15 SEA PLACE
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You're only steps to the sand and surf and a short walk to all of the Island shops! The open living/dining/kitchen area has attractive furnishings and tile floors. New appliances in the kitchen include a stainless refrigerator as well as a new stove, microwave and dishwasher. A master suite opens onto the screened porch and the top level loft offers two twins. Multiple TVs/DVDs. Enjoy the warm breezes and a good book in the hammock on the screened porch. Bed Sizes: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins Outdoors: Private Boardwalk; Outdoor Shower; Park-style Grill
15 SEA PLACE
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,145 - $2,000||$0||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$2,000||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||-||$1,430||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||-||$1,145||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$1,430||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||$1,430||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$1,145||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$1,430||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||-||$1,145||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,430||-||7 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I am sitting in 15 Sea Place as I write this review. The property is very clean just as the other RVP rentals we have had in the past. The location is perfect! We have a 3 and a 6 year old and we can walk to the shops, lighthouse, park, restaurants and most importantly it is right on the beach. The kitchen is well stocked and the house has newer tvs/dvd players than some of the houses we have rented before. The hammock is perfect for relaxing and reading in the shade! My husband and I liked the decor on the second floor. The decks are a good size and have adequate seating.
We also brought our 5 month old lab mix puppy with us and she loved it. I will say this was the first house we rented that was pet friendly and you would never know it. There were no signs/smells that another pet had ever been here! Our puppy loved hanging out on the screened in porch and most of the neighbors had their dogs with them as well.
If you are looking for not being close to your neighbors this would not be the location for you. Since this home is a row style house you are close to your neighbors /decks but it was not an issue for us. There was only a few times we were out at the same time. Granted we were here at mid season.
There is a loft over the back portion of the kitchen that my kids called their "clubhouse" and they would go up there and play. It was cute and the kids had a great time with it. My only hesitation/concern with it was that the rail was short enough that if a kid was sitting on the bed leaned over or got to close they could have fallen over. With that being said we just kept an extra close eye on them while they were up there and they had fun. This was probably me just being super over protective because my husband wasn't worried about it.
There are a few things that I would recommend upgrading/changing: there is carpet on the main level (bedroom level) which is the level that the showers are on and the first level you come to when walking back from the beach so I would recommend getting rid of the carpet altogether on that floor. There is a shower under the house for you to use to wash off the sand.
The only other two little things is the can opener needs to be replaced but that wasn't a big deal. I would suggest touching up some paint on the doors and a few spots on the walls where you can see where patchwork has been done.
We enjoyed our stay at 15 Sea Place and would come back again. We have stayed at a different house each of the 3 times we have came to SGI and can honestly say there isn't one we wouldn't stay at again.
Clean Basic, Pet Friendly accomodations
The condo itself was clean and had all promised amenities. It is near the entrance to the island and close enough to walk to the few shops/restaurants on the island. They are pet friendly and utilize a keypad lock which allows you to just show up and enter the property without a formal check-in process.
If you are looking for luxury this isn't the place, but if you want something small and clean with a full kitchen and access to the beach, this could be for you.
In December there isn't much going on in St George so it's a good get away spot to just relax and unwind on the beach, take long walks and enjoy the scenery. The weather happened to be nice, and not too chilly during this visit, so light windbreakers were needed in the evenings and early mornings. There was a small wine & cheese shop nearby where you can pick up some basics for an evening. There are also a handful of bars/restaurants within a mile walk as well. If you want to experience some of the better food in the area, you need to get off the island and drive 10-15 minutes to apalachicola. There is a small grocery store on the island, but the next nearest store is several miles away. If you plan to cook while there, I would recommend taking some provisions with you.
We loved the house. It was great being right on the beach. The location of the house was perfect too! We could just hop out the front door and go to any place we needed to go. We love going to Saint George in September. The crowd is not as big and the weather is still wonderful. When we arrived it was raining and it rain the next 2 days but it didn't spoil our trip because when it cleared up it could not have been any better.We really were glad to have our doggie with us! We were not alone in wanting to bring your pet because we have never seen so many dogs! Both of our neighbors had dogs.The house was really nice but not over stated,just comfortable and cozy! Not great for someone who does not handle stairs well.
When my wife selected this rental and we paid for it, I later realized that your seasonal rates do not precisely coincide with those offered by Collins Rentals. Even with the discount you gave us, a week at this home still cost us roughly $500.00 more than a comparable home, just yards away from this one, if rented through Collins. It's my fault for assuming that your "seasons" are the same dates as Collins, and the same as another rental agency I later discovered. But that's not the case. When I called to see what you might do, after we overpaid for this rental, the woman I talked to at your offices was abrupt and said repeatedly, "What do you want me to do?" What I want is to deal with someone who is sensitive and competitive, and you are neither. So in October and in the spring when we return, we'll use Collins, and we will never use your company for rentals again. In the world of business, someone once said, "Compete, or die". I can't quite remember who said that, but I know for sure it wasn't someone at Eastman Kodak. The next time you go toe-to-toe with Collins, remember those watch words.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 04/17/2012
It is unfortunate and disappointing that your last interaction with our company was so upsetting. After listening to your phone call, it is clear that our representative did not reflect the standards we expect. As a company, we work very hard to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and we apologize that our employee didn’t accurately portray our mission and vision. This has been addressed, appropriate action taken and we sincerely regret that you had this experience with us. We researched the rate difference that you mention and regrettably, we cannot replicate such a significant disparity. Taking into account the discount applied to your reservation and comparing it to the other company's least expensive bungalow, we find a variation of only $120 after adding in their extra trip insurance fee. This is despite there being a difference in seasonal calendars. Additionally, we are unsure about which of their properties is being referenced so it’s difficult to determine whether the bungalow we chose for comparison is equivalent to 15 Sea Place. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we humbly request that you allow us an opportunity to earn back your patronage.
Resort Vacation Properties
Joy & Bob Beidler
Very relaxing - loved the location in regard to groceries, etc.
Very pleased with the service of RVP. Had our mail forwarded and had no problem with anything.
Liked the house a lot - perfect size for us. Enjoyed the hammock outside the master bedroom. We felt it was a good value and enjoyed our two month stay.
This house is right in the center of the island within walking distance of the playground, lighthouse, shops, and dining. It was the perfect size for our family of 5 plus the dog. The view from the kitchen and family room is amazing! The house is decorated in a cute shabby chic beach style. The outdoor shower made cleaning up kids and the dog very easy after fun on the beach.
Not a repeat stay kind of place
15 Sea Place was ok! The best part of the place was that it was on the beach. The house is dirty, old and the upper level deck is not safe at all. The railings are loose!
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/27/2012
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that the home did not meet your expectations. Should you ever experience a housekeeping or maintenance issue during your visit, please be sure to notify us immediately so that we are able to address the problem while you’re staying with us. Thank you for reporting the issue with the railings here in your review. The deck will be assessed right away and any necessary corrective action will be taken. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Just us and the dogs!
Perfect for our needs
We've been coming to SGI the last several years and tried out 15 Sea Place in 2010; we plan to come back in 2011 as we found it to be perfect for our needs. The hammock is a special treat. The only downfall is limited (dresser) storage for clothes in the master and downstairs bedroom. There was an antique dresser in the spare room, but it was so old and musty it could not be used. Maybe we'll find a replacment this year, which would bump our rating to 5 Star!
nice beachfront location!
Part of the "island cottage" area and close to the restaurants, markets, etc. The one bedroom upstairs is truly a loft with low ceilings. Not great if the group is all adult. The cottages are all close together so you end up talking to your neighbors on either side. One side had a group of people in their late 20's that were "enjoying" themselves quite a bit into the night making sleep a bit of a problem. Location is a real bonus though being right there on the beach!
We arrived to a beautiful location, everything was clean and organized. When we need more towels for our grandsons numerous showers they magically appeared with a phone call. The stay could not have been better we caught lots of fish right out our front door, enjoyed the ocean and our pet English Springer Spaniel made friends with everyone on the beach. What a wonderful stay, thanks.
A wonderful time
Sure glald that our small dog was welcome. We always travel with him. We've already booked for next year. Unfortunately, this rowhouse is already booked so we've opted for another. Can't control the weather but lovely surroundings make the bad days more comfortable. We had an incident with sweet ants but I requested that no spraying be done while the dog and I were there. We have serious allergies and the antd weren't that bad. We would be very interested in this rowhouse if it's available in the future...
This property was nicely located within walking distance to everything located centrally on the island. A big drawback as you drive up was the purple run down apartments that were right in front of the property with late night partying by whomever is renting. The property itself was having an air-conditioning problem on the bottom floor which unfortunately is where we slept. It was never totally resolved during our entire stay with the first night being pretty uncomfortable. The management group did come out to do work on the air and it did begin working somewhat, but was never as comfortable as the main floor but certainly better than the first night. We spent so much time out on the beach and enjoying what the island had to offer that it was easy not to focus on what was not so perfect back at the property.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 02/04/2011
Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We are so pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at 15 Sea Place. We apologize that you experienced some trouble with the A/C during your visit. We are so sorry for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused. After an assessment by our maintenance team, an expert technician was sent out and it was determined that a part had to be ordered. The technician was able to put a temporary fix on the unit until the part could arrive. Should any equipment malfunction during your stay, we will make every effort to have it repaired as soon as possible. One of the challenges of living on a barrier island is that parts have to be ordered & repair companies have to travel a longer distance, so what may be routine at home can often be an adventure here. With regards to the loud neighbors, please don’t hesitate to call local law enforcement if the quiet enjoyment of your visit is being disturbed by late night revelers. Again, we certainly apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort experienced during your stay. Should you choose to visit St. George Island again in the future, we hope you will allow us to serve your vacation rental needs.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Ida, Mom and sister
Nice place just needs a little decorating
The home was nice, just not as nicely decorated as other homes on the island. It was decorated for a mountain home rather than a beach house. The master bed had cender blocks instead of bed frame very flemsy, the chair in the bedroom was not usable.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 03/18/2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but apologize that the home’s décor did not fully meet your expectations. The owners of this property have been continually adding & replacing items to make the home more comfortable for guests. This past year they have added new patio furniture, a new mattress, some new living room furniture, ceiling fans & a new kitchen faucet among other decorative items. Thank you for your thoughtful comments on what you’d like to see changed in the home. We have passed your comments on to the homeowners for their review & consideration. Thank you for your continued patronage. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us again this fall.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
for the dogs
A very relaxing week with my hubby and our dogs.
Wonderful location. We walked to the Blue Parrot everday for either lunch or dinner. The dogs had a ball chasing crabs on the beach. Nice having someone right there renting out chairs and umbrellas. Our favorite vacation destination to get away from it all.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 07/16/2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you & the doggies enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at 15 Sea Place. The location is very convenient to our "town center." We value your patronage and look forward to having you & the doggies back as our guests again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties.
OMG we love St. George Island
We stayed at 15 Sea Place in June of 09 and June of 07. I would definitely recommend St. George Island to friends and family, and have. Also, if you have small children, you will find 15 Sea Place a great location for everything. Directly on the beach and within walking distance of everything including a park and lighthouse. Wonderful experience. We will definitely try and get 15 Sea Place again this year.
Crystal River, FL
The Perfect Spot
My husband and I plan to stay at 15 Sea Place at least twice a year for as long as it is available. The decor is cute, comfortable, "beachy," uncluttered and homey. The dishes, pots & pans are of good quality (not a "mishmosh" as in many places), the beds and pillows are spotless and very comfortable, and the housekeeping (we've stayed here twice) was impeccable (and we're fussy guests in this regard). We feel very fortunate to be able to rent this darling beach home from time to time, and we hope it continues to be so wonderfully maintained and appointed.
location location location
Fun for all two and four legged guests. walk to store or beach. house showing age a little, but charming
Old house but great location!
This is the worst house we've ever stayed in on SGI, but it was fine for us, and we loved the location. Our criteria were rent the entire month of March and had to be in walking distance to everything on the Island. The house was more shabby than chic, but we enjoyed it very much. The loft was decorated so cute; perfect for a little girl. And that was where our little girl slept. Bathroom situation was not ideal as master did not have a bathtub. So two children and I had to share the bathtub. But it was okay! A bad thing about staying there was many people trespass to cut through to the beach. And one had questions for me while I was using outdoor shower! We never got in the car unless we were going across the bridge or to go to the library. You are in very close proximity to others while staying there and can easily converse with next door neighbors from porch/balcony or windows...
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 12/30/2009
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your 2007 stay at 15 Sea Place. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at one of our Beachfront Bungalows. These homes are very popular due to their direct beachfront location. We are sorry that you had to deal with inquisitive beachcombers but are optimistic that this didn’t affect the enjoyment of your vacation. We are pleased to inform you that the owner has updated the furniture and are confident that you will find it more chic than shabby on your next visit. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Fabulous views and a fabulous time
We stayed at 15 Sea Place and really enjoyed it. There are two covered porches, which had gorgeous views overlooking the Gulf. The house was clean and in good shape, with a tv with cable in every room. The owners are pet-friendly; we were able to bring our small dogs. There also are fresh limes, rosemary and parsley growing out front. A very nice property overall.
Powder Springs, GA
Relaxation at its Best
We enjoyed our week at this home with daughters and grandchildren. The home's porches were the BEST! Our dog loved the downstairs porch as we each took turns napping on the wonderful hammock.
We loved the beach and the ice cream shop so close. We normally rent a larger home down the beach for our three families but the ladies enjoyed the division of the house and more "laid back" week in most comfortable house.
Waves, Shells, and Bicycles
This is located in the center of St. George Island on the beach with a short boardwalk to the beach. The beach is covered with a variety of shells. I liked the location. I also liked the layout of the house with two bedrooms downstairs and a loft above the kitchen. I liked the screened-in porch off the master bedroom and the porch off the top story great room. The house was more roomy than I thought it would be. I rented this house because my daughter has two pets. But I noticed that the wood going up the stairs was marked up and appeared dirty; the house had been well cleaned. This looked different, like animals scuffing the stairs. There were dirty stains around the knobs on the kitchen drawers. I tried to clean them with several solutions, but the wood would not clean, guess natural oils had soaked in. There were no curtains or blinds on any of the windows in the great room/kitchen area - neighbors on each side. So I taped up paper towels for the duration of my visit. At night I don't like to feel so vulnerable to neighbors looking in. I would rent this house again but would like it better if owner would put up blinds.
Debbie from GA
Warner Robins, GA
Very clean home! Perfect beach atmosphere with a great deck view.
Wonderful location-great for pets!
This was our first visit to St. George Island, and we will certainly return. 15 Sea Place was just perfect for the two of us and our two Westies! It is actually much closer to the beach than is dipicted in the photos.
The house was clean,stocked to meet our needs, and ready on our arrival. We enjoyed the screened porch with the hammock. That area was also equipped with a hose to rinse the pups. The enclosed outdoor shower was also great for this purpose. We spent most of our time on the upper deck, just enjoying the sun and breeze, and the numerous walks on the beach with the dogs.