Best apartment in Rome's heart, Campo dei Fiori
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
|Living space||75 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Historic, Romantic, City, Downtown|
Description from the owner
Situated very close to Campo de Fiori this is a very quiet apartment in an old and historic area of the city......ideal for those who wish to explore Rome starting from the heart of the Eternal City.
Parquet flooring and wooden beam ceilings are found in all the rooms
The lounge has two living areas...one with a double sofa bed and dining table seating 8 people, as well as an LCD tv...the other has a sofa.
Large windows open onto the garden and the roofs of the surrounding buildings.
The open plan kitchen is fully equipped.
A large double bedroom with bathroom ( bathtub, shower and toilet)
Second double be...Read more
Best apartment in Rome's heart, Campo dei Fiori
Rome, Rome & Lazio, Italy
Additional Location Information
The area has many restaurants and typical 'trattorias' (eating-houses), dozens of shops and the morning typical market-place in Piazza de' Fiori
Very close to the apartment there are supermarkets
Few steps away you will find most of the main historical sites (Campo dei Fiori 150 mt, piazza Navona 150 mt, Vaticano 2,5 km, Piazza di Spagna 2,5 km, Fontana di Trevi 2,5 km, Colosseo and Foro Romano 1,5 km, ecc)
You will have very close bus and tram lines together with 24hrs taxi station able to connect you with the whole city.
Location Type City, Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
Get $15 off per night See Details »
|Rate Summary||$129 - $270||$154 - $296||$823 - $1,801||$3,473 - $5,145||1 night|
|Apr. 21 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
|Jun. 21 2013 - Jul. 25 2013||$167||$167||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 4 2013
|Dec. 23 2013 - Jan. 2 2014
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Jan. 3 2014 - Feb. 28 2014
|All Other Dates||$161||$161||$1,080||$3,794||3 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
- Rome Tourist Tax - $3 / person - Tax - Each person pays 2€ per day of stay
- Additional guests - $19 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 4 guest(s)
- Damage deposit - $193 / stay - Security Deposit
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I loved it!!
Great stay ! location location location
all the apartment was perfectly clean and Nicol was really a good host. never the less the flat was fully equipped and I loved the alleys of the area...so picturesque! I am a smoker and the only thing I was missing was smoking a sigarette in the apartment.. it was forbidden ..what can I say more
I hope to come back soon to your lovely house!
location comfort very tidy
I was looking for a very central apartment and also a clean one... since I had had bad experiences before..
I had a great time in Rome and Nicol was very kind and gave a warm welcome.
The flat is really as it shows on the pictures. My wife was very happpy about walking in the heart of Rome with any need of buses or taxis and she would like to come back soon.
thank you Nicol for the wine and your excellent tourist guide.
What a great stay!!
I have been traveling around Italy for many years and since I am addicted to The eternal city I looked for a central quiet place in order to do every thing by foot!! Rome can be very noisy but this place is really quiet and I have to say it ! I loved this clean house.
Nicol was very polite and helpful ! Very patient with an old bag like me!!..
Thank you for all and hope to come back soon to your place.
What a great find! Great location, best service!
Stayed in this apartment for 4 nights. We booked through flipkey and we got a quick and complete respons via email. Nicol (the apartment manager) was very helpfull in answering our many questions. We were travelling with a small child, so we had plenty questions including doctor access and so on.
Nicol arranged pick up from the airport and was waiting at the apartment. She checked us in and explained everything (heating, power etc) about the apartment and gave us general directions in the area. Left us a cell phone with all the numbers (Taxi, doctor, herself etc) to use. Now that is service.
The apartment itself was lovely. Very homely and in a very nice old building (apartment block). Has all the comforts stated in the advert (incl. wifi) and is well maintained. Actually looks like the pictures for a change.
Location, location, location. No bus, no metro, no hassle. Literally in walk distance (max 10 or 15 min) of all the sites. In the middle of the historical center. Our baby still needed a nap, so ideal for us.
We can only fault one aspect of our stay, the upstairs neighbors. Very old building and they were pretty loud in the middle of the night. Not for hours but enough to wake us up.
Me and my family can really recommend this rental!
Response from Alessia Dei - 04/05/2013
Thank you it was a real pleasure to have you here!! And what a cute baby!!
I have already spoken with the neighbors and they will not disturb anymore . They apologized for turning the tv on that night! No more tv on!! Hope to having you again very soon!!
Great Location, Bad Experience
The apartment is perfectly situated for exploring Rome on foot or accessing buses and taxis. The major attractions are nearby and lots of great places to eat (the very best pizza and baked goods we had in Rome was just a few doors up the street) and explore. The courtyard in very pretty and welcome sight after long days of touring Rome. Nicol (the manager) was friendly and tried to be helpful. The apartment had most items useful to a rental kitchen (oil, pepper, coffee, cookware, etc. - even a complimentary bottle of wine). However, there are several downsides. It is situated at the top of a T intersection of 2 narrow streets. One of the corners is a bar with outside seating. Any noise in either street echos loudly off the charming ancient stone buildings. We were often awoken in the wee hours by singing or shouting. While the inside kitchen/living room area is insulated nicely by the bedrooms from that noise, the bedrooms are not. The bedrooms are not situated well for a family with teens or 2 couples together. To get to the second bedroom you must travel through the first bedroom. The full bath is also located off the first bedroom (and the half bath off the living area). So there is little privacy. Perhaps most disappointing was that during our stay, there was no hot water, but the heat for the apartment was on full blast. Nicol made some attempts at remedying this, but we had no hot water during our stay and the apartment was way too warm (it was actually a fairly cool week, so opening a window would cool it off). The sky TV was also not working, no attempt that we know of was made to fix this during our stay (so no English speaking TV). While Nicol was conciliatory about these items, nothing was actually changed, and no discount for lack of service was given, the owner never so much as apologized. In fact, we are past the due date, and we have not been credited the deposit, although we left the place cleaner than we found it. Lack of sleep and cold showers - not a very relaxing stay.
Response from Alessia Dei - 04/03/2013
These clients are telling that we kept their refundable damage DEPOSIT which is completely untrue !! It is the site duty to give it back after some working days and we did not do anyting like that. Why did they not ask for some discount? we would have done it with pleasure!!
Our house is always cleaned before and after clients stay by two cleaning ladies which are real professionals. The flat is located in a quiet alley. There are really noisy places in the central area, it is not our little nice road. The bar they are talking about closes at 9:30 pm so how could they hear noises during the night?? Anyways this is the very heart of Rome not a country side home and not even a U.S. highway city - this is a very old town roads are ALL narrow!!!
If they needed rest and silence I recommend them to choose some other destination and not a town like Rome. Actually we rent one in Tuscany .
We have put a christal clear image of the flats map on which one can easily see how the bathrooms and rooms are.. Yes they are a bit different but really comfortable and nice.
I apologize for the heat-machine which was giving little warm water. We bought a brand new one the day after and now is perfect. I also recommended a tachnitian that would have come in a hour but they refused it!
Oh the sky tv WAS working!!
How comes They were not able to use the English language instructions left in the flat?
The owner does not send messages to anyone ! It is my own duty to manage in every detail this beautiful home.! And I am proud of it.
I was and will be always there for my hosts . As I did with [these guests].
I suggest them to contact flipkey immediately and see why their money did not come back !!
We are very warm and kind people, good in the heart and I cannot understand this kind of half-truth way of speaking, really I am hurt!
Very cosy apartment with wood on the celing and on the pavement. Perfect location.. We were 2 couples, visiting the city for tourism! Very nice to meet Nicol, she is very kind! Thanks again for the wonderful wine. Polly andI van
Had a great holiday
Thank you dear alessia for the wonderful stay at your flat. I really enjoyed my stay!! And nevertheless the apartment was really two steps away from every old roman site!
Nik and family.
Get $15 off per night
Stay at our place with a special offer
Late checkouts accepted !