|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
It is located along Pepelani Loop and adjacent to the Lakes golf course and Princeville Tennis Club. Natural moss rock and water features make a distinctive entrance and convey a stately address. Plantations #1122 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with A/C throughout. It features a king-sized Tempur-Pedic mattress in the master bedroom, granite countertops in the kitchen, Hunter Douglas window coverings and Plantation shutters, Tommy Bahama furniture, and luxury linens. Beautifully appointed and comfortable furnishings with many extras. Fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, TV and DVD player, with a selection of DVD's.Bed sizes: 1 king, 1 queen,...Read more
Rental Property is located in Princeville, Hawaii, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
located in Princeville, Hawaii, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$165 - $200||$165 - $200||$1,155 - $1,400||$4,950 - $5,550||3 nights|
|Jan. 7 2013 - May. 31 2013||$165||$165||$1,155||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$185||$185||$1,295||$5,550||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$165||$165||$1,155||$4,950||3 nights|
|Dec. 15 2013 - Jan. 6 2014||$200||$200||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 7 2014 - May. 31 2014||$165||$165||$1,155||$4,950||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Telluride, CO, United States
This was our 2nd long stay in 2 years and we had planned to return.
however the manager Rick(?) was so terrible we will not return while he is still the manager. He intimidated the ladies to the point that they were afraid to use the common areas after dark. He accused us of things we didn't do--leaving the door open in the exercise room (it was open when we got there)--not wearing shirts in the exercise room. etc and was generally obnoxious. Other guests felt the same way.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
An terrific place that I would visit again and again.
The overall rating is only okay because the neighbors below were very disruptive and banged on the roof everytime we made a move, we were 6 people in an upper unit and surely they would not expect us to keep still the entire stay.
We had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves many times.
Area was quiet, well kept and maintained.
Jennings May 2011 Vacation #1122
The reason for a "4" rating in #2 was that the oven selector was broken. We called it in and it was repaired the next day. Also, the handle on the microwave was broken. A new part had to be ordered. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Upon arrival we realized we had left the driving instructions at home. We called the emergency number, and the instructions were texted to us pronto. What a relief that was.
Great Place to stay in Princeville
I have stayed this well maintained condo for a week in April 2011. Good quality funitures and good amenities. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
san diego, ca
Everything was great. Had three items that needed assistance. 1. General question about the key; she answered via voicemail; fine 2. large flatscreen tv in master bedroom was not working, she told me she would send someone over; never happened; notified her again; nothing. 3. My friend had mailed an item to me and I asked her about it three times. She said she checked without success (twice). i ran into the mailman, who told me he had it in the mailbox five days prior... unacceptable. Really lame.
Response from Remax Kauai - 05/03/2011
I am perplexed by Niki's review. Regarding the key, I did receive a voicemail from him on the day of arrival that he was boarding his flight to Kaua`i and he did not have the instructions on how to obtain a key for the unit. Every guest is e-mailed driving instructions and the code to the lock box containing the front door key. On April 15th, the guest's roommate Teddy spoke to me directly. He said he had an envelope mailed to him by US Postal service to Plantation 1122's mailbox (the owner's private mailbox). At 1:26 p.m I drove to Plantations @ Princeville from my office and personally checked the owner's mailbox. I had to obtain permission first from the owner on the mainland. There was no mail for Teddy. Just old outdated mail for owner. I called Teddy and notified him of results. On the last day of their departure, there was still no mail for him. FYI - Typically, guests would notify our office ahead of time that they want to mail things to their vacation rental. We will then instruct them the best way is to have the sender to mail items directly to our office, making sure it is addressed properly with Attention to their name and unit they are staying at. We then in turn, call the guest upon receipt of their mail. This condo has about 3-4 televisions. There is a TV in each room. Regarding the large TV flat screen in the master bedroom: I have searched my notes, asked the housekeeper, checked with our maintenance/handy man and had our office check their records for any trouble call that came in from Plantations 1122 during April 10-18th. To the best of my recollection and records, we cannot find a report on a non-working TV. I apologize profusely if we missed this one. We really try our best to get things fixed as soon as possible during our guests' stay. Housekeeper says that upon check-out, guests seemed like happy campers. They offered no complaints or let her know that the TV was not working. Guests said they had a great stay.
Los Angeles, CA
We had a wonderful...
We had a wonderful stay -- clean, comfortable, easy access to beaches, wonderful for a family with young kids. Everything was truly fantastic!
Ainslie, ACT, Australia
Darro S.'s review of Plantations #1122
there are a number of things that i really appreciated with this rental property. the staff at remax were very helpful in answering our questions and helping us find a rental agency for a crib and high chair. the unit was exactly as advertised on the internet, right down to snorkel equipment available in the unit!!! there were also the basic things in the cupboard, like paper towel, salt and pepper and other staples. thanks again for making our holiday an event to remember
Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
Wish it was ours to keep!
We had a great 2 week stay at #1122 - tempurpedic was wonderful, we have one at home so this was perfect. Older crowd in the area, so very quiet. Outfitted with everything we needed. We can't wait to go back!
Awaji, Hyogo, Japan
Ideal home away from home
Spending a week at this facility made our island stay more pleasant. Starting our breakfast on the deck with occasional yellow-bill cardinals, spending a priceless time with family with spacious living room/kitchen, cooking dinner with local ingredients, etc. all were good memories. We would love to recommend to our friends and/or come back if the next opportunity rises.
it was the most wonderful stay I have ever had.the condo was a dream and i just enjoyed laying on the sofa while the others went to the pool.The decor of this condo was like being in a heavenly peaceful forest and I truly loved every minute of it. The king bed was so comfortable that we went home and bought one.thank you for giving us the nost relaxingg time of our lives.
Airdrie, AB, Canada
Stayed 24 nights - Feb/Mar 2010
Thought the place was great - would definately rent again. Condo was very clean, master bed was very comfortable and the deck is very large - we ate every meal outside even if it was raining as it was covered and protected. Only complaint is the mandatory charge for a midstay clean that never happened. Also the swimming pool is very cold and we would have used it more often if it was heated.
Response from Remax Kauai - 03/30/2010
Aloha Shannon,I appologize that the mid-stay was not done. I have contacted accounting and they will be refunding that to the card on file inthe amount of $52.08. I hope you had a wonderful stay here on Kauai and that you come again.Mahalo, SkyRE/MAX Kauai
Foster City, CA
Great vacation at a great property
This property far exceeded our expectations. It is nicely furnished and decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped. We had a great time staying there and will definitely go back in the future.
San Francisco, 94122
Plantations at Princeville, Unit 1122
This condo is awesome. The owners have decorated and furnished it very well. The beds were super comfortable. Everyroom had a TV and DVD. With 2 young kids, we were always home pretty early. They also had some movies there for us to watch while the kids were in their room with their kid videos.
The only downside is that you could reach out and touch the nextdoor condo development. We were there in February so it was not too busy. We ate our dinner everynight on the big Lanai. However, it would have been a little awkward if the neighbors were all out too. It's that close.
Other than that, it was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Staff and housecleaning personnel were very helpful, both allowed for us to be early and late with check in and out times, it made traveling with our toddler easier. Condo in very good condition and all amenities and beach toys were in great condition and wonderful to already have supplied for our stay. The only detail that was less than stellar was the air conditioning in the bedrooms, the master ran great but the others don't get any or very little air through ac and would be wasteful to both open windows and run ac. Overall it took a couple of days to feel comfortable everywhere. Also, it would be more logical to have a hose outside of the condo to rinse all the equipment off, it was very nice to have one at all and we tried to keep sand out but we did try to leave the equipment as clean as we could and we had to carry it through the house to clean it on the lanai. Overall, an extremely good experience and would love to book here again.
A Week in Paradise
The only thing one could ask for more is to move this condo to Ocean Front! Excellently furnished. The Lanai is very large. A great condo for a family or even a few families. Very spacious.
Kauai and Remax/Kauai are the best way to book Hawaii
Although we had a remarkable stay with Remax at the Plantations property we had an unfortunate encounter with a very rude neighber at Nihilani (6 bldg). The resident woman was very loud and disruptive to all units in the area. The police were called one night however the lady continued to be disruptive from 7am to 10pm. Good thing we were gone most of the day. In the future we would ask to be moved right away instead of trying to ignore the situation.
Upon arrival our unit wasn't cleaned and just one call to the office, someone came to accommodate us to another location and was very helpful and nice and got us situated in another unit. The whole family had a fabulous weekend and really enjoyed the property. We will be back again!