CR300 - Colosseo / Via Foscolo
|Minimum Stay||6 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Air Conditioning, CD Player, DVD, Elevator/Ground Floor, Fan(s), Independent Heating, Internet, Phone, TV, Washer, Hair Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, WiFi
Living Room Amenities
Bookshelves, Coffee Table, DVD, CD Player, Vacuum Cleaner
Coffee / Espresso Maker, Freezer, Gas Oven, Gas Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Table & Chairs, Washer
Air Conditioning, Armchair, Bookshelves, Chair(s), Chest of Drawers, Desk, Double Bed, DVD, Phone, Sofa Bed, Table & Chairs, TV, Wardrobe
Bidet, Hair Dryer, Shower Stall, Towels
CR300 - Colosseo / Via Foscolo
Rome, Rome & Lazio, Italy
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$79 - $115||$79 - $115||$0||$0||6 nights|
|May. 21 2013 - Jul. 1 2013||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Aug. 1 2013||$88||$88||-||-||6 nights|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 24 2013||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 24 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$115||$115||-||-||6 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 7 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Jan. 7 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Apr. 1 2014||$88||$88||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 13 2014||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 13 2014 - Apr. 17 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 17 2014 - Apr. 24 2014||$115||$115||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 24 2014 - Apr. 28 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 28 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|Jul. 1 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||$88||$88||-||-||6 nights|
|Aug. 1 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 24 2014||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Jan. 4 2015||$115||$115||-||-||6 nights|
|Jan. 4 2015 - Jan. 7 2015||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Jan. 7 2015 - Mar. 1 2015||$79||$79||-||-||6 nights|
|Mar. 1 2015 - Mar. 29 2015||$88||$88||-||-||6 nights|
|Mar. 29 2015 - Apr. 2 2015||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 2 2015 - Apr. 9 2015||$115||$115||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 9 2015 - Apr. 13 2015||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 13 2015 - May. 20 2015||$97||$97||-||-||6 nights|
|View all 28 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Cleaning Fee: EUR 75, Rate may vary with number of guests.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 07, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Kfar Saba, Israel
A quiet place near the center of Rome
We - me and two my sons six and ten years old - spent five wonderful days there. It is a small but very comfortable and cozy apartment, warm even in cold weather.
Nearby, there were grocery stores, so I could cook at home. There was everything you need in the kitchen, except board for cutting vegetables.
The windows overlook the courtyard, so it was very quiet at home.
The apartment is located very close to the metro, bus and tram stops. If you want, you can walk to the center (to the Coliseum and to Santa Maria Maggiore, for example).
Directly across the street, there is Internet cafe.
There were, of course, some disadvantages:
- In the shower, hot water was weak.
- Not all the lights worked.
- The phone rang very poorly so it was very simple to miss incoming calls.
- I could not make outgoing calls from the phone.
- In spite of the upper floor of the bunk bed is very comfortable, there are no reliable obstacles there, so I didn't venture to put my six-year child on it.
- The sofa below, when expanded, is not very comfortable for those who have sensitive back like me. However, the children slept quietly on it.
But in general, there was a sense of life in the real Rome. And I would be very happy to stay there again.
very conveniently located and equipped small appartment
We stayed for a week here and everything went smooth and as expected. All items were functional and in good condition and the apartment was clean. So were the items belonging to the kitchen, and the towels and linen were also very clean. You've got pretty much all you needed for a short or medium stay, provided that most of the day time you'll spend out discovering Rome(the windows have no view to speak of, you only see another wall of the builfing).
Quite close to the Colloseum and Termini station(10-15 min. walk), and the metro station is 3-5 min. walk.
Overall I would recommend this appartment to young couples who need a quick-access and practical place to stay and sleep/rest between the long journeys in this charming city.
Jen and Eric
Calgary Alberta Canada
Had a nice stay in this apertment. The keyholder Enzo was puntucal for checkin and showed everything we needed to know about the apartment. All our emails were answered promptly. Great to deal with.
Good location, good price
Very near to metro, price is very good. Not very clean. Calm place. Good chineese and indian restaurants next door.
Auckland, New zealand
Basic one room accomodation. Within easy walk to Termini, subway terminal round the corner. Ideal if you want to use as base for travel obut Rome. Walk to Piazza Venetia in about 40 minutes.
Kitchen has everything to cook simple meals, a supermarket is not far away, and several small shops are across the road.
Bedroom not recommended for those of a not so athletic nature!
Good trip in Roma
Merci à Enzo et à Roman Reference pour leur professionalisme.
Appartement très propre et bien équipé sauf pour la télévision qui ne capte pas grand chose.
Seul petit bémol, le toit sur lequel donne les fenètres de l'appartement est particulièrement sale.
great value for money!
It's a tiny apartment, but very worth its price. I'm a regular in Rome so I can tell you that on a good standing.
Check the video description to make sure you like it.
Must be youngish I think, the bedroom loft requires climbing a wall ladder.
Christophe & V?ronique L.
calm, practical, well situated,
Nous avons ?t? enchant?s par notre s?jour et votre appartement.
Tr?s bonne situation (proche du m?tro et de magasins d'alimentation, et de point internet (cybercaf?).
Appartement propre, tr?s calme et prot?g? du soleil + ventilateur efficace.
Equipement satisfaisant pour un s?jour de courte dur?e.
Acheter 2 chaises hautes suppl?mentaires pour la table ? manger.
Acheter un canap? convertible de taille standard pour accueillir 2 personnes. Le canap? actuel est trop petit pour 2 adultes.
Il n'y a pas d'inventaire du mat?riel ? l'arriv?e. C'est commode mais peut-?tre un peu risqu? puisque vous demandez les caract?ristiques de la carte bancaire pour caution! Vous misez sur la confiance r?ciproque. c'est bien tant que les locataires sont s?rieux!
Merci pour tout.
Bravo ?l'?quipe de Roman Reference pour son organisation, nous penserons ? vous pour notre prochain voyage!Les communications par internet ou sur place au t?l?phone,ainsi que la ponctualit? pour la remise des clefs ont ?t? tr?s appr?ci?es!
Las Vegas, NV
Not a good stay!
I knew that, given the price, I would not get luxury accomodations. I did expect cleanliness. The unit was filthy and the toilet was right down nasty. You could tell that the bottom of the toilet had not been cleaned in ages. The mattress in the top bunk had a wedge in the middle, it needs to be replaced badly as it was uncomfortable to sleep on. I would suggest paying a little extra and not satying in this unit. You will be disappointed if you stay there.
Response from Cities Reference - 07/09/2009
Dear Mr Rene Padilla, we're so sorry to read you were disappointed. Please allow me to argue to the first of your claims that it is unclear to me why you wouldn't just tell the agent, call one of our numbers or just pass by the office a couple of blocks away to let us know that the apartment was, as you say, 'filthy'. Also, I care to specify that it's a reputed cleaning company that takes care both of cleaning and laundry service for the apartment not ourselves or our personal landlady.
Regarding the toilet what you're talking about was a little calcareous stain, this has now been fixed, sorry about that, yet it must be stressed that calcium is not an health hazard and that beeing on the bottom it required the plummer help and it wasn't a matter of cleaning service. Regarding the mattress you're right, even though it was just two years old it broke in the middle and it has been replaced within a few hours since the moment it has been reported to us.
Rome, Via Foscolo
My 20 days experience in Via Foscolo's apartment is undescribable. From my first research at www.romanreference.com in my house in NYC since the day I left Rome everything was just perfect. The website is pratical, precise, inspiring. The rates fair like I've never seen before. The staff very welcoming and helpful, their knowledge reguarding the atractions and the history of the city are extremely professional. The apartment clean and charming, well furnished, like a real house. My family was feeling at home and we were able to enjoy the eternal city like authentic romans. For me and my family this is priceless!
Canadian Student - Travel/Food/Wine Enthusiast
Just Great ...
This is not a luxury condo but this very simple studio apartment was all we could ever ask for in a holiday. Fully furnished with all utilities and a great location.Within walking distance of all tourist locations and best of all a 5 minute walk from the local market where everything was fresh and beautiful. We were so excited to be able to cook with local ingredients and local seafood without having to buy it at a restaurant. I guess our only complaint would be that there was no view from our apartment window.
The neighbors were friendly and the location was prime. I would come back in a heartbeat.
Family of three
Via Foscolo 10
+: Perfectly situated in the city center, pleasant multicultural neighbourhood and authentic Roman city impressions. Comfortable beds.
-: A bit smelly and dark, basic bathroom "in a wardrobe". Quite expensive (Euro 87,--/night) for 2 adults+kid regarding the basic - but sufficient - standard.
Response from Cities Reference - 07/09/2009
Hi Suzanne, We really appreciate your feedback, thank you very much!
We double checked the bathroom and it doesn't seem smelly to us. Sorry about that! If you close both its windows it will inevitably get humid after showers because it's only 3.5sqmts. Small it is indeed, but it's not a secret. In the pictures, the layout map featured with the description and the video of the apartment you clearly see where it's located and how big it is.
Regarding the price, short stays are more expensive because of flat fees. Check in/out service, cleaning and laundry service cost us 150 euro + VAT regardless of the duration of your stay. In your specific case half of the amount you paid per night went towards flat fees. On the other hand those fixed services are key to your experience so we cannot spare on it or else you'll be disappointed by the service and you and us don't want that. Longer stays are less affected (it goes down to 40 euro a night), we hope to work with you again on a longer basis next time!
New York, NY
I rented this apartment with two others and it was perfect. The location is excellent for those who enjoy the historic center of Rome. The Roman Reference staff was especially helpful. We easily navigated the city on foot but the metro was close by. Every day we prepared wonderful meals and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood each morning. A great place to stay!
Ottawa Ontario Canada
We were 4 adults so it was pretty cozy but great location. Our liaison was there as expected and readly accessible if needed. All in all, professionally run and I would stay there again.
Nettes, kleines Appartment
F?r 2 Personen gut geeignet, f?r 3 eher weniger (au?er man ist sehr sportlich und h?hentauglich - f?r das Hochbett).
Die Lage ist ganz gut, man erreicht viele Sehensw?rdigkeiten zu Fu? und hat die Metro fast vor der Haust?r.
Die Lage der Wohnung im Haus ist gew?hnungsbed?rftig, da mit Blick auf einen engen Hof und in das wenige Meter entfernte Schlafzimmer der Nachbarn.
Der Vermieter ist ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit.
Insgesamt eine gute Empfehlung, wenn man zentral und g?nstig ein paar sch?ne Tage in dieser wunderbaren Stadt verbringen m?chte.
We were very disappointed by this apartment.
He(It) was not very appropriate(clean), the electric safety(security) is limit. Furthermore he(it) is very dark and photos do not really show the apartment.
Response from Cities Reference - 09/23/2009
Hi Lucie, We're sorry to read you were disappointed!
We stress on our email correspondence that if you are unhappy with the cleaning and somehow don't notice it upon check in, you please give us a call so that we can verify and fix the problem immediately. We rarely get these kind of complains since we use a reputed firm for it, so we're sorry to be denied the possibility of checking on your claims.
The electric safety of the apartment is certified by an official safety officer. I can get you a copy of the certificate upon request.
What you say about the pictures and the sunlight is baffling considered that the apartment description on romanreference shows more than 10 pictures and has also a video embedded and that the apartment details read on the very top, in bold letters, 'shaded' to inform that the apartment is not sunny.
alle wege führen nach Rom
ein nettes, kleines, typisch römisches Appartement.
Wir waren die meiste Zeit nur unterwegs, so dass wir dort nur geschlafen, geduscht und gefrühstückt haben.
Super Lage, von dort ist man in nicht mal ganz zehn Minuten am Colosseo und in 15 Minuten zu Fuß an der statione Termini (Hbf).
Würde mir das Zimmer auch beim nächsten Rom-Besuch wieder nehmen, die Übergabe war komplikationslos.
Wenn man nicht den puren Luxus haben möchte TOP.