Colosseum Apt,100 mt from colosseum, Wi-Fi and AC
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||55 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
The Colosseum Vacation Rental. is Just 100 meters from the Colosseum,one of the seven wonders of the world.
The Colosseum Vacation Rental. consists of five apartments recently renovated and nicely furnished, and they can comfortably accommodate up to five people and one child.
The apartments, called "SPARTACUS" , "BEN-HUR" , "TITUS", "AURELIUS" AND "TIBERIUS" are located in a beautiful historic building in Via Marco Aurelio.
From here you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many...Read more
Colosseum Apt,100 mt from colosseum, Wi-Fi and AC
Rome, Rome & Lazio, Italy
Additional Location Information
In the heart of the Eternal City, just 100 meters from the magnificent Amphitheatrum Flavium, in Via Marco Aurelio, Casa Vacanze Colosseo is the ideal place if you want to discover the wonders of Rome within easy walking distance.
Location Type Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$101 - $140||$101 - $140||$642 - $899||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 9 2012 - Feb. 29 2012
|Mar. 1 2012 - Mar. 30 2012
|Mar. 31 2012 - Nov. 4 2012
|Nov. 5 2012 - Dec. 9 2012
|Dec. 10 2012 - Dec. 21 2012
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Dec. 22 2012 - Jan. 6 2013
|All Other Dates||$116||$116||$642||-||2 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
- Overnight Rome city tax - $3 / day - Tax - the tax is per day, per person
- Security Deposit - $128 / stay - Security Deposit - to pay at the check-in and we'll give it back at the check-out
Additional notes from owner
Our rates are for 2 people, we require a supplement of 10€ per night for every extra person.
This is an approximate rate calendar, we may apply surcharges or discounts on our rates.
Please send us your request and we'll give you always our best rate!
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Not as advertised
We stayed in the Tiberius apartment for 4 nights in October 2012. It was not as advertised at all. First, the positives. Francesca responded very quickly to all our email questions. Also, the bed was quite comfortable. But that is where the positives ended.
I asked Franscesca before we came via email if the apartment had a washer and she said it did. It did not, and I still have the email as proof. (I asked again later using the same email and she said the unit didn't come with a washer.) The password for wi-fi did not work even though the password was taped to the wall. The bathroom was so tiny you had to step in the shower to open the door and let yourself out. The apartment was grungy and dreary (see attached photo of front door).
There is nothing charming about this apartment. I would never recommend it for even a short stay.
Response from Francy - 11/09/2012
We read your review about your stay at our Tiberius, and even if you found negative notes, thank you for wanting to share with us your impressions.
Of course the fact that the apartment wasn’t provided of a washing machine (contrarily to our original plans) has caused the inconvenience. When you book the apartment, this was still under renovation, and according to the plans we had to fit a washing machine, which was not possible for logistical reasons .
We are very sorry for this inaccurate information.
Regarding to the size of the apartment (and the bathroom in particular), our photos, which judging by the comments of all our guests perfectly correspond to reality, they should give you an idea of how the apartment would be.
The apartment is brand new, even the bathroom fittings, kitchen, and furniture.
There are some little flaws, like the interior trim of the door, which we intend to complete this low-season. Sorry if this has caused to you any discomfort.
For problems related to the Internet connection or any other problem if you notified us immediately, we probably could solve it. Our colleague who lives in the same building, is always reachable and as she told you during the check-in, is at your disposals during all your stay. In a few minutes she would come and solve the problem.
Perhaps if we knew that you weren’t happy we could manage the situation finding a solution that could be satisfying for you. We also could move you to another apartment, since we have four more in the same
We are sorry if the communication did not go as we wanted.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future, offering a 100% discount on the first night on your stay, so we will be able to give to you a better impression of our apartments and our professionalism.
Thank you very much for your review. It will help us improve our service making more comfortable stay at our apartments and happier Guests.
Francesca & Simone
Pros: relatively cheap and spacious, short walk to Coliseum
Cons: I would prefer location that is closer to subway
Conclusion: I would rent it again
advise: have phone ready - it is not a hotel and if you dropped off slightly earlier or later than expected you have to have a way to tell owners that you are there.
Perfect for a family of five with three teenage daugthers!
The apartment was very clean with everything you would want from a vacation rental. We really enjoyed the location - close to the Colosseum (and tourist bus stops), yet far enough away from the crowds to get a good nights sleep - good, solid construction so the apartment was very quiet. You can also find a few stores nearby to buy some milk and cereal for the kids as well as other groceries.
Of all the European vacation rental apartments we've stayed in, including Paris and Brugges, we liked this one the best!
Nice experience in Rome
The apartment is well located, 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum. With a modern and comfortable. All very clean. The beds have good mattresses and the area is very quiet to sleep well. Thanks to Simone Francesca & Valentina and we received and recommended places to eat and drink a good wine.
Trainer Rick from Arizona
Scottsdale, Arizona USA
At home in Rome
The Colosseum Vacation Rental was incredible. The apartment is very nicely furnished including the kitchen, so it was great to prepare a meal and dine on the terrace. Simone & Francesca have a neighbor in the building that let us in and made us feel very welcome. She was a great resource. Regarding the building and the neighborhood, both were incredible. To be in a building with local people but just a few yards from the Colosseum really added to our experience. I plan to return to Rome in 2012 and hopefully I can stay at the Colosseum Vacation Rental.