The condo was clean and accomodating. Several lights were out upon arrival (late night) but were replaced upon notification to management.
The location was good with a serene setting by the creek and trees. The beds were cery comfortable and overall a great experience.
Management needs to explain that after hours arrivals are required to cehck in the following day with them and that a $200.00 deposit is being held against your credit card until after your departure and that all was left undamaged.

· By Kim Auld from Pinedale, WY on 7/19/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at

My Detailed Ratings







Additional details about me

My age:

I Recommend This For

"I probably would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

Young singles: No Opinion

Friends getaway: No Opinion

Large Groups: No Opinion

People with disabilities: No Opinion

Older travelers: No Opinion

Rugged travelers: No Opinion

Luxury-minded travelers: No Opinion

Families with young children: No Opinion

Families with teenagers: No Opinion

Tourists: No Opinion

Great Western Lodging

Manager Response to Kim Auld

Dear Kim -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will be investigating your check-in situation, as the confirmations that were e-mailed on May 31st and mailed on June 15th should have included our Check-in Directions with all this information included, the $100 per bedroom authorization, as well as after-hours arrivals. I apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely be looking into the information sent to you upon booking and with the final confirmation.

Your review of your stay in Cedars #3 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging