|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
|Living space||100 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
Luxury and modern attic apartment in the city centre building with a reception, lift and parking possibility. Apartment has two bedrooms (one bedroom is situated in the second floor together with it's bathroom), large living room with sleeping area, two bathrooms (bathtube and shower), fully equipped kitchen and hall.
We provide complimentary tee&cofee; on arrival, ironing facilities, hair dryer, bed linens and towels, safe and speed internet.
Situated right in the city center on the main shopping boulevard Wenceslas Square (Vaclavske namesti).
Metro stations "Mustek" and "Muzeum" are only 2 minutes walk away and the tram...Read more
Spacious Attic Two Levels Apartment with two BR
Prague, Bohemia, Czech Republic
Additional Location Information
The complex is located at the upper part of the Wenceslas Square. In the vicinity of our Prague apartments you find many shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs and important historical monuments.
How to get there
By Car (from the main highway):
The main highway Dresden-Prague / Wienna - Prague is situated approximately 600 metres from the hotel.
GPS: Loc: 50Â°4'51.089"N, 14Â°25'38.191"E
Parking meter on the street or public secure underground parking (600 CZK approx. 24 EUR/day). More info in the section FAQ, question 26 where is the list of parking places.
Metro stations "Mustek" and "Muzeum" - 2 minutes' walk away.
Tram stop "Vaclavske namesti" - 3 minutes' walk away.
The main train station and Florenc bus terminal is 10 minutes' walk.
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$115 - $193||$141 - $193||$0||$0||1 night|
|Feb. 25 2013 - Mar. 22 2013
|Apr. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$193||$193||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
All rates are for 4 persons. Additional person is 10 - 20 EUR/night.
Please contact us for additional price infomations regarding seasons, special events or holidays or peak terms.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
This is an oasis in Prague. Very clean and in a great location. Located on Wenceslas Square. Easy walking to Old Town Square, the bridge. Perfect.
Zuzanna, the guest manager is superb. From handling the reservations to the pick up at the airport. Easy to correspond with via emails.
I really liked it here because it's right in the center although no noice was heard. The interior was equipped with new modern furniture so it was pleasant setting inside. Both me and my girlfriend really liked that so if you want accommodation in Prague in the center this is the right choice.
Nyk F., Denmark
Weekend tour in Prague
Great apartment, right in centre of Prague, everything was fine, except there is only 4 chairs around the dinnertable, we booked 6 poeple, and we asked to get two more, however that was not possible.
Fantastic property in a great location. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and family and would look to book this property if visiting again. Thank you so much.
Good central location
Good central location, large apt with all you need
Lovely Prague, lovely place to stay
Couldn't have been happier with standard of accomodation. Worth every penny.
A great apartment in an ideal location for discovering Prague.
I was celebrating my 60th Birthday in Prague and took my family with me - 6 of us. Bohemia apartments arranged collection from the airport which was most efficient and good value. The apartment was exactly as pictured and described on the website. Check in was fast and efficient. Rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Kitchen utensils are adequate. Tv channels are extremely limited if you want English language! It is not full Wifi merely an USB dongle for a laptop, so iPhones, etc do not work. Bathrooms are good and showers powerful. The Representative was brilliant and could not have been more helpful. Eat at the arkitects Club, it is amazing and great value. Avoid the taxis on the rank in the Wenceslas Square - ours was a drunken thief who tried to charge ?35 (as shown on his meter!) for a 5 minute journey. Nowhere worth visiting in Prague appears to be more than a 15 mins walk away. The Segway Guided Tour was brilliant.
It's a really nice appartement.
Very kindly and spacy. The best is the big kitchen with the living room.
We had everything we needed!
December in Prague definetely worthspending
We spent beautiful time in Prague. If you want to be in the centre of everything definetely choose this appartment.
If you have any question or problem just do not hesitate to contact a reception desk. The staff is very nice and helpful.
It is really comfortable not have to travel accross the whole city to enjoy your stay. Plenty of nice restaurants, bars and clubs around the main square.
If you are a shoppoholic definetely do not miss a big shopping centre Palladium app. 10 min walking from the appartment.
Thank you very much for such a nice stay!
Perfect location for a trip to Prague
Situated directly on Wenceslas Square, these apartments are a perfect choice for a trip to Prague. Only ten minutes walk to the Old Town and Charles Bridge.
The entrance and stairwell are quite basic but there is a lift. On entering the attic apartment we were delighted at the size and quality, also, as we went in December and it was very cold outside, we found it lovely and warm on arrival and we could adjust the heating ourselves. There were two separate bedrooms, one double with ensuite and a twin bedroom with adjoining bathroom - which was good as we were two couples. The large open-plan living area was comfortable with a sofa and two armchairs, dining area and well-equipped kitchen.
Prague is a fascinating city and can definately recommend going in December to experience the Christmas markets which were amazing.
Very enjoyable, troublefree and comfortable.
Dealing with Bohemia apartments is one of the best travel experiences i have. I visit Praha every 8 weeks on business and I have never had a negative experience with them or their apartments. Always on time, efficient, polite and the apartments clean, fully supplied and warm. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Do not go anywhere else.
Terrible, do not stay here
I hate to give a bad review, but this apartment left me no choice. I will say that management was quick to respond when we were without heat or hot water for a day and also when the shower was not working. That being said here is the laundry list of issues: 1. Apartment was dirty. There were dustballs and dirt in the corners, this despite being assured that the apartment would be cleaned before our arrival.
2. Mold in the upstairs bathroom.
3. Furniture had cigarette burns and stains.
4. Bed linens were in terrible condition, extremely worn.
5. Kitchen table had a dirty and very old tablecloth on it, under the tablecloth was a stained table.
This is an apartment only suitable for youngsters or people looking for a crash pad, or those on hen or stag parties. I would not recommend it to anyone. I have photos of the apartment and will be posting those on this site. What a huge disappointment.
Response from Bohemia Apartments - 09/27/2011
We always pay attention to our guests to have a pleasant stay and we try to accommodate our guests in all their requirements. Not always, however, guests appreciate our efforts even if we are sure that it meets all standards relating to the private accommodation. Misunderstandings usually occur in cases where guests are convinced that they are living in a hotel. Please keep in mind that you are staying in a private apartment and need to be a certain degree of autonomy. For example, in case of discarded fuses you should not panic and either turn them yourself, or call us and wait for our staff, who will be very happy to help you in very short response time. In this case it was only about 30 minutes waiting (not one day, if the client did not report late). If you do not know how to operate the shower please ask us (but the control method is the same as anywhere else :-).. Please, note that the staff regularly checks the aesthetic and functional damage furniture in case of finding defects accordingly arranges either repair or replace which can take time. We are therefore not able to immediately replace or repair a cigarette burn-out sofa caused by previous guests, stains etc.. We are surprised about the level of complaints and not understand that in spite of the deficiencies described by the client they did not complain at all during their stay even there is a person at the hand 24 hours per day for all the guest needs. Please consult with us any your question or doubt you might have during your stay, we will be happy to help you and it will make your stay even more pleasant.
The apartment is beautiful, very comfortable and well equipped. It's perfectly located and peaceful to sleep in. The decor was pleasant and the apartment tidy. I only have positive things to say about it and I recommend it highly!
bed and bathroom are dirty and absolutely crazy
The bathrooms are dirty in every kind. the beds are inacceptable. some furnitures are damages and have to be renewed! this flat has to be refurnished before the next customer should rent it. the kitschen is very old, but okay.
btw: what about this plastic plant in the living room.?
Response from Bohemia Apartments - 11/12/2010
It is newly opened apartment (04/2010) after renovation. There is one double bed in upper bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom next to lounge area where is also two single beds. All beds are ok and we don't see any damages or signs of excessive use.
Guests satisfaction is our top priority, we always leave on the table in the apartment a questionnaire with questions including requests for satisfaction with the stay, general opinion about the apartment and cleaning of the apartment. Also even we always take great care of it to be perfectly cleaned prior to guest arrival there is our staff which comes to clean the apartment when asked by client.
In the lounge is decorative plastic flower, we accept criticism about it and probably will take this irritating element away.
During the guest 3 days stay there was not any complaint or any sign regarding the dissatisfaction with the apartment.
We are really sorry to hear that the client did not like our apartment and learn about it only after his departure even there is a reception in the building and the guest had our phone numbers and e-mails.
Please read also other reviews for this apartment.
Not Very pleasant
On arriving at Luxury attic Central apartments, in our car, we were going to drop our luggage at the hotel when the doorman or security told me to move my car, i told hi i only need a minute to drop of and then i move, he told me move now or he will throw me out, i told him he can try, if this is the way you treat visitors to your country and to your hotel sorry i will never visit you or your country again the doorman or security person needs manners and to speak to foreign travelers and as for recommending you vacation rental to friends and other travelers i dont think so.
Response from Bohemia Apartments - 10/22/2010
Thank you for writing us review, we are always doing our best to improve our services. Please be informed in the building is not only apartments but also there is offices, restaurants, shops etc. so it is necessary to respect the house rules which includes not to block the main car entrance to the building so the security guard held his only duty. We've contacted the surveillance of the building to better treat guests and they are aware its importance for us. Also we are sorry that the guest did not write anything about the apartment itself and the reception service, with which our guests are usually satisfied. Hope this helps our futher guests. Please read also other reviews of this apartment.
spacious apartment with excellent location
We spent 3 nights in Luxury attic Central apartment and enjoyed the overall experience. The apartment has excellent location, walking distance from many tourist attractions and less than 5 minutes from subway station. It is spacious, has all the main facilities and being situated on two levels with two separate bedrooms - allows privacy. It is generally clean and well-maintained, however some details can be improved. We were surprised by the lack of soap and hand-towels, and specially from the impossibleness to fix the shower in any position, so it always has to be hold in hand. It might be also suitable to have a wardrobe in the bedroom on level 2. As the apartment is attic, you have to climb upstairs one level above the top position of the elevator. It is also important to notice that the receptionist is not available before 8.00, or after 21.00, that makes impossible to receive or return the 3G modem in this period - i.e. if you arrive late or depart early. However the security guards were very responsive in regard to key-handling. We liked a lot the coziness of the apartment and were pleasantly surprised to have a hand-written welcome note. We will definitely recommend the place for large families or small group of friends.
bude cornwall england
Nice spacious appartment. Central to most of the tourist attractions.
Luxury attic Central apartment
Appartamento situato in ottima posizione (Piazza Venceslao),comodo per 7/8 persone .
Tutto a posto tranne alcune pecche( es solo 4 sedie,luci in bagno non funzionanti) ma nel complesso lo consiglio vivamente
Un bel appartement au coeur de Prague
Le contact avec Bohemia apartments était dès le départ bien cordial. Nous avons bénéficié de toutes les facilités pour procéder à la réservation. A notre arrivée tout était ponctuel: le service du taxi à l'aéroport, l'accueil à l'entrée de l'immeuble, les informations pour la visite de la ville... L'appartement est spacieux et bien équipé. Nous n'avions pratiquement pas besoin d'utiliser les transports publics. Merci à Bohemia apartments. Nous y reviendrons.