Coralina Del Mar
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||5500 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
The brilliant turquoise waters of the Atlantic, caressing the white sandy beach, provide a serene atmosphere for distressing. Whether lounging on hammocks beneath the gazebo, watching surfers from the pool, or whale watching from the 2100 square foot deck on the bluff, this home is an exquisite getaway. This setting combines Rincon's world famous surfing beaches, and incredible sunsets overlooking Desecheo Island in a luxurious, newly renovated home. This home can be divided into separate units, or used complete with 6 bedrooms and 5 baths. It can be divided into the following units: 3 bedroom, 3 bath lower unit 3 bedroom, 2 bath upper unit E...Read more
Coralina Del Mar
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$1,350||$1,350||$7,000||$0||3 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Aug. 29 2015||$1,350||$1,350||$7,000||-||3 nights|
|All Other Dates||$1,350||$1,350||$7,000||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $1,000 - Security Deposit
- Tax rate - 7% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
All holiday weeks are $9000/week. $1000 security deposit is needed to rent the property.
Any additional night after a week stay is $1200. Any night less than a week has a $1350/night charge.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Coastal North Carolina
Wonderful location, nice house that needs some attention
This is a lovely home in a wonderful location. We enjoyed the views and the house in general. It could easily be a "5 star" property with some attention to maintainence and upgrading the bed coverings and pillows to current hotel standards.
We were a group of five couples who spent one week on the property in late December. We loved the outdoor spaces and the home is well built with a very nice floor plan. We usually stay at resorts and better quality hotels so this was a new experience for us.
There are some repairs that need to be made. The outdoor grill was rusted and not usable. The dryer wiring was rusted and one of our group got a shock. There are no bedside reading lights in some of the bedrooms and the overall bulb wattage was too low. People on vacation love to read! There was a problem with the hot water and the repair person couldn't figure it out but finally one of the men in our group was able to get it working. The internet is only accessable in one small location so we took turns standing in this little area to read our emails. A repair man said that the equipment to make wireless work was missing or needed repair. Only one TV remote worked on the second level so we were forced to pass it back and forth with the couple in the other apartment. We asked twice for a battery but did not get one. All kitchen small appliances need to be checked and some replaced. Coffee maker upstairs is missing a carafe and the toaster is toast. The gas range in the lower kitchen is very tricky to start.
These are not huge problems but it is obvious that the owner needs to carefully go over this property and take care of details. Such a superb location and lovely home deserves better.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 03/11/2012
It is with great regret to hear that Debra and her guests had a less than wonderful time in our home. We went out of our way to make sure the house was ready and groceries were stocked for their arrival. Our linens are all made of 750 thread count or higher and we pride ourselves on having beautiful, comfortable linens for our guests. All rooms are equipped with bedside reading lamps. Our property manager upon Debra's call brought in higher wattage bulbs for their needs. He also brought in new batteries for the remotes. One of the receivers was broken and did have to be replaced by the cable company. Each of the 3 kitchens are equipped with their own utensils and small appliances and we've never had any complaints in reference to them not working. The water system, as all in the Caribbean, are heated with solar water heaters. Therefore, our guests have to let the water run a bit so the hot water can make it down the plumbing lines to our guests. Unfortunately, living right on the beach, we are exposed to the severe elements all the time and we are upgrading constantly to keep our guests happy with our home. We just had the electric company rewire the outside receptacles to the house to ensure better quality for our guests. It is with sincere regret to hear that any of our guests have had a less than "5 star" experience as we pride ourselves on making our home a quality place in Rincon and the Caribbean.
Beautiful Location, large House
Great house with many private rooms. The location is perfect...right on the water and we watched whales from the expansive deck! Could walk the beach forever...
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 11/10/2011
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay in our home. We look forward to your return again soon.
Omg! Coralina Del Mar is beautiful!
Our group of 8 stayed here just last week. One couple in the 1 bdrm unit; another couple in the 2 bdrm unit & a family of 4 in the downstairs 3 bdrm unit. It was perfect! We utilized every part of the home. We'd gather each morning just outside the downstairs family room on the side deck to have breakfast & watch surfers on the beach (we called this the breakfast deck). Afterwards we'd go sea glass hunting then gather again on deck upstairs outside of top 2 units (we called this the sun deck). After our daily activities of lounging poolside, surfing, shopping & a lot of eating, we'd gather again on the skydeck to lounge some more (saw whales too). We'd then have dinner only to gather in the evening on the patio under the gazebo. This is our kind of vacation!
We had a couple power outages (the whole area not just the house); one outage was an all day event from 8am-6pm. We planned a beach day. We grabbed what we wanted out of fridge, went to Rock Bottom for coffee/breakfast then bought ice to take w/us to the beach. Still had fun even w/o power.
By the end of the week instead of looking forward to making our way back to Chicago, we were truly sad to leave. It was such a relaxing vacation and we are already talking about when we're coming back w/more friends that have seen photos & want to join us.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 04/10/2011
It was truly a pleasure having you and your friends stay in our home! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and look forward to showing you around the island on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing our home for your vacation destination in Rincon!
I arranged a trip with 13 friends and family. They are like herding cats, but everyone loved it. The villa is spacious and clean. The location is amazing. I can not say enough about the villa itself. It is gorgeous and well maintained.
There are three bar/restaurants within a block. The beach is clean and not overly busy. The surf is pretty intense so children would need to be supervised, but perfect for boogie boarding for older children and adults.
Kristine, the owner, and Elier, the property manager, were very accessible and helpful. We asked Kristine to find someone to cater some authentic Puerto Rican dinners. The meals she provided were spectacular.
I can not think of any negatives about the villa. I know some of us are already talking about a return trip.
Feel free to give out my email as a reference.
South Range, Wi
Amazing Place, Amazing Destination, Amazing Vacation
Returned from Coralina del Mar this morning. This place is amazing. My wife and I traveled there with 11 or 12 other friends. We were never in the same spot at the same time, so not sure of the head count. CdM is large enough for this many people, but allowing for privacy when desired. CdM was clean and well kept. It is within walking distance to several bar/restaurants. It is right on the beach. As the owners have stated, this is a surfing beach. While we spent several days boogie boarding (3 old men), I would not let any children near this water. When people say Respect the Water, they mean it. There are swimming beaches less than 10 minutes away. An adult will be fine as long as they know their limits. The Locals are a younger crowd, but are pleasant and welcoming. The pool is a plunge pool, is maintained daily, and is quite refreshing. During our stay, the power was shut off to the area. We heard later at the bar (it appears that the local bars/grills have generators) that the power company shuts off the power the 2nd Wednesday of every month for maintenance. Went off at 730am (we had eggs in the oven at the time), was supposed to be back by 5:30, but didn't come back until almost 8pm. There are several battery lanterns available, but the batteries were dead on all of them. No biggie, really. We had flashlights and "light sticks" which I always travel with. We kept the fridge closed, and spent the day/evening at the Casa Verde (great food). It would have been nice to know in advance so we could ice stuff in coolers (3 or 4 there), but it was not an issue at all. I mention it so others can prepare. The water was hotter than the surface of the sun, so be careful when you shower. We had the owner arrange for a local chef to cater 2 meals of "traditional" Puerto Rican food. It was fantastic. Very reasonably priced. Elier, the property mgr. is minutes away if there is an issue, but we never had to call him. I'll post this on tripadvisor, email if you have any ??
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 03/22/2011
So glad your stay was pleasant! We thoroughly enjoyed having your group stay in our home. The beach is a surf beach in the winter as it has held the World Surf Competition in Rincon before. There are however, lovely inlets that we let our own children swim in just down the beach a bit. As with any beach or ocean weather changes the tide's tendencies. Some days it is perfect surfing conditions and other times it is calm rolling waves or almost placid. Unfortunately, we are unable to predict what the weather will be like during a guests stay. We have never heard any such news about the power company doing work every 2nd Wednesday and have never had complaints from guests. Our sincere apologies for the problems it may have caused. We just installed a new solar water heater prior to your arrival. We are thankful it is working as we had problems with little hot water at times. Thank you for choosing our home and we look forward to your return soon!
Thankful for Paradise Vacation
Coralina Del Mar far exceeded our expectaions. The setting is exquisite and the outdoor areas -deck and gazebo made outdoor living simply a great joy! The views from all areas were wonderful, especially from the hugh deck that wraps around the gazebo. The pool was a perfect place to take a break from the ocean and sun. The house and surroundings are much more beautiful than the photos and the accomodations made our stay comfortable and luxurious. The separate living areas were perfect, giving us a chance to have some quiet times, but yet able to gather together in the larger spaces.
We felt welcomed and cared for by courteous personnel. The location is quiet, yet convenient to many restaurants.
This is an incredible bargain and I am encouraging my friends and family to take advantage of this as the perfect winter getaway.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 01/31/2011
We are so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Thank you so much for choosing our home as your vacation getaway place in Rincon!
Overpriced but good location
The house is right on the beach and this is great. However, the towels when we arrived still had toothpaste on them from the previous guests, There was also soap and razor out from a previous guest in plain view which makes you wonder what exactly is clean there at all. Two air conditioners never worked and a third failed later that same week. The pool is the smallest pool I have ever seen. The outside shower has an electric current when certain lights are on inside the house.This gave us all a shock at some point during the stay. Two guests fell on the outside stairs during our stay. They are very slippery when wet. The laundry is a landromat style and you must pay for every load done. The upstairs ovens and stoves never were functional. The house was left in good condition when we left however they kept $300 cleaning fee and said that we broke a blender. We did not break anything. There was no hot water the entire stay, at best you got 5-10 seconds and then it was ice cold again. Apparently, it was solar powered. When we called the repair guy to fix some of these issues during our stay. The basic answer was that is just how it is, nothing besides changing a light bulb got done while we were there. We have also waited a week for a response to her withholding the deposit and she has not repsonded or returned our deposit in full.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 01/26/2011
Erin and her family received over $1000 discount on their stay with us initially. During their stay there was never any complaint regarding anything other than the shower or lack of hot water. Being in the Caribbean, we have solar water heaters and therefore if there is no sun there is little hot water. We truly apologize for the lack of sunlight during their stay but unfortunately we are unable to control the weather. We have never had any complaint regarding the appliances and have had guests since Erin's stay and everything has been fine. A $300 cleaning fee was retained due to the fact that all the dishes, pots and pans were left out and dirty and our cleaning staff took 3 hours to clean the kitchen alone. Our contract states that all dishes and kitchen items must be cleaned and put away for our next guests or a fee will be incurred. This is our first negative review in 3 years of business and we are terribly disappointed as we strive to make our guests stay enjoyable. As we continue to improve our customer service we will look into improving any of our guests listed concerns. Again, our sincere apologies to Erin and her family for their problems during their stay in our home.
Amelia Island, FL
No words or pics can describe this incredible house and setting. It is beyond description. It's a must see! My family of 19 rented this piece of paradise for Thanksgiving week (2010). We even ate Thanksgiving Day dinner on one of the decks overlooking the blue waters of the atlantic while the waves crashed below us. What an experience!
Without doubt, the owners (Kristine & Rusty) are the best when it comes to making one feel like they're very special. From the first contact made to the last goodbyes as we were leaving, Kristine and Rusty were terrific hosts. They are prompt in returning emails and phone calls and more than helpful in assisting with all the arrangements we asked for. More importantly, they are truly gracious people who wanted nothing more other than to make our stay the very best! For that alone, we are very grateful to them.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 11/29/2010
Dick, Tina, and family,
It was our distinct honor having you stay at our home during the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope to see you again very soon.
All the best,
Kristine and Rusty
This was a great vacation house for our extended family, where separate living quarters also provided for some privacy if needed. Facilities and furniture were in great shape, and any minor issues were taken care of immediately by property manager. Beach was a wonderful place to swim, play, etc. with a fairly calm summer surf, and the pool offered a great alternative to the days you didn't want to get "sandy"! The bluffside deck was a fantastic gathering place for sunset cocktails as well as morning coffee, and the pool offered a great alternative There were a number of nice restaurants, bars and grills in the area, both walking distance and short drive to town. The owners couldn't have been more courteous and I don't have a single negative thing to report. We're hopeful we can get back to Coralina del Mar in the future!
A Perfect Getaway!
This home is gorgeous, clean, and well kept! The views are breathtaking and the beach is right there! The many balconies and decks make it possible for people to to take some time by themselves and still be a part of the larger group. We enjoyed our private pool, large gazebo with its hammocks, and the beach, of course. We were able to grill on the bottom deck and just chill while catching some rays. The sunrise and sunset are both able to be enjoyed from different decks/balconies. Well worth it!
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 09/15/2010
Julie and Dan,
Thanks so much for coming and enjoying our little piece of paradise! We look forward to your return again soon!
Kristine and Rusty
A Stunning Property
A truly remarkeable experience. Unique property built into the landscape. We loved it because it was a quiet peaceful setting. The teenagers loved the beach at your front door. Stunning views and great location, with sea-side pubs and eateries just a short walk away.
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 08/29/2010
Thanks so much for visiting our home and the area of Rincon. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
All the best,
portsmouth, new hampshire
After seeing this property from the beach on my last trip to Rincon, I knew that we would have to stay there when we returned. So I found the property online and booked it for my family and friends. The pictures do not do this property justice! The outdoor living space was unbelievable...we spent most of our time here! The location was unbeatable. So private and great location on Sandy Beach. We are already planning a return trip. We will definitely be back! I already miss my morning coffee on the patio and my daily dips in the pool with my son. Thanks so much to Rusty and Kristine! What a gem you have!
Response from Kristine Yeckley - 09/23/2010
Thank you so much and we can't wait for your return trip soon!
All the best,
Kristine and Rusty