|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Villa Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!! Now Villa Las Palmas offers 10% discount for stays in 2013!It is offering -One breakfast and one dinner for two people (lobster not included or alcoholic beverages) to choose in one of the Marina Restaurants at Puerto Aventuras.- 25 % discount to play golf at Puerto Aventuras golf course.- A complimentary golf cart for 4 people for all week.- 10% discount all year.- 1 free massage at xpa Puerto Aventuras. When arriving, you'll park your car and then walk over a bridge and through the but you won't be going to grandmother's house! You'll be arriving at Las Palmas, a darling villa on t...Read more
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan-Mayan Riviera, Mexico
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,100 - $4,900||$9,000 - $12,857||7 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$2,400||$10,286||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||-||$2,100||$9,000||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$3,000||$12,857||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$4,900||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 26 2014 - Aug. 22 2014||-||$2,400||$10,286||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Manitoba,, Canada,, Canada
Kehler / Chislett Review
The condition of the unit was less than we expected for the price
the pool was unheated and impossible to use , the key selling point of the unit.
could not swim in the ocean in front of the unit,, a long walk to a suitable spot. could use more towels for the stay
living room couch very uncomfortable
were were asked to tip the staff to the tune of $250 when they were to be included in the price, this was not right.
On a positive note , great view, great beach, staff was excellent
golf cart great to have
local restaurants were great
in home dinners were excellent
Denver,, CO, United States
do not display these comments - for mgt company use only
This place has a lot of potential. It was satisfactory but could be so much more with not a lot of work. The kitchen equipment/tools/utensils need updating. also needs a phone. Also need instructions on how to use the gas oven and the remote controls. Also some area information would be very helpful.
Villa Las Palmas.
My first complain is that I e-mailed a check for the safety deposit that was supposed to be held only and not cashed but a few days later after I mailed the check it was cashed. I was fortunate that I had enough money in my account and I did not get an overdraft charge from my bank.
The location of the villa, pool and the access to the beach is the best but the the overall condition of the villa, specifically the kitchen and bathrooms is poor. Definitively a renovation is way overdue.
The property manager, which lives next door, did not bother to provide any recommendations upon our arrival. I am familiar with the area so I did not need her advice but for someone new to the area it will be helpful that somebody spend the time explaining you the basic recommendations to make your stay pleasant.
Response from Akumal Villas - 08/26/2011
Dear Adrian in response of your review, I think you are confused since the security deposit is a refundable payment, we need to asure the owners that eny damage will be paid, so we never told you we would hold the check. Nothwithstanding you had the option to buy the Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, but you preferred the security deposit. Your Deposit was fully refunded since there was not any damage. We hope to assist you in the future.
A house right out of a movie!
We had a fantastic vacation and this house was amazing! The owner and the grounds keeper were charming and kind. You can't get any closer to the beach than this house. We opted to have dinner cooked for us on four nights. What a treat!!! The food was fresher than any restaurant. It had local flair while meeting our American taste buds. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Mexico, D.F., Mexico
Beaches are like magnets to me.
Up till now I´ve had the opportunity to bathe (and Sun Bathe as well) in the Mexican beaches of Acapulco, Manzanillo, Zihuatanejo, Puerto Escondido, Veracruz, Hol-Box, Puerto Vallarta, Los Cabos, Cancun, Playa del Carmen and Cozumel.
Also in Saint Tropez and Saint Maxime at the French Riviera, Naxos in the Greek Islands, Eilat in Israel, Punta del Este in Uruguay, Punta Arenas in Costa Rica, the Coronado shores and San Diego in California, San Pedro in Belize, Peñiscola in Spain, the Florida Keys and the Bahamas.
Puerto Aventuras ranks Number One.
Toronto, ON, Canada
puerto aventuras vacation at las palmas
The location right on the beach was beautiful, and very quiet. It was very safe and the kids loved adventuring through the garden to look at the crabs and geckos. The weather and outside areas were terrific. The property location with the pool and many palm trees right on the beach was spectacular. Unfortunately the interior was a major disappointment. The house required many updates and was in need of a good cleaning (mainly kitchen and bathrooms). Most of the screens were torn or disconnected at seems, so many mosquitos were in the home and we had to keep the place closed up at night. We also saw 3 cockroaches and the kitchen had hundreds of tiny ants on the counters, floors and walls, so we could not have any food out at all (everything was in the fridge). The owner tried to manage the bug problem with insecticide rather than through cleaning and fixing problems. There were also many ants in the bedroom (at top of the bed), which led to stressful sleep as I have a terrible phobia to bugs - I would not go into the bathroom at night at all. The baby crib that they promised was broken and collapsed if anything was placed in it, so my baby had to sleep in the bed with cushions piled up around the bed.
Overall, the ocean and trees and the bridge entrance to the house were wonderful, but I personally wouldn't return unless something was done about the screens, cleaning and insect infestation. The price of the villa was that of a luxury rental and the house did not justify the cost. I see so much potential based on the location and it's a shame that the owner does not put more pride or effort into her investment especially considering that she lives next door. If you do consider renting in Puerto Aventuras, I recommend renting a golf cart for a day or two, we did and our kids thought that was the best!
London, UK, United Kingdom
For the price the...
For the price the property it is very shabby and in need of updating in every way. Although we lit candles, sprayed Raid, shut all windows in the late afternoon, we still had a problem with mosquitoes. In fact it was better outside!
A Little Slice of Heaven
We had a wonderful, relaxing, "little slice of Heaven" stay at Las Palmas. We loved having our own private beach access. Travel arrangements from the airport to Las Palmas were flawless -- our driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived, and picked us up exactly on time to return. The groundskeeper, Teo, walked with us to central Puerto Aventuras and pointed out various places of interest. He even prepared carved coconut drinks for us every morning. He's also quite an artist, creating cute table decorations and was there to answer any questions or assist in any way. The weather was perfect!
Gary and Sheila K.
loved the location and the privacy, the pool, the beach, the gar
Here is a list of what we did not like:
The beds were too hard!!!
The cubbords in the kitchen smelled of insecticide
the refrigerator and freezer were not turned on so some of the food we ordered we could not eat.
WE could not find the scheduled shuttle that was to pick us up at the airport on arrival.
We loved having having the dogs Floki and Jackie but were not told ahead of time that they would be with us most of the time. You may want to let future guests know, some people might not like this or might be allergic.
We love dogs and had a great time with the two. very sweet. Flocki opened the door and came in all the time.Jackie waited to be invited in. Jackie took beach walks with us.
Theo the gardener was a sweetheart.
He brought us fresh fish to cook, also opened up coconuts for us. Kept the grounds very clean.
The maid service was average. I had to clean the microwave out when we arrived as it was dirty.
Oetwil a.d.L, Switzerland
Good location, but with a lot of improvement potential
During our stay, seaturtles hatched at the beach and died by the hundreds, because the light on the property was on all night. we did switch off all the lights in the flat. but the lights around the pool and the rest we could not switch off. at night it should be as dark as possible during the time seaturtles hatch. otherwise they think a light is the moon and die at dawn!!!
Allen, TX, United States
Linda C.'s review of Villa Las Palmas offers 15% through Dec 1
Las Palmas is beautiful. It has a great location, lots of privacy yet close to the marina.
The only slightly negative would be a very tiny bbq & the kitchen was very outdated. Everything else was soo wonderful that it completely cancelled those negatives. I have stayed at several homes in the area & this is my favorite.