|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the manager
Large home situated overlooking Rotonda River. On entry to this comfortable home you pass the formal dining area with table and chairs on the right, and den with sleeper sofa on the left which also has TV/VCR. Once into the living room there are comfortable sofas, coffee tables, large flat screen TV and sliding glass doors which overlook the pool and spa.
Large open plan kitchen with all modern appliances and breakfast area table and chairs. Kitchen leads to laundry room with washer/dryer.
The first master bedroom is on the left and has a queen size bed. TV and french doors which lead to the pool area. Large en suite bathroom with...Read more
Boundary 1 - 512 Boundary Boulevard
Rotonda West, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$145||$145||$910||$3,200||3 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Dec. 15 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
An extremely enjoyable stay
I cannot speak highly enough of our stay at this property. Extremely spacious, very well specified and with real attention to detail. My wife and I stayed with a six-year-old and 14-year-old. The pool was lovely and the Lanai , particularly large, allowing us to take meals outside.
Fantastic bedrooms, perfectly equipped kitchen and televisions in every room.
I cannot speak highly enough of this property having had to move to a second property for the remainder of our holiday due to lack of available dates in this lovely villa. Our second villa, although newer, was not nearly as enjoyable to spend time in.
very highly recommended!
Btw - the owners are lovely people and extremely helpful.
Great house for friends and family
Enjoyed the lovely pool and lanai. Very quiet neighborhood which we love. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy.
Anne was so easy to deal with and answered my many questions because I needed to satisfy three other people traveling with us. Very hard to satisfy everyone but after speaking with anne and Lesley( with management company; TMI) felt that it would be fine. Met our needs perfectly and made for a most enjoyable stay. Plenty of grocery stores and restaurants near by. Boca Grande is our favorite beach and we go their frequently while visiting.
Lesley took care of any problem that arose quickly and efficiently.
An excellent family holiday
Found the villa via internet - we were specifically looking to stay in Rotonda as we have stayed there many times before and love the area. If you are looking for a wild time, Rotonda is not the place to go. If you are however, looking to stay isomewhere with fab beaches, good shopping and places to eat within a short drive then you should definately visit. This time we were holidaying with my sons in laws so needed somewhere suitable for 2 families and the villa fitted our needs exactly - 4 beds and 4 bathrooms with plenty of space. The pool area was a great size and a lovely bonus was the hot tub - great for chilling out after a busy day at the beach, Best bits - nice area, great size villa, good location - not too isolated, bbq, internet. My only criticism would be that the bedding could do with updating - maybe by now this has been done
Hessle (Near Hull), East Yorkshire
Relaxing, comfortable holiday
The enquiry and booking stage were extremely easy. The home owners answered all our questions very quickly. Picking up the keys was simple and the instructions to get to the villa were accurate and easy to follow.
When we entered the villa it was very clean, neat and tidy (possibly a little older than we had anticipated but this was not an issue). We loved the spacious living areas and there was plenty of room for 2 families to be in the villa without feeling cramped. The bedrooms were comfy, the bathrooms spacious with plenty of towels and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need (also the washer and dryer were a Godsend!) The lanai was plenty big enough for all seven of us and the pool was a great size - very welcome to cool down in! The lanai floor was a little dirty when we arrived and the pool had some sand at the bottom but it was cleaned mid-week. The 'wildlife' in the water at the bottom of the garden kept the men entertained!.
The villa was close to supermarkets, beautiful beaches and lovely places to eat but some shops/restaurants were closed because we were told it was 'out of season'!
On the whole we all enjoyed a very relaxing peaceful 3rd week of our holidays in this comfortable villa after 2 weeks in Orlando - but perhaps the area was a little too quiet for our 12 and 13 year olds!
Randy and Judy
rest and relaxation
Floor plan with 2 master suites and 2 large ensuite baths is very nice layout for two couples.Pool area is very nice and well looked after.Lesley was very friendly to deal with and also very helpful with any problems/questions we had.Great area,Rays spring training close by,lots of reasomably priced golf,beautiful beaches,and many very nice restaurants nearby.Owners anne and Paul were very pleasant to deal with.
We picked this paticular villa for the size,as it suited our needs.we have been to Rotonda for 6 years and this is without doubt the uncleanist villa we have stayed in,and was reluctant to hoover myself as it was full and looked disgusting,so l was dissapointed in paying a cleaning fee when we probably left it cleaner than when we arrived.we had to make a seperate journey to pick up remote for garage door so make sure you pick up on arrival,and just beware that the combination locker where keys are kept for pick up is broken.
Response from TMI Vacations - 07/28/2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review for 512 Boundary which you booked with owners Anne & Paul.
It came as a bit of a surprise to receive your comments as we and the owners strive very hard to keep this home in great condition, in fact they had been there the month prior. We always ask that if there is anything wrong at the home we are notified so we can act on this immediately, so we regret we were not given the opportunity to do this. Apologies again, you had to come back to the office to get the garage remote - had we known this was a problem we would have dropped it off for you.
Hopefully you can return again to one of our homes that we manage and we can show you that we do deserve the 5 star rating our company achieves....