Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Fun, fun, fun with room for the whole gang, inside and out. Very comfortable, casual bay house not too far from the beach. Everything you need for fishing and beaching and hanging out with family or friends. Ample Parking and Huge Upper Deck for a 360 view of Port O'Connor
* Bedroom One: 1 Queen
* Bedroom Two: 1 Queen
* Bedroom Three: 1 Double, 1 Twin Bunkbed
* Living Area: Sleeper Sofa
Rental includes bed and bath linens, hand soap, bar soap, dishwashing soap and dishwasher detergent (where applicable). Linens are limited to those on hand. Many properties have washers and dryers, plus there...Read more
Port O Connor, Texas
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$145 - $225||$145 - $225||$870 - $1,350||$0||-|
|Jan. 1 2013 - Mar. 1 2013||$145||$145||$870||-||-|
|Mar. 1 2013 - Jul. 4 2013||$165||$165||$990||-||-|
|Jul. 4 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$200||$200||$1,200||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Jul. 17 2013||$165||$165||$990||-||-|
|Jul. 17 2013 - Jul. 21 2013||$225||$225||$1,350||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 21 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$165||$165||$990||-||-|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$150||$150||$900||-||-|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$150||$150||$900||-||-|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.
Response from Tigrett Vacation Rentals - 11/19/2012
Looks like you had a great fishing trip! You also have experienced one of our local challenges: keeping lawns mowed! Mosquitos can be a challenge at any time, mowed or not, though. Anytime we have a wet day or two, the grass explodes and the mosquitos come out. Fortunately, it doesn't last too long. Right now, no mosquitos (very few) and the weather is great for fishing. Come on down!
The Poco Crew!! McKenzie family
La Grange Texas
Great place to sit back and relax with family and friends after
The Smith House has pleaty of room and comfortable for us!! we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening BBQ and listing to music!!the second bath is located down'stairs" which is great when you come from the beach and when everyone is relaxing downstairs..The home is decorated of past history of fisherman and portholes that everyone enjoyed!!! Smith house is clean and has everything you need.Thank you for letting us stay at your home away from home...
To start with there was no handicap ava. access. We had to have elderly grand parents go all the way to Seadrift for lodging. Lights were not working in the bath room. when the kids went to sleep in the bunkbeds they found lice on the upper bunk.Key did not fit the door so we had to leave someone there at all times not cool for all.One little girl used blankets from house and got a very bad rash dr.treated with meds,was told it was contact dermatitce.Over all we spent twice as much as normal to stay at this unit. we left a note for the home owners on table.
Response from Tigrett Vacation Rentals - 06/14/2012
We're very sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay as noted on your check-in information, as we would have done whatever possible to assist you and help you have a more comfortable stay. We can confirm that the house is regularly treated by a licensed exterminator and the linens are washed after each stay. As for the handicap access: if we had known at the time of your reservation this was a requirement, we most certainly would not have recommended this house, as it is clearly not handicap accessible.
Since this appears to have been your first stay with us, please allow us to offer some helpful advice, as renting vacation homes is different from renting a hotel room: discuss your needs thoroughly with the reservation agent. If you book online, make sure the property states that it is handicap accessible. And, above all, if during your stay you have any problems, contact the rental agent immediately. We are on call 24/7, and, as others have reported in their reviews, we act quickly to resolve any issues our guests may have. We are not a passive booking agency; we are involved and care deeply that our guests have a wonderful and stress-free stay. Until your review, we had no idea you had challenges during your stay.
Again, we are deeply sorry you had an unenjoyable trip to Port O'Connor. Before your next visit, please call us to help you find the ideal property for your needs and budget.
First problem we had in the beginning was trying to find out which door we could enter through. Very confusion. Next issue we had was with how well the place was kept. It looked like it had not been throughtly cleaned since the last renters had left. The floor in kitchen was sticky, not sure why. We made an attempt to clean it somewhat. I believe also the accomidations were not what they said they were. Three bedrooms - Yes, two bathrooms - No, Washer/Dryer - No. If a couple of buddies needed a place to stay for a weekend to go fishing, this place would be the perfect place. It was more of a camp house, than a house for a family to use for a weekend rental. We needed a place that was cheap for our budget. It was what it was. Would we possibly rent it again in the future? There is a possibilty since we know what we would be getting. I'm not sure about all of the port holes through out the house.
Response from Tigrett Vacation Rentals - 06/07/2012
Thanks, Steve, for your thorough review of this home. I would like to add that the door just to the left of the front door (which I left unlocked for you) was where the 2nd bath and the washer/dryer were located. It is a fish camp house, no doubt about it, but you do have to admit the view from the tower is quite impressive! And who doesn't like port holes? :)