starkey did as best as they could to correct things but we feel like they should have checked out the property prior to our arrival. They couldn't move us anywhere else because the entire island was booked and it took almost 3 days just to get cooking utensils.
Response from Starkey Properties - 11/08/2012
I am very sorry that this town home did not meet your expectations. It is a very popular rental and stays busy throughout the season. There are many things in this town home and location that guests find desirable. Starkey Properties front office worked diligently to address the issues that were of concern to you during your stay. We feel that the compensation you were given shows the seriousness that Starkey Properties takes in making sure all guests are satisfied. We value your business and do hope you would consider using us again.
You can walk to the beach, very clean, we couldnt have been happier.
Donna Diegel RE/MAX Fine Properties
Sugar Land Texas
Fair Value for Big Rental
we did enjoy our stay for the most part. the a/c was not turned on so it was after midnight before things really cooled off. the first floor had a black film of dirt in the bathroom which we had to clean before using. there was also a musty odor only on the first floor. the second level and the 3rd level were very nice. this is a big home and the price was fair. i would recommend previewing a property before paying for the rental.
R from Austin
Over whole fine
We feel the home was large and comfortable, clean and located in a good location for family vacation.
As far as critics:
The TVs were not great. The one in the living room is large, but the picture quality is bad. The one upstairs (in the third floor) is not working.
We could have used more towels and sheets (if the home really fits 14 people).
In the past, when we rented homes, some of the “kitchen essentials” were left by renters before. Meaning: the pantry had some “things” in it like salt, sugar, oil, maybe some can goods from previous renters. You guys clean the kitchen and pantry completely. It is “fun” to find few things in the pantry.
San Antonio, Texas
The property was beautiful and the beds were comfortable. However, for the cost of cleaning, it could have been a little cleaner (sticky cabinets). I wish the Boardwalk was more accessible, too. The steps were covered with sand which made getting back to the townhome a bit like crossing a dune.
sleepless in PORT A
Round Rock, Texas
Room for improvement!
We had a family group of 14. The website clearly states it sleeps 12 comfortably, 14 maximum. We slept 8 comfortably. The two third level sleeper sofas were both broken. The first night we tried to sleep on one of them and had to put the second mattress on the floor. The second night, we put both mattresses together on the floor and used the pillows from them, collectively, to try to make a 2nd comfortable bed. We complained the second day but no one even returned my call until the third day, another issue. When I called, I was transferred to the manager who didn't return my call until the third day and that was only because I called again. I also called on the second day to report that we needed more pillow cases, sheets and blankets. I specifically called Starkey prior to our arrival to ask if we needed to bring some of our own linens and they said everything was provided except beach towels. There was only one extra blanket. We asked for more but didn't receive them until the third day. We left on the fourth day. Management had a maintenance man come and assess the sleeper sofas and he agreed that they both needed to be replaced, they were not fixable and indicated that he'd report this to the management who would report it to the owner. Another area of disappointment was that there was only one TV with cable & only one DVD player. There was a small TV on the third level but it didn't have cable but did have a DVD player. If we wanted to watch a movie downstairs we had to move the one DVD player to the large TV but then if the kids wanted to watch something upstairs we had to move it again. I was told it was up to the owner as to how many TV's and/or DVD players to provide which I totally understand. I just assumed that for such a large group it was just a given that there would be at least 3 working TV's & each would have cable & DVD capabality. I was told that we'd probably receive compensation for the broken sleeper sofa situation but did not.
San Antonio, TX
Overall this was a great place to stay. The property was spacious and clean. The beach was only a few minutes away by foot and there was an excellent restaurant with the perfect beach ambiance (The Lodge at Port A). Starkey was also fairly easy to deal with and the staff was friendly. Even though we had the following complaints, they would not keep us from renting the unit again.
1. Check-in/Check-out times are inconvenient. Either allow us to check-in 2 hours earlier or check-out 2 hours later.
2. The sofa bed in the loft was broken.
3. The linens in the master bedroom felt like plastic.
4. The dishes were not clean and we had to wash them before using them. Also the kitchen is not well-stocked if you want to cook. Plus there was only 1 dish towel and no sponges for a unit that sleeps 12-14. Very annoying when trying to clean.
5. The huge t.v. downstairs is nice but there was no DVD player. Why? We were really bummed about that.
Like I said, overall we were happy, we just hope that these concerns are addressed for future visits.
Response from Starkey Properties - 08/10/2009
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department and the sofa bed problem has been addressed to the owner. We hope that you will visit Port Aransas again in the near future.
This was a wonderful place to stay with plenty of room for the whole family. We loved the close proximity to the beach and the great neighborhood this house is located in. I highly recommend this property!
We had a family reunion/70th bday party in Port A and rented this town home. It was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and close to the beach. It exceeded all of our expectations. I love that it had 3 stories to allow privacy for each family member. The 3rd story loft was cozy and beautiful with two full couches and a television. The kitchen was bright and open making it great for large groups. I only have great things to say about this property and even better things to say about the folks at Starkey Properties. Shelly went out of her way to help make the weekend a success! Thanks to all of you at Starkey!! Your the best and I will definately call you next time we are in town! My only regret is that I didnt get a chance to say goodbye in person before I left. :)
Fun for large family
Nice place, clean, lots of room. Couch foldout beds are unbearable to sleep on. Better to bring a blow-up mattress if needed. Not as close to the beach as I would have hoped (about a quarter mile walk). TV's need updating/replacing. Be aware that check-in time is 4:00pm and no sooner which was a big inconvenience. Would stay there again.