|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Easy Walk to Beach & Fine Dining, Downtown Home Sleeps 12 with Hot Tub and Huge, Sunny Fenced Yard. More info below... 2 Night Minimum EXCEPT
Summer: 1 week mid-June through August. Turn Day: Tuesday. Short Bookings List (starts in March): http://www.rrgetaways.com/shortbookings.htm http://www.rrgetaways.com/shortbookings.htm
-3 Nights Memorial Day to mid-June, Labor Day thru September, Christmas, New Year's
-4 Nights Thanksgiving
Two Levels, Both with Kitchen, Dining (upper set seats 12), Living Room; Outdoor Dining on Deck and in Yard, 2 Grills, Seasonal Hammock, Lawn. Close to Monte Rio Beach with Conces...Read more
Russian River, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$479||$479||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2010 - Dec. 31 2015||$479||$479||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great cycling, lousy house.
8 Seattle Cyclists have escaped to Northern Cali several years now for training in March. The cycling in Sonoma is excellent, the house in Monte Rio is a dive. We searched for a place with enough bedrooms, a garage, and a hot tub. We thought we had found a good match with Mellow Yellow. When we arrived, however, we were disappointed. Monte Rio is depressing, albeit in a great cycling location. The house is a makeshift of renovations that don't really work. One shower leaked into the bathroom below. We notified the agency about the leak and the solution was not to use either bathroom; no refunds. We thought two kitchens might work well, but it turns out neither one works or is well stocked. Everyone struggled with the space to prepare meals. Multiple low flow toilets simply did not work. In Sonoma, we will be willing to spend more and stay in Healdsburg in the future.
Response from Russian River Getaways - 04/15/2013
Clearly Mellow Yellow was not the right house for you, nor was Monte Rio the right town, but I don't think either is deserving of these slurs. Monte Rio is a very small town with a few restaurants, some very high end, a few markets, a movie theater, and a glorious public beach with off-leash dog run area. If you're looking for something else, you've come to the wrong place. Mellow Yellow does a pretty good job at being a large home that has been converted to two self-contained units. It's not super high-end, but the owners did a great job with the decor, which is consistent throughout the house, and the layout is straight forward. It has ample gathering spaces, and cheerful, well-appointed bedrooms and bedrooms. One kitchen is older, but the other is new, and, while they may not have worked well for your group, they have worked just fine for others. Low-flow toilets are what they are, and you have to be careful with them no matter where you are. The house has four bathrooms, and we are sorry about the leak and that we were not able to fix it during your stay. We don't decide about refunds until after a stay, and, since you have now requested one, we are giving a refund for the lack of bathroom. The issue is not about the area but about getting the right house and having the appropriate expectations. There are not many homes for 12 in this area, and the higher end homes are going to be $600 or $800 or more per night. A perfectly respectable home in a great location at $479/night (which works out to $35/night per person with the weekly discount), this home works well for those on more of a budget perhaps. I see that you booked online. Perhaps a conversation with a booking agent for your next trip would make a better match. -Rachel
San Francisco, CA
Great location, great condition...not really great for 12 people
We had a wonderful time at the house. Booking and everything was super-easy; we brought three dogs and all of us had a wonderful time.
The house was great and perfect for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration. Everyone had a wonderful time.
The only hiccup was that although it technically "sleeps 12", the sleeper sofa in the downstairs living room was incredibly uncomfortable and there wasn't a lot of room for an air mattress. It probably wouldn't have been an issue with kids, but with 12 adults, someone had to end up getting the short end of the stick on that one, and it was a bummer.
Response from Russian River Getaways - 04/15/2013
We'll check into the sleeper; thanks for the feedback. -Rachel
Nice house to stay for group..
House we stayed was really nice,clean and spacious. The location is very close to beach. Must stay for group of ppl. Only disappointment was the ping pong table in garage was in very bad condition and we cannot use it, not a big deal though.
Response from Russian River Getaways - 04/16/2013
The ping pong table was removed some time ago. Sorry for any inconvenience and thanks for the feedback. -Rachel