|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Formally known as Poinciana Plantation, this four bedroom, three and a half bath home is located on a corner lot, just across the street from white, sandy beaches. The interior decor was professionally designed with upscale furniture and soothing colors. The open living/dining/kitchen area boasts warm, hardwood floors and the kitchen offers granite counters and stainless appliances. One master suite has a jetted tub and deck access and all other bedrooms have deck access as well. Multiple TVs, VCR/DVD. Charming wraparound verandas are located on both levels, each with unparalled and unobstructed Gulf views. Only 400 yards from the new St. Geo...Read more
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,485 - $2,645||$0||7 nights|
|Nov. 18 2012 - Nov. 24 2012||-||$1,845||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 25 2012 - Dec. 22 2012||-||$1,485||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 23 2012 - Jan. 5 2013||-||$1,845||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 6 2013 - Feb. 23 2013||-||$1,485||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 24 2013 - Feb. 28 2013||-||$1,845||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Mar. 1 2013 - Mar. 9 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 10 2013 - Apr. 13 2013||-||$2,645||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - May. 25 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,645||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 16 2013||-||$1,550||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 17 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 21 2013||-||$1,550||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 22 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||-||$1,550||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We wouldn't rent Poinciana Plantation again.
The Poinciana Plantation is in an excellent location in the Plantation. Beautiful views of the Gulf. It has two big, lovely decks and is a very pretty house from the outside.
We stayed for two months, January and February 2010. It was our third trip to SGI and our first stay at PP. We would not stay there again for the following reasons:
-The shower in the master bath leaked badly. Water would pool up across the bathroom floor from the leak. Now, let me say that Resort Vacation Properies offered to have the shower re-grouted and re-caulked while we were there, but we didn't want to have to clear out of the master bath for a week to accomodate this repair. So we lived with it, but it was a pain having to keep rolls and rolls of paper towels in the bathroom to mop up after every shower. I'm assuming the leak was fixed after we left, but I'd check if I were you.
-There is not a comfortable chair or good reading light in this house.
-The main TV is so small and in such an awkward location as to be unusable. If you don't watch TV it doesn't matter, but we were there for two months and my husband likes to watch sports, so it mattered to us.
-Note to owner: for the love of Pete, get a king size bed in the master bedroom. The antique queen bed is pretty, but comfort is more important to us.
-My last peeve is that the kitchen is poory equiped: warped pots and pans, dirty pot-holders, no place mats, a can opener from 1968...that sort of thing.
I firmly believe that if the owners would spend a few nights in their rental homes, these problems would be obvious to them. All that said, SGI is heaven on earth and we love it there.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 02/15/2012
: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your vacation rental feedback. We are delighted that you find St. George Island to be "Heaven on Earth" but apologize that Poinciana Plantation did not suit your needs well for your two month stay. We’re sorry for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions of items you’d like to see changed/added to the home. We will pass your comments on to the homeowners for their consideration. We are pleased to report that the bed for the master bedroom has been recently upgraded with a king size bed. Upon a search of our records we found that you requested a number of kitchen items & those items you requested were brought to you. Should you have required any additional items, we would have been more than happy to supply them. Unfortunately, with regards to the shower leak, we have not been able to replicate the problem you experienced but we are actively monitoring the situation. There have been numerous guests in this property since your visit and none of them have experienced this same problem with the shower. Again, we apologize that Poinciana Plantation did not meet your needs in several ways. Should you choose to visit St. George Island again this winter, we hope you will allow us to find a home for you that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
The Tv in the family room is small & not in a good location
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/21/2011
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Poinciana Plantation. We are delighted you found the visit to be “peaceful.” Thank you for your feedback about the TV. We have passed these comments on to the homeowners for their review. Should you choose to visit St. George Island again in the future, we hope you will allow us to serve your vacation rental needs.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Poinciana was a Pleasure
The house is very nice, beautiful furniture and the hardwood floors are lovely. The view was fantastic. I would definitely rent this house again.
Wesley Chapel, FL
My family and I have stayed on the Plantation for several years for our annual vacation. This is the first year that we stayed in this property. We were very pleased with the layout and cleanliness of the home. It had great views of the water and was only a short walk to the beach access. The only problem that we had with the property was the television in the living area was in an odd space and was very small. We stay in the fall and were very disappointed the the fire place was not in working order.