Moon and Stars
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2,650 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor First Bedroom-(Master)-King Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Second Floor Second Bedroom-Queen Third Bedroom-(2) Twin Landing-Twin 4 TVs 4 DVD Players Walk In Shower Whirlpool Tub Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Screened In Porch
Rental Property is located in Port Saint Joe, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Moon and Stars
Port Saint Joe, Florida
located in Port Saint Joe, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$182 - $488||$182 - $488||$1,090 - $2,919||$0||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$383||$383||$2,295||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$465||$465||$2,780||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$383||$383||$2,295||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$277||$277||$1,664||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$230||$230||$1,377||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$182||$182||$1,090||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$261||$261||$1,567||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$287||$287||$1,723||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$331||$331||$1,985||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$261||$261||$1,567||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$402||$402||$2,410||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$488||$488||$2,919||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$402||$402||$2,410||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$291||$291||$1,747||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$242||$242||$1,446||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$191||$191||$1,145||-||3 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Gulf Breeze, FL
clean, relaxing, peaceful
We were unaware of what the local time zone was apparently because we showed up at what we thought was 4 to check in and the office was closed. They are on Eastern, however none of the emails on confirmation and stay indicated that. Because the office was closed we had to use the code to get out keys from the box. They had a bag in there with the label "moon and stars" but it had someone elses name on it, so I had to call to get someone back out to the office to make sure it was really our package to take. It also would have been nice if there was a brochure of some sort with some directions to the houses. Once we got there we noticed something was wrong with the hot water heater. We called and a man came out, but he did not have a key to the room which housed the heater, so we were stuck running water for about 10 mins before we had any warm water.
The home was very nice and overall we had a pleasant time. I would try again, but next time in the summer when there is a little more to do.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/05/2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Southern Vacation Rentals at the Moon and Stars home. We are thrilled that you did find your vacation home to be relaxing and peaceful.
We do apologize that you encountered some inconveniences upon your arrival. Unfortunately our team member at the Port St. Joe office had made a human error and the information printed on the envelope did have the incorrect information but the contents inside was correct. Thankfully we were able to have our Property Manager there within minutes to meet you to ensure you had the correct items. Again, we do apologize for this.
We appreciate the feedback that you have offered and will use the information to grow our company and guarantee that we will exceed each of our guests' expectations!
Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and will look forward to your next vacation with us!
Guest Service Team
San Diego, CA
Heaven on Earth!
We love this house and location! This is the second Thanksgiving we've stayed here. It fits our family well with three kids. Love that the entrance is flat so my aging parents in St. Joe do not have to navigate stairs.
The house amenities are nice, plenty of dishes and utensils. Furnishing are topnotch with plenty of seating arrangements to allow TV watching and conversations to take place at the same time. Love the long dining table that makes for a wonderful place for Thanksgiving dinner. The kitchen is wonderful with plenty of storage and top notch appliances. Love the fish above the window! Bedrooms are nicely furnished. Master bedroom and bathroom are outstanding. My husband and I love that it is separated from the rest of the house. Plenty of closet space although we travel light, we appreciate the thought of having the his/her closets. Love that each of the secondary bedrooms have their own bathrooms. Screen porch was used a lot this year with the nice weather we had. The grill was used a lot for fish and shrimp. And lots of time spent on the deck and front porch enjoying the warm sun. I'd say this house is just about perfect.
Windmark is just a special place. We love the natural landscaping and the boardwalks that allow us to explore the place. The beach is perfect. Funny to remember as a kid this is where the army used to camp out for their training and ran amphibs over to the point. Good to see new houses are up and several under construction.
Southern gave great service. Check in and out was easy breezy. When we had service needs (new propane for grill, outside lights) they were quick to send someone over.
Great experience and vacation across the board. Looking for to our next time in town.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/11/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals sincerely thanks you for the review submitted from your stay. It is very important to hear the experiences our Guest is willing to share with others. This is how one can get the feel of what to expect with the home and the area when planning their vacation. Again, thank you for being our Guest and we so look forward to your next visit when in the area. Guest Services~
lake city, fl
Lining up the rental was smooth; finding what we wanted on line was easy; getting key was easy even after hours. plenty of room to park several cars; house was clean, modern kitchen, spacious, worked out very nicely for our little group.
As i was about to leave, the cleaning folks came to get stuff cleaned up; i was hurrying to get on out of their way and forgot about 50lbs of meat in the frig i would need to feed some friends in aL. i departed leaving the meat; remembered it as i passed thru Panama City, turned around and went back; the cleaners were gone; so i called the number on sign at the rental; talked to Dawn; she was very nice, called me back shortly and the cleaning folks returned with the meat; Dawn did a great job finding the cleaning folks; and the cleaning folks were very kind to return the meat. it was excellent customer service. Our daughter got married at Windmark a couple years ago, so i knew ya'll are first class to work with.
Very quiet and relaxing!
We love the beach house it is very modern and has beautiful details! You have to drive to the community pool it's too far to walk, but is very nice and we ate at the boondocks restaurant several nights it was delicious! The only complaints would be that only 1 of the 8 lights in the master bathroom worked so it was very dim! We liked that the beach was secluded but it was very dirty it doesn't look like anybody ever cleans it up!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/19/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your recent stay in Port St. Joe. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We apologize about the light bulbs in the unit being burnt out upon your arrival. Unfortunately, we do not keep these types of bulbs in stock so we had to order them. The burnt out bulbs have since been replaced and the bathroom should be very well lit now! The beach in WindMark is known to be a very natural and clean beach. We were very surprised that you experienced any dissatisfaction with the beach during your stay. Southern appreciates your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! Andrea Bullard, Property Manager
Gorgeous House but Some Services Not available
"Moon and Stars" is a beautiful home and very well kept. We did have an issue with a mouse one night, but maintenance did come out the next day to place traps. The neighborhood is lovely, with wooden boardwalks connecting everything, and the community pool is awesome! Our main problem was that Windmark Beach never fully developed, so the shops generally weren't open (some closed for good), and the restaurant was only open for a few hours on the weekend. Also, bikes are not available and the kayaks are too broken to use. We were counting on these activities to make it a fun week. These items should be removed from the advertisement of the property. The beach was washed out in some places, and again, we're not sure if Windmark Beach would ever fix it. The town of Port St. Joe is close and has nice restaurants and shops. Overall, there's not too much around, so prepare to read and relax.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/02/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you for submitting your enjoyable experience with this home and its surroundings. It was reported that there was a mouse in this house and we can assure you that this problem has been resolved. Thank you again for being our Southern Guest and we look forward to your future visit.
Brenda and George
We loved this rental property!
This house was perfect for us. We are a retied couple who had been to WindMark Beach and stayed in a village condo in '09. This time we decided we would like to rent one of the houses that were being newly built when we were there, because we could then have room for overnight company. Moon and Stars was not our first choice, but offered as a substitute by Southern Vacation Rental, when the first one was not available. Moon and Stars was a wonderful alternative, better than the original one we had chosen. The decor, furnishings and amenities were top drawer. The short walk to the beach and the village center and pool was easy. The screened in area on the back deck with the grill was an unexpected extra that we loved using. We also appreciated that the two 'guest' bedrooms on the second floor each had its own bathroom.
The SVR staff interactions we had before and during our stay were very positive. The woman in the sales rental office for WindMark Beach was really nice too. A couple mice encounters in the living room area were a bit unsettling, but staff responded promptly with traps.I certainly didn't like actually seeing a mouse on two occassions, but also didn't feel the house was over run by mice.
My stay was amazing!
I loved it! It was beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing. I want to go back soon.