Beautiful Modern Townhouse by the beach!
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Budget, Luxury, Romantic, Beach, Mountain, Tropical|
Description from the owner
Elegant townhouse at Corcega Beach, 2 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, laundry, living room, walk in closet, garage for one car, ocean view nested in surfing town Rincon!
This is the perfect romantic or family getaway. Watch the sunset at beach that are few steps away. Very near all attractions.
On arriving you will find a brochure with all things to do from water sports to the secret place to the best breakfast in town! The house is 150 feet away from the beach. You can even hear the waves at night. The beach is Corcega Beach which is the most calm beach. This is where families go with their children. Our house also has a dipping pool t...Read more
Beautiful Modern Townhouse by the beach!
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Additional Location Information
Wave Coast Suites is a beautiful modern townhouse at Corcega Beach. We are walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, wine lounge, and much more!
Location Type Beach, Mountain, Tropical
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$150||$150||$1,000||$3,000||3 nights|
|Jan. 14 2013 - Jan. 1 2014
|All Other Dates||$150||$150||$1,000||$3,000||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning fee - $50 / stay - Other
- Additional guests - $25 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 6 guest(s)
Additional notes from owner
One time cleaning fee of $50 for daily rates. The weekly rates the cleaning fee is already included.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
So excited to spend 5 days at this place but was so disappointed.
This is why I was disappointed
1. No toilet paper (We had to buy it even after we complained about it)
2. No trash bags (We had to buy it)
3. Dirty bathroom and bed sheets (which i had to wash and clean)
4. Tv never worked wires were all crazy and a mess
5. Jacuzzi never worked even after someone came to look at it ON THE LAST DAY we were there!
6. Also place was hard to find and the contacts we were given didnt answer phone calls until we gave them attitude. So we drove around like crazy asking everyone and no one knew where it was...later one guy finally answered.
I am not picky or like to complain but the fact that there was no toilet paper did it plus the jacuzzi issue and the lack of concern from the owners really was sad.
There was also hair in the fridge Im guessing they use the same cloth to clean fridge as they use to clean the whole place...
Will never stay here again and wont recomment it to anyone. I work hard year round to go on a nice relaxing vacation I atleast expect it to be clean and have toilet paper.
Response from Casa De Rincon - 09/10/2012
I want to express that I am sincerely concern that your stay was not up to your expectations. I have read your review and find it necessary to reply and reach out to you. I will address issues in the order you provided them. We are the most economical unit in the Wave Coast rentals per night. We put on our Homeaway rental profile that we do not provide toilet paper or paper towels. We feel it is better to make our unit more affordable and have guests get own supplies as they wish. However, there should have been extra trash bags. Also, we decided to now provide at least one roll of toilet paper for all check ins. The townhouse was cleaned before your check in. The company been doing maintenance/housekeeping for 30 years. I cannot vouch as I am not there on your claim so I apologize if anything was left not to your satisfaction. The tv works fine and we showed you how to turn on. As Talia explained we don't normally leave the Jacuzzi running this time of year but that someone could be there right away to get it started for them since you were having trouble with it, and maintenance was there within minutes as soon as WE WERE NOTIFIED by you. Junior goes to bed early but he did answer your call and spoke with you on 3 different occasions that night to get you to the unit. Talia also did email directions and lockbox code so you be able to get in. A solution is that from now on all night hours check in rentals must text or call us when they are in unit to confirm arrival. Also, we will be posting step by step directions on our website to both rental units as we want to avoid any future situation on someone else getting lost again. Talia left you a message to please call her,the night you checked in but never received a call back. When Junior saw you the next day to collect balance, the only complained about the toilet paper.We really wish you would have made your concerns or problems before your last day there. If we would have known issues as soon as you checked in we will have solved all things immediately. We will be adding in our contract that any issues be addressed as soon as discovered by renter. We felt that you should at least get something refunded to you because of complications. Junior went there to return her $50 and was told by you bathroom was fine, not to worry about it and you gave him $30 tip. I understand you do not wish to return but we do want you to consider us again. We will make sure you are 100% satisfied
Couldnt use the pool or hot tub! :(
Stayed with my boyfriend for the weekend. Were exited because of the pool in the unit & hot tub so we could get in at night or didnt even have to go out if we did not want to.
We couldnt get in because of the clorox smell in both. We couldnt even manage.
The unit is great for the group, it has a car garage so you can be relaxed for the car.
This condo is nicely located about 50 steps from the ocean, has a lovely view from the roof-top dining area (complete with 1/2 bath) on third level. There is an entertaining and working mini-pool in the back which keeps kids of all ages very happy. It was clean, comfortable, affordable. The kitchen needs a few more pots and pans for those who stay a while and cook in. There is a microwave, but no oven. We asked for a wi-fi connection and got it.
We have been to Rincon before and stayed at another condo near this one. Wave Coast 1 is better. The only complaint is beyond the control of the owners/manager and that is the amount of glass on the beach this year. It was loaded, and not all of it was dull. This makes for great glass collecting, but difficult walking and swimming. We finally drove a mile down the road where we found the beach to be less glass and rock filled. We will be back.
Nicely designed, comfortable, great location
My wife and I stayed here for the month of Jan 2012 and enjoyed ourselves immensely:
1. Great location, 148 steps to beautiful swimming beach, close to food store, etc.
2. Located in Parcellas Estella, a real neighborhood good for strolls and enjoying a different culture.
3. Terrace on roof large, great views, excellent for dining, has grill, hot tub, and a full bath that was my favorite.
4. Mattresses comfortable, quality linens and bedding, nice size bedrooms.
5. If you're a couple or single you can walk about the house and terrace nude without anyone out side seeing you.
6. Nice kitchen - out of 28 days we ate out only 4.
7. Any problem, e.g. running out of propane, was handled quickly.
Enjoyed it tremendously
We stayed at this townhouse in april of this year. When we got to the townhouse after a long day of traveling we found the town house clean and stocked. The only initial issue that we had was that the hot tub was not clean. One text message and the next day someone was over cleaning it. The condition of the town was clean with some minor dents, scratches etc, which is to be expected of a rental property. The manager responsible was helpful with our inquiries of where to go to eat, taxi's, florist and hair salon. We enjoyed the pool and lived there and at the beach (less than a 2 minute walk away) during the day and the hot tub and roof top patio for dinner and drinks at night.
The only negative was the two and half plus hour drive to get here from the airport, which is what we expected but it still seemed long.
I travel to Puerto Rico at least once a year and I was tired of always staying in Isla Verde so I deceided to look for a vacation stay further into the island that is when I came across this place. The amenities were exactly what I was looking for and so I booked the trip. It was the best decision made. Everything was perfect, the location, distance to the beach, and the house was beautiful. It was exactly what we were looking for. I can certainly say I have found my new Puerto Rico vacation Spot for the next several years.
New York, NY
Everything we needed for a nice vacation
Casa de Rincon is a nice place and had everything we were looking for. Private pool, jacuzzi and the beach at walking distance.
Great places to eat and go enjoy Rincon with other people.
I highly recommend this rental for anyone who's looking to escape. Very relaxing and at the same time, close to all. Beach is only steps away. The townhome was a pleasure to stay at. Very clean and accomodating. The private backyard pool and rooftop jacuzzi added a nice touch and came in handy. I will definitely be returning in the near future.
Torn between a 2 and a 3, but read on...
We just returned from a 3 night stay at this property in Rincon. The old saying "location location location" holds true for rental properties too, and the location of this place is one of it's big downfalls, but read on. It is in a somewhat shabby neighborhood, and seems conspicuous in comparison to the dirt yards and tin roofs that are on all sides. Not that it had to be a palace, but I definitely wanted to feel that our belongings were safe while we were out, and I didn't completely. We had a very difficult time locking the patio door, so when I phoned the manager, she told me we needed to leave the single key to the whole place (not on a chain or anything) under the mat so the repairman could take a look. We assumed he had fixed the lock, but it never did seem to lock fully. I was never offered an explanation as to why no one could be bothered to get another key made for $3. It would have made our lives easier, but instead if one of us went off to get groceries, etc... it was a pain to wait for them, or meet somehwere, etc... to let the other into the house.
There are other major issues. The house at first glance seems nice, modern, and stylish. However, there is only one small sofa to sit on. Not ideal for a family of 4. It really could do with an armchair. We were never able to get tv or cable working, and though my husband is very good with electronics, etc... he had no luck despite about an hour of trying. The toilet seat downstairs shifted off the bowl. The taps in the master bath for the shower and sink were very fiddly, hard to get it turned to Hot. There were only 3 glasses in the whole place, 2 champagne glasses, no wine glasses. Rain water leaked into the kids bedroom and went all over the floor. Anything like a salad or pancakes had to be served or mixed in a pot, with only a spatula to mix or serve with. I mention these small things because I e-mailed the owner and asked for just a serving bowl and spoon and had no luck. If the owner wouldn't respond to those minor things, there was no point in mentioning the worst aspect of this rental, which is that the beds were awful! Hard as rocks, but even worse, and get ready for it, the beds had not been taken out of their plastic sheeting. Sorry, but I expect plastic sheets in a flophouse, not an upscale rental. All night long, we felt sweaty, and the plastic crinkled every time we turned over in bed. There were no mattress pads. Thinking of the other people who must have sweated on the same plastic sheeting just made me feel sick. No one slept well, except my daughter who had a bed that didn't have the plastic on. I feel a little mean rating this as a two, but really, you are paying for somewhere to sleep comfortably and securely, and this property failed on both those counts. It is spacious, close to the beach, the pool was good, the decor is nice. My reviews are all about being 100% honest though, so there you have it.
Response from Casa De Rincon - 08/11/2011
In response to your review I want address certain details about our rental property. Rincon is a small town that is a mix of tourist and native/non native locals. The area that Wave Coast is at Stella is a dead end street with the beach. This is a quiet orientated neighborhood.They are very good people on that street and the neighbors of Wave Coast residence. This area is only 1 minutes from One of the larger resorts of Rincon. We have never gotten any complaint about safety there or did we ourselves ever feel unsafe. I apologize you felt unsafe but I assure you that is a family orientated neighborhood with good local people.
These past 2 months have been content rain in Puerto Rico...especially Rincon. We provide guests with Choice Cable which because of heavy rains they have experienced technical issues beyond our control.
We provide cooking pans/pots, plates, cups, utensils. We do not provide wine glasses or any sort of glasses. they have been broken in the past but after cutting my own hand with a cracked glass we decided only plastic cups. Glass was more of a hazard since most of our renters are with children. We do not provide glass so the ones you saw were provided by another renter and have been removed. We never had a bowl/ bowl spoon in the rental. As per your feedback I will get one and provide.
Our matresses are name brand and firm. We provide firm mattress and leave plastic cover on them for protection from dirt, spills, and bed bugs. I have not heard of any issues in Rincon but these past 2 years it's been a overwhelming issue nationwide. We leave the plastics on for a prevention of any of these things just to be on the safe side. The bed that your daughter slept on should have had the plastic on as well and has been put back on.
I was not aware of toilet bowl seat being loose and it will be repaired. The patio door has been looked at. We didn't see a issue but when it rains again hard for a few days straight we will check again to see if that has any cause to it. Our sofa bed for additional guests.
I received a email from you requesting a serving bowl/spoon once you checked in. You also mentioned other than that everything was fine. I did reply to your email but got no other reply. I do appreciate any feedback good/bad so we may always be aware on how to make our renters have a great vacation experience. We apologize that you did not and encourage you to contact us with any other concerns you may have. Please visit us again and we will do anything in our power to make your experience a good memorable one. Thank you!
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Perfect Family Vacation
We had a splendid time in beautiful facilities at Casa de Rincon. It was near and convenient to go to places such as restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies and accesible. A recommendation is to have fixed for our next tirp ( we booked a date again) is the washer and dryer. As of the rest it is adorable and comfortable. Plus you have everything at hand, the private pool and the jacuzzi, besides a beautiful beach at walking distance. What more can you ask for?