Bring your pooch to the Gulf Coast for a magnificent vacation at Barefoot Cottages #B28 in Port St. Joe, Florida. This pet friendly cottage accommodates six people with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the guest bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Sit out on the screened in balcony and lounge the morning away as you enjoy the peace and quiet. When you are not at the beach, splash around in the community pool. The kids will love the nearby playground and you will enjoy staying in shape in the fitness facility. Rent a bike and explore the coast and all that Port St. Joe has to offer. Create lasting memories duri...ng your stay on the Gulf Coast. 1,200 Square Feet, Bed Sizes: First Floor; Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa, Second Floor; Master Bedroom-King, Second Bedroom-Queen, 3 TVs, 3 DVD Players, Walk in Shower Stainless Steel Appliances, Two Childrens Playgrounds, Wireless Internet Access by Pool Deck, Masterfully Landscaped Grounds, Bridges over Natural Areas, Parking for Boat/Trailer, Community Building, Community BBQ Grills.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, keyless lock, queen: 1, king: 1, pet friendly(for a fee), snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking.Read more
We stayed here just last week and had a wonderful time. My husband and I brought our 19-month-old and loved how quiet the entire complex was. It was clean, well-organized, and has a great pool! The condo we stayed in was perfect. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking gear, and we loved the screened-in porches. Our daughter had a blast swimming in the pool that was a few steps from our porch. I also loved that I could work out during naptime! I would have liked it if there had been some weights in the workout room. Overall, we would highly recommend this place for rental or purchase. Oh, and the app for renters is amazing!
A Weekend at the Beach
Left on 05/23/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Jillian
My husband and I decided to take a last minute vacation, and we chose Barefoot Cottages #B28 because of the great price and the location. We were looking to relax and to enjoy the beach. This location was great because there were many beaches within miles of where we stayed.
As for the condo itself, Southern Rental's provided great information on how to check in and check out. The condo was near the pool, and was also pet friendly. My husband and I invited my mother and my Nana along on the trip, and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us, including room for our small dog. The furniture was updated, and there were plenty of kitchen appliances to accommodate anyone during their stay. The condo had 2 large screened in porches, which came in handy as we all enjoyed reading and drinking coffee while sitting outside. The bathrooms were clean, and the condo offered a washer and dryer- which also came in handy.
I only had a couple of dislikes. My husband and I stayed in the guest bedroom. And the blue comforter was not clean. Once we turned down the bedsheets, there were white spots all over the comforter. I am a bit of a clean freak, so this kind of grossed me out. We ended up taking the comforter off, and found a clean set of sheets that we used as cover. Also, the coffee pot splattered coffee everywhere. This was no big deal, but it was a bit of a mess to deal with. Everything else was very clean, and I am sure that the comforter being dirty or stained was an oversight. I would stay here again!
Fredericton, N.B. Canada
Nice and Comfortable
Left on 04/22/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Moe Joe
This cottage was great. It suited our needs. The only concern we had was the stairs. They seemed a little more narrower than we were used to. We had to be careful when we came down them. We were only a quarter of a mile from the beach and we pretty well had the beach all to ourselves. No problem walking our dog there. We went biking and fishing most days. We had a great time. We have already booked for next year!!
don't go to this place people.... they will rip you off
you don't need to know this info you f $#%&* ing rip offs
it wasn't very good...poor at best...not worth the charge..
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | don't go to this place people.... they will rip you off
the second floor of the unit did not have a/
C...the hot tube tempture was so hot you could not sit in it to relax...I mean very very unconfortable...the main pool did not have the pumps turned on to help cool the pool from the days heat...by the end of the day afte upper 90's temp...when you went for a swim to cool off...it was like swimming in your own sweat...the water in the pool was a milky white for lack of movement and proper chemichal care...in short this was the second visit...there will not be a next time and I will telling all my friends not to call this rental Company...I have had better stays at hotel 6 for a lot less money... Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/27/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Southern Vacation Rentals. We appreciate you brining this to our attention as we value or guest opinions. We never knew you were experiencing such displeasure on your vacation. We have checked the AC on the second floor and have verified that it is in working order. The pool pump was down for a couple of hours due to an unforeseen maintenance issue and we had it corrected by the end of the day. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you on that day
Barefoot Cottages is a beautiful community with lovely cottages. We encourage all of our guests to contact us immediately with any issues so we can ensure your hard earned vacation is relaxing and enjoyable. We are disappointed that you will not be returning with us and think this would be a different outcome had you contacted us during your stay.
Guest Services Supervisor
C & D
Definitely Pet Friendly
Left on 03/14/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | C & D
The weather happened to be fantastic for the 2 weeks we were there. Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and exploring the small towns around Port St. Joe. Our small dog was welcome in many of thre shops and we all enjoyed the beach near the cottages. The Ritters from Iowa
Great resort, great location, great price.
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | kristifgf
The whole resort was great- pool is huge with a nice ledge all around and very clean. The cottage was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had in a rental and the sheets were high quality. I am very picky and was competely pleased with the whole stay. The bikes are a nice touch- they don't have children's bikes- so bring your own. We will be back! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/27/2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with wonderful feedback about your recent stay with Southern Resorts. We are always delighted to hear that our guest had a fabulous time. Southern Resorts looks forward to being able to host you as our guest again soon!
Guest Services Superviosr
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.