Two-Bedroom Electric Apartment
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||113 square meters|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Historic, Luxury, Romantic, City, Downtown|
Description from the manager
This modern two bedroom, two bathroom apartment is located in the heart of Old Town and is situated in a renovated building complete with a lift (building has a lift from the 1st floor (European) to the 4th floor; you must climb a small set of stairs to reach the apartment) and a 24-hour reception. The spacious split level Two Bedroom Electric Apartment is air-conditioned and fully furnished with stylish, top quality furniture and decorations throughout and features free WiFi Internet access. The apartment offers two large bedrooms, one of which is a loft bedroom, two full bathrooms, a sizable living room, a fully fitted open plan kitchen tog...Read more
Two-Bedroom Electric Apartment
Prague, Bohemia, Czech Republic
Additional Location Information
The Two-Bedroom Electric Apartment is located in the beating heart of the Old Town, situated merely steps from the world famous Old Town Square. This is the perfect location for those who wish to explore Prague by foot, as bustling New Town is located only 5 minutes from the apartment. The Old Town features many of the top sights such as the Art Nouveau Municipal House, the Powder Tower, the Estates Theater, the Jewish Museum, the Klementinum and more. New Town is where you can find sights such as the National Museum and the National Theater.
Location Type City, Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
Free Airport Transfer See Details »
|Rate Summary||$155 - $387||$155 - $387||$996 - $2,345||$3,880 - $8,149||2 nights|
|Jan. 3 2012 - Mar. 31 2012
|Apr. 1 2012 - Apr. 3 2012
|Apr. 4 2012 - Apr. 9 2012
|Apr. 10 2012 - May. 31 2012
|Jun. 1 2012 - Oct. 31 2012
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2012 - Dec. 22 2012
|Dec. 23 2012 - Jan. 2 2013
|Jan. 22 2013 - Feb. 8 2013
|Feb. 9 2013 - Mar. 26 2013
|Mar. 27 2013 - Apr. 1 2013
|Apr. 2 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 19 2013
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 28 2013
|Dec. 29 2013 - Jan. 2 2014
New Year's Eve Season
|Jan. 3 2014 - Jan. 5 2014
|All Other Dates||$193||$193||$1,222||$4,269||2 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The prices are for 4 persons; each extra person is EUR 30 per night.
Discounts are offered for long-term or last-minute stays.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A few surprises...but very nice
This apartment is very spacious and a modern pied-à-terre in Prague. Perfectly located off the Old Square... 5 minute walk (dodge if you will to get around all of the hawkers and tourists) to Charles Bridge. There were a few surprises for us that you should be aware of if considering this apartment
The air conditioning does not work and we were told could not be fixed by the agent who greeted us on arrival . We were there in early May with unexpectedly high temps in the 90s and it was just manageable with the fans provided . However, I'm unsure what it would be like in the summer with more humid and constant heat. The other challenge is that the beautiful rooftop windows (no screens) with unbelievable views of the city and castle cannot be left open when you are not there because of the risk of rain, birds etc. So again, for the summer, a potential nightmare.
'The second issue... it is in the 4th floor attic above a hostel. It can get noisy at any time due to the hostel and especially when the bars empty into the streets below 3-4am. It also has an elevator but only accessible going up from floors 2 to 4 (after the first two hostel floors). Not a deal breaker, but you may want to know that before renting.
The kitchen had basic implements for breakfast etc. Quite adequate. Beds were not the most comfortable...perhaps reworked waterbeds... we're not sure? Bathrooms, while beautifully renovated but had no supplies ( there was 1 roll of toilet paper and no soap...we actually had to buy more! Too bad)
We used Prague-stay for airport transfers and both of our drivers Tomas and Darko could not have been better... friendly and onetime. We also hired Darko for a day tour and he was unbelievably friendly and knowledgable...
Overall we had a lovely vacation... but would have appreciated knowing the above when we made our decision.
Response from Prague-Stay.com - 06/13/2012
Dear Barbara and Mike,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Client feedback helps us to improve our services, which we base a very high empahsis on. It is our goal to always satisfy all customer needs and wishes and minimize their problems.
We would like to inform you that the air-conditioning is working properly now. You were met by a strike of bad luck, a combination of the air-conditioning breaking down and unusually high temperatures in May (it has not been this warm since unfortunately).
Of course in most cases we repair things within the same day/24hrs but
in some cases we are dependent on repair companies that handle the
particular brand of the appliance. In this particular case we could not
get the repair company to come until close to your check out time.
We do understand that it is not the most pleasant situation to face on
To resolve the issue we offered to move you to a different apartment with functioning air-conditioning, however it was not acceptable for you so we compensated by giving a discount.
And one general comment: our clients have our phone numbers and can
always call us when they find something missing in the apartment. If it is something we normally provide, we will make sure it gets to the apartment within few hours.
While we are very sorry we could not be as fast with the repair as we
would have liked to be, we are glad that the problem did not spoil your stay in Prague.
Great location with… some baggage
As traveling with a baby, we looked for an apartment that is close to everything: just a few steps from the main squares in Prague with all the Christmas markets and shops. This apartment was exactly that. It was also very comfortable, clean, spacious and warm. We even didn’t have any problem with our little one crawling around on the floor. So we found everything as advertised. The only problem was that the advertisement does not say that the apartment is above a hostel and a night club. Being younger, without a baby, the apartment would be great. Some earplugs would help the noise and we would even feel younger almost belonging to the hostel crowd. Nevertheless, kids playing accordion in the corridor during the day ( didn’t they have anything better to do in Prague???) and the night club getting more and more noisy towards its climax at four in the morning was not something we would imagine at the start of our holiday, more so with our baby and us just getting over a jetlag,. So over all, I would recommend this place to travelers who don’t mind sleeping with earplugs and want to stay close to everything. But then, you might as well stay in the hostel one floor below.
London, United Kingdom
Great apartment: What you see in the pictures is what you get!! Great amenities!!
Superb location: Cannot ask for a better location!!!
Included a lovely free masssage!! Although it was free it is worth paying for!!
Good location and nice apartment
We stayed for 3 nights in September 2011. The apartment was spacious and clean. We did not do any cooking (except make coffee) so cannot comment on how well the kitchen is stocked. There were four of us and there was only one bath and one hand towel per person and one kitchen towel. If you stay longer I’m not sure if you get more or are expected to wash them (there is a clothes washer in the apartment). Also there is no bath soap. There was hand soap in a pump bottle on the bathroom sink so we used that for bathing too!
The location as far as proximity to all the sites, shops and restaurants is great – everything within walking distance. However, when I booked the apartment I did not realize it is in the same building as a hostel. The apartment is on the 4th floor and the hostel occupies the other floors. We didn’t have any problems but the groups of young hostel guests hanging around the entry was a little disconcerting when entering and leaving. There is an elevator but you still have 2 flights of stairs that are not serviced by the elevator.
Could be much better,everything for that is there
I was in Prague with my family a sense of almost six days in July
The apartment is located in the center of Prague, in the old quarter, an excellent location to all opinions, more central than that cannot be. The apartment is spacious and has almost everything needed for everyday life. It looked like in the picture, in this respect were not disappointed!
We loved the environment and despite the flat position is quiet at night(or maybe we were tired).
The apartment(building) is close to the main tourist sites in the old quarter of Prague.As mentioned, the location is excellent but the price is in accordance with that !
And now about less pleasant things : apparently the apartment has all the properties to receive 5 stars but quite a few negative things related to the apartment happened to us: we haven't been picked up from the airport as promised/offered and agreed(against a payment of course) and that was the real blow for us(foreigners is an foreign city).
Another major blow was the lack of air conditioning which was not working in the apartment even though at the time we rented the apartment it was offered/mentioned on your site (there were fans in the apartment but it's not the same thing)
Moreover, when we finally reached the building without any help from the renter,the young lady who came to help us and give us the keys to the apartment didn't know the code to access the building, so we had to find out for ourselves, we asked someone in charge of the building!
The truth is it was not entirely her fault after all, the company/renter asked her to come to us at the last minute and that was on Sunday.In fact she was the only link with the company who rented us the apartment and the only person who tried to be nice with us.If I remember well her name was Slava.
Even the towels were not too many but we managed to do the job with what has been given to us.
I expected a little more attention/treatment(nothing exaggerated) and at least an explanation about our fake ride from the airport if not about other things.The explanation(as the transportation itself) failed to come...
Response from Prague-Stay.com - 08/10/2011
Thank you for your review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and the apartment itself!
We sincerely apologize for the less than excellent customer service that you felt you received. There was a miscommunication with the company that provides our airport transfers, and they had the transfer down for the wrong day. We strive to ensure that this does not happen, but occasionally there are mistakes. We sincerely apologize that this happened to you, and we trust that (not charging you/reimbursing you) for the transfer was acceptable.
The air conditioning was out of order during your stay, which unfortunately was beyond our control as it is managed by the building owners (not our company). We removed the units from our apartments the same day you checked out as we were unable to get the owner to agree to the needed replacement of the units before then. Our website was updated to reflect the lack of air conditioning at the time, and will soon be updated again since the units have now been replaced, so the Electric Apartment now has properly working air conditioning. The fans were the best temporary solution that we were able to provide at the time.
As to the door code, the entry system is monitored by the other accommodation company in the building, and they regularly change the code for security reasons. Therefore, it is our normal practice to ring for their reception staff (available 24 hours) to be let into the building, and then we supply the current code to our guests. We apologize if the agent who met you did not do this; she was new at the time and may not have been aware of this practice. We are happy to hear that the receptionist gave you the current code with no problems.
Our weekend agent who met you could have provided you with extra sets of towels had you asked her, or on Monday anyone from our office could have stopped by to bring more. It is unfortunate that we did not hear from you regarding this at the time. We always provide one bath towel and one hand towel per guest to save laundry, but we are happy to provide more upon request. We do our best to ensure that our clients enjoy using our apartments, but we do need to hear from our clients about anything that needs attention so that we can fix the problem.
Because our guests come to Prague to enjoy the city, we try to bother them as little as possible and to smooth the check in and check out procedures to avoid needless wasting of time with procedural issues. Therefore, you did not hear from our agents as we assumed that you were enjoying your stay and did not need anything from us unless we hear otherwise from you. Our 24-hour office number, and the mobile number of your agent were listed on the copy of the contract that you received from the agent who met you, and you would have been welcome to call us from the reception desk in the building if you did not have a phone with you.
Again, we regret the miscommunication that resulted in your less than perfect stay, but we hope that you will still consider your time in Prague well spent. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future, and we look forward to having the opportunity to improve your opinion of our services in the future. We are pleased to provide a 10% discount to returning guests.
Free Airport Transfer a $40 value
Free Airport Transfer
As a special gift for our clients we offer them a complimentary airport transfer.