Villa Sebastiana A
|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Villa Sebastiana A is a 50-square-meter (about 538 square feet) studio apartment which sleeps four people. It features a balcony with an enthralling view of Positano and the sea. It is equipped with air-conditioning.
There is a double bed on a mezzanine, a bathroom with shower, a living-room with a divan bed and a kitchenette, and a separate toilet. All the rooms overlook Positano and the sea.
Villa Sebastiana is a house which is part of the an age-old area of Positano, and it is located on a prominent and panoramic place. The entrance is a few feet away from the state road, and you can conveniently reach it on foo...Read more
Villa Sebastiana A
Positano, Campania, Italy
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$733 - $1,094||$0||4 nights|
|Oct. 13 2012 - May. 18 2013||-||$733||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||-||$823||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$913||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||-||$1,094||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||-||$823||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 12 2013 - May. 17 2014||-||$733||-||7 nights|
|May. 17 2014 - May. 31 2014||-||$823||-||7 nights|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 28 2014||-||$913||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Aug. 30 2014||-||$1,094||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 30 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||-||$823||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 18 2014 - May. 16 2015||-||$733||-||7 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 04, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A fabulous week in Positano
Our week in Positano staying at villa Sebastian a was a highlight of our 8 week overseas trip. The apartment was just was expected. Amazing views and good access to transport. The walk back up from town was great exercise and added to our enjoyment. You can also catch the local bus if you feel lazy. Everything we needed was supplied and extras eg second hand books to read. Right next door to a local supermarket was very convenient
The accomodations Were Just Right!
My husband and I stayed here for a week in September. We found Summer in Italy through an internet search and after reading many reviews (almost all positive) we decided to book through them and never regretted it. They were very helpful and prompt with all communications.
The apartment was exactly as pictured and described. Mrs. Margherita met us at the bus stop and showed us all around the apartment, even giving us tips about getting around Positano. The apartment was just perfect for the 2 of us. We spent almost every evening sitting on the balcony taking in the gorgeous view. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and there was even coffee, tea, and sugar for us to use. We were glad to see a drying rack, since we washed clothes while we were there. The bed was very comfortable and even though we had heard much about mosquitoes at that time of year we slept with the windows open (yes, there was a/C, we just chose not use it) and never had a problem with bugs.
The steps to go down towards the beach are right outside the front door. There are quite a few steps (231 to be exact) but it really wasn't a bad walk. If you don't want to use the steps there is a small internal Positano bus that stops right next to the apartment that you can ride down to where the steps end. It only costs around 1.10 Euro if you buy the tickets from the tabachi in Plaza de Mulini. You can also buy the tickets for it on the bus from the driver for 1.30 Euro.
Right outside the door was a grocery store which had a little bit of everything in it, including Sita bus tickets. One night they even let us sample many of the local cheeses, so we could put together a small picnic, and as one of the ladies spoke fairly good English, it was nice to be able to ask her some questions about the food.
We visited Pompeii, Amalfi, Ravelo, and Sorento just by picking up the Sita bus that also stops right next to the apartment at the Liparlati stop. We would definitely recommend both Sebastiana a, Summer in Italy and Positano to all our friends!
Good rental but nor properly cleaned
Previously rented apartments in Italy and France. Found rental agent "Summer in Italy" through internet search. They were excellent to deal with: prompt communications, efficient handling of financial transactions and provided helpful information about rentals generally. The property manager / owner, Mrs. Margherita, was also excellent to deal with. he property is as described in the agency's listing. Photos are representative of the property and outlook. Location is very good: about a 15 minute walk to the beach / main plaza - quite steep. The apartment is well-equipped with added benefits of washing machine, A/C and a second toilet and sink. A/C on lower floor works very well, but upper floor a/C's airflow is partially blocked by wardrobe cabinet and is less effective. Although adjacent to main road, the apartment is not noisy. It was easy to find when arriving by Sita bus from Sorrento, being almost directly across the street from the Liparlati stop. Unfortunately, we found the apartment dirty. We are well aware of different expectations of housekeeping, but compared to most other rentals we've had, Sebastian a was dirty. Although the linens were clean and toilets and sinks appeared clean, the taps showed no sign of having been cleaned, and the floors were dirty. Notably, there was no vacuum or mop in the apartment, just a broom and dustpan. Presumably these are the only cleaning tools used by the manager. At best, the cleaning prior to our arrival was cursory. We found it necessary to buy cleaning supplies and clean the apartment as best we could. Satellite TV was available but limited English programing . I would have much preferred a high-speed internet connection to satellite TV. Overall, good value but more attention to cleaning is required.
Response from Summer In Italy - 06/19/2010
Thank you so very much for your feedback, Jon!
I have to say that I am surprised at reading that the apartment was not cleaned to your satisfaction upon arrival, and I am sorry that we did not have had a chance to send in a cleaner for you, as we were not aware of the problem. The cleaning staff who takes care of this self-catering apartment also works in local hotels, and as such they bring their own cleaning materials with them. I am sorry to hear about the trouble, and I really regret the fact that we were not called into the action and do something for you.
I must thank you for giving me a great opportunity to tell other travellers that one of the big advantages of renting through a professional manager is the ability to access 7-days-a-week assistance. While it is unlikely that an apartment represented by us is not cleaned to a good standard, we respect the fact that standards are not always easy to define. When one of our guests thinks that the cleaners have done a poor job, we want to know. All it takes is a phone call to our local number (or an email, for that matter), and we will be more than happy to arrange for the cleaners to take a second round while you enjoy your vacation in Italy. We are there to make it perfect for you -- please let us know about anything that needs taken care of, no matter how big or small. :-)
Julie & Paul
Small and Perfectly formed
We found that booking with Summer in Italy was very easy and we most impressed with service we received from both Summer in Italy and Mrs Margherita the owner of the property. When we arrived Mrs Margherita had provided some basic groceries and even showed us where to park without having to pay!
The apartment was small but very well equipped, and more than suitable for our needs.
The views from the balcony were fantastic, as was the location. It was far enough out of the town to be a little quieter of an evening but close enough to walk down to the centre very quickly. The climb back up to the apartment did take longer though! The apartment was very clean and had air conditioning both upstairs and downstairs which enabled us to get a pleasant nights sleep.
We loved the town of Positano. The small shops, great restaurants, beach and art galleries were all fantastic. We cannot recommend a stay strongly enough, we certainly intend to return.
Fine arrangement of a country house, nearby ladder to the sea, shop, a stop of buses. The mistress careful and accurate. Apartments small approach for 2 persons more likely.
Wellington, New Zealand
Positano Villa exceeds our expectations - eccellente!
Accessed at road level just metres from local food stores and bus stop on the always exciting Amalfi Coast Road - you enter an air-conditioned cool clean quiet Villa, into a living room/kitchen, and step out onto a balcony poised high above the stunning Positano town and Amalfi Coast scenery. This is a studio style apartment with mezzanine bedroom - the balcony and bathroom are small - but Villa provides adequate accommodation for two people. Parking would be challenging on this narrow main-road location - but access to bus services is excellent. The reasonably fit visitor can walk down steps to Positano town centre in a few minutes - and on down to beach in a few more. The really fit visitor could walk back up to Villa in about 30 minutes - or wait and catch frequent local bus back up to Villa door. The owner of Villa was extremely helpful with advice - as were neighbouring shopkeepers - all helping to make this holiday an amazing Italian experience.