|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Lake, Mountain, Town|
Description from the manager
Good stays start with a great holiday homeâ€¦ 1. Spacious and very private; ideal for families or small groups 2. Spectacular mountain-lake views from light-filled rooms 3. Private walkway through native trees to lake lookout. Good forâ€¦ FAMILIES | GROUPS | BUSINESS Location: just a five minute drive from downtown, Aspen Grove is a secluded, exclusive development basking in spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu, the Remarkables mountain range and downtown Queenstown. Ibon House sits at the end of a private cul-de-sac and guests can truly feel like theyâ€™re in their own peace of paradise, thanks to a private hiking trail through native bush lea...Read more
Queenstown, South Island, New Zealand
Additional Location Information
Location Type Lake, Mountain, Town
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in NZD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$341 - $568||$341 - $568||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2012 - Jan. 3 2013
Xmas/New Year (guide only)
|Jan. 4 2013 - Apr. 30 2013
Summer Peak (guide only)
|Jun. 15 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
Winter Peak (guide only)
|All Other Dates||$341||$341||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Damage deposit - $406 / stay - Security Deposit
Additional notes from owner
Three-five night minimum stay due to Queenstown Lakes District Council regulations. Nightly rates listed are intended as a GUIDE ONLY. Prices may vary according to the particulars of your stay (i.e. time of year, length of stay, number of guests).
Additional costs: linen hire $18+tax per person, per stay and security bond (refundable). Roll-away beds, portacots and highchairs can also be hired.
This vacation rental is a self catering holiday home, managed by Goodstays Queenstown. Inclusions are lockbox entry, all linen, cleaning (*) and 24/7 access to a Goodstays representative in case of emergency. (*) professional housekeepers clean the home after you vacate. If excess cleaning or rubbish removal is required, the cost will be deducted from guest security deposit. Our full terms and conditions detail, see our Goodstays website (goodstays.co.nz).
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Spectacular View, House doesn't match
We stayed in the house with our immediate family, 8 in all, it was spacious enough that we didn't trip over each other and the upstairs entertainment and dinning area was fantastic.
The only real complaint I have is that the finishedon'tnt match thbeautyiy of the house and its surroundings
Response from Goodstays Queenstown - 02/13/2013
We're so glad you had a good stay at Ibon House. It's a very good vacation rental for families because, as well as the spectacular location, outdoors offers a private BBQ area and bush walk/hike. Indoors, Ibon House reflects the fact that it was built in 1991. There has been a facelift of paints/carpets, new furnishings, but the kitchen and bathrooms are original. Its rental price reflects this and Ibon House is a great value vacation rental. We invite you to come back and enjoy beautiful Queenstown another time! Best: Goodstays Queenstown