Easy Walk to Beach & Fine Dining, Downtown Home Sleeps 12 with Hot Tub and Huge, Sunny Fenced Yard. More info below... Winter Special (Jan-Mar): add FREE night to 2 or 3 nights; 5+ nights 20% off
Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT
Summer: 7 Nights June through Aug ( Tuesday Turn Day); Short Bookings List (starts in March): http://www.rrgetaways.com/shortbookings.htm http://www.rrgetaways.com/shortbookings.htm
3 Nights Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's
4 Nights Thanksgiving
Sorry, no weddings, parties, events, or loud gatherings at any vacation rental by County Ordinance. Quiet... hours are 10pm-9am. Maximum occupancy includes adults and kids over two. Ask about day guests.
Two Levels, Both with Kitchen, Dining (upper set seats 12), Living Room; Outdoor Dining on Deck and in Yard, 2 Grills, Seasonal Hammock, Lawn. Close to Monte Rio Beach with Concession, Boat Rental, Leash-Free Dog Area. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Please read detailed house amenities: http://www.rrgetaways.com/mellowy_1.htm http://www.rrgetaways.com/mellowy_1.htm .
The lower level has a kitchen with eat-in dining that is semi-open to the living room. Beyond that, there’s one small bedroom (bunkbeds), a hall bathroom, and a master bedroom with its own bathroom. The upper level has another living room with a dining area, which opens to the second kitchen, which has eat-in dining. There are three bedrooms, one a master with its own bathroom, and another hall bathroom. A deck with outdoor dining opens off the hall at the rear of the house, with stair down to the yard, and another small deck/porch is located at the front of the house. The yard is fully fenced, with outdoor dining and hot tub.
Your well-behaved dog is welcome.
Cleaning $210, 11% tax on rent and cleaning, $75 non-refundable security protection.
Check out our terrific concierge services: http://www.rrgetaways.com/concierge_1.htm http://www.rrgetaways.com/concierge_1.htm .
Left on 07/15/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Michael
great location and comfortable bedrooms. pluses: location, spacious, hot outside cool inside wi/o aC, internet and cable excellent, great yard for dog and group events, modern appliances, ample hot water, very quiet at night and during the day. minuses: need more kitchenware. lack of bowls for mixing and serving. neighbor next to back fence uses mellow yellow yard as a short cut. Several times we were startled to see strangers moving thru the backyard. Read more
Thanks for sharing the joys of Mellow Yellow with us. Just a note that "events" are not permitted by County Ordinance for vacation rentals. We'll pass the info about the bowls to the owner, along with asking them to speak with the neighbor. We hope you'll come back to the River soon. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
Great cycling, lousy house.
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Cucina/TGH
8 Seattle Cyclists have escaped to Northern Cali several years now for training in March. The cycling in Sonoma is excellent, the house in Monte Rio is a dive. We searched for a place with enough bedrooms, a garage, and a hot tub. We thought we had found a good match with Mellow Yellow. When we arrived, however, we were disappointed. Monte Rio is depressing, albeit in a great cycling location. The house is a makeshift of renovations that don't really work. One shower leaked into the bathroom below. We notified the agency about the leak and the solution was not to use either bathroom; no refunds. We thought two kitchens might work well, but it turns out neither one works or is well stocked. Everyone struggled with the space to prepare meals. Multiple low flow toilets simply did not work. In Sonoma, we will be willing to spend more and stay in Healdsburg in the future. Read more
Clearly Mellow Yellow was not the right house for you, nor was Monte Rio the right town, but I don't think either is deserving of these slurs. Monte Rio is a very small town with a few restaurants, some very high end, a few markets, a movie theater, and a glorious public beach with off-leash dog run area. If you're looking for something else, you've come to the wrong place. Mellow Yellow does a pretty good job at being a large home that has been converted to two self-contained units. It's not super high-end, but the owners did a great job with the decor, which is consistent throughout the house, and the layout is straight forward. It has ample gathering spaces, and cheerful, well-appointed bedrooms and bedrooms. One kitchen is older, but the other is new, and, while they may not have worked well for your group, they have worked just fine for others. Low-flow toilets are what they are, and you have to be careful with them no matter where you are. The house has four bathrooms, and we are sorry about the leak and that we were not able to fix it during your stay. We don't decide about refunds until after a stay, and, since you have now requested one, we are giving a refund for the lack of bathroom. The issue is not about the area but about getting the right house and having the appropriate expectations. There are not many homes for 12 in this area, and the higher end homes are going to be $600 or $800 or more per night. A perfectly respectable home in a great location at $479/night (which works out to $35/night per person with the weekly discount), this home works well for those on more of a budget perhaps. I see that you booked online. Perhaps a conversation with a booking agent for your next trip would make a better match. -Rachel
San Francisco, CA
Great location, great condition...not really great for 12 people
Left on 04/01/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Garrett
We had a wonderful time at the house. Booking and everything was super-easy; we brought three dogs and all of us had a wonderful time.
The house was great and perfect for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration. Everyone had a wonderful time.
The only hiccup was that although it technically "sleeps 12", the sleeper sofa in the downstairs living room was incredibly uncomfortable and there wasn't a lot of room for an air mattress. It probably wouldn't have been an issue with kids, but with 12 adults, someone had to end up getting the short end of the stick on that one, and it was a bummer. Read more
We'll check into the sleeper; thanks for the feedback. -Rachel
Nice house to stay for group..
Left on 10/10/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Kan
House we stayed was really nice,clean and spacious. The location is very close to beach. Must stay for group of ppl. Only disappointment was the ping pong table in garage was in very bad condition and we cannot use it, not a big deal though. Read more
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.