|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Morning, Evening & Afternoon Delight! Spend wonderful days on either of the two shaded decks that each provide a great view of the sparkling waters of the Gulf. Beautiful warm wood floors beckon guests into this comfortable home and an elevator from the ground level to the top floor makes unpacking the car a breeze. Four spacious bedrooms, including one with a wet bar, as well as the washer and dryer are located on the first level. The living/dining/kitchen area with deck access and additional two bedrooms can be found on the second level. The upscale kitchen boasts bead board cabinets, granite counters, stainless steel appliances and a built...Read more
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,650 - $4,630||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - May. 25 2013||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$4,630||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 16 2013||-||$2,650||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 17 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 21 2013||-||$2,650||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 22 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||-||$2,650||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$3,310||-||7 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Loose Creek Missouri
I like staying there because we were able to take our dogs.
It was very nice, except for the mosquito. You couldn't be outside at night because they would carry you away. I love the beach it was so quite, and so secluded from everyone. I would love to come back. Thank you
Great time with girlfriends
This was our second year to return to afternoon Delight. We found the kitchen not as fully stocked with items needed. We also found the outside porches to be very dirty. One would not sit on the couch. The scrubs around the pool area need to be cut back and one of the lawn chair is broken. We have selected another house for our next outting.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 06/01/2012
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with your girlfriends but apologize that Afternoon Delight did not fully meet your expectations. We are pleased to report that all of these issues were addressed shortly after your visit. The kitchen has been fully restocked with supplies, the porches have been pressure washed, the shrubs around the pool area have been trimmed back and the deck furniture has been replaced. The rattan sofa on the deck has been recently assessed & while the cushions do have some light staining, the sofa is fully functional. Again, we apologize that this home did not fully meet your expectations on this trip. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward o having you back as our guests again soon.
Resort Vacation Properties
Fun and Sun and Relaxation!
Great place for large family groups, everyone had their own space. The kitchen had everything you could need.
The pool was very private and used a great deal. Just a short walk to the beach, and great beach views from the house. A second refrigerator was a plus,(we used it for all beverages, and did not have to keep buying ice.) The elevator was great with un-packing and packing the car. We had trouble with the elevator and service came right away. We would love to rent this home again!
Best property for us ever!
This property met our needs better than any we have rented at the Plantation in the past 8 years. There were no negatives. We liked everything about it.
A perfect getaway
The employees at Resort Vacation Properties were the best. Always pleasent. Their knowledge of all properties was remarkable. The home we rented was very clean and updated. The location was private and close to the beach. Afternoon Delight was perfect for us. We had four adult couples,each had their own master bedroom and bath.
wonderful house. great time on the beach. short walk to boardwalk. Child friendly. We loved it.
The home was spacious and perfect for a large family. The beach was just across the street, which was very convenient with small children. We would definitely stay here again!
Clean, spacious, quiet
Very clean and spacious. Loved the quiet neighborhood and private deadend street. Loved having 2 refrigerators and the porches/balconies.
Not as advertised
We were promised that the house was wheelchair friendly and accessible -- it is not. There is a stair to get into the house, there is a step to get onto the deck/balconies, none of the bathrooms will accomodate a wheelchair (door too narrow), and only two of the bedrooms have doors wide enough to accept a wheelchair through, and just barely, and not the ones I preferred to use. All and all, not a good experience. In the future, make sure that the house is not represented as handicapped accessible to potential renters.
Vestavia Hills, AL
Very relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable!
Our family found afternoon Delight to be a well maintained, superbly clean home. All of the rooms are very spacious and the floor plan is well thought out. It's proximity to the beach boardwalk made accessing the beach itself very easy. From a personal point of view, I feel the home needs some minor improvements in the way of living room furnishings and deck and pool furniture. The living room needs more seating, additional lighting (lamps) and a coffee table. Outside deck and pool furniture is adequate (plastic) but certainly not what one would expect at a home of this caliber. Overall, this home was a great vacation place for our family and suited 4 teenagers perfectly!
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/21/2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to St. George Island and your stay at Afternoon Delight. We are delighted that you found the home well suited to your group. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions on the items you’d like to see changed/added to the home. We have passed your comments on to the property owners for their review & consideration. We appreciate your patronage & look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Wonderful family vacation! This house was perfect for our large group. The only issue was the limited space around the pool area. The lush greenery around the pool was lovely, but was invested with mosquitos!!
We enjoyed the house. It had alot of room. The pool was smaller than we would have liked but we enjoyed our stay very much.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 04/09/2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Afternoon Delight. In the summer of 2008, we started listing the pool size on every property because we found this was an item that our guests were exceptionally interested in. Before your next trip to the island, be sure to check our website or speak with one of our reservation specialists and they will be happy to assist you in finding a pool that better suits your needs. Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to having you as our guest again this June.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Not as nice as we thought.
Upon arrival, the refrigerator did not work in the kitchen..there was a smaller one available--smaller being the key word. they had to come fix the regular one. No one told us..we had to discover this on our own-for the price of this house and with as many people as we had-I felt this was a huge oversite. and slightly dishonest.
there was no door to one of the 'bedrooms'. only a curtain.
the furniture in the living area would be more suitable for a deck. it was not inviting or comfortable.
I like the location. but really was disappointed in the house itself. it really was not my favorite. and I would not rent this particular house again.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/20/2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation rental experience with us. We are so sorry that you experienced a problem with the refrigerator during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. One of the challenges of living on a barrier island is that parts have to be ordered & repair companies have to travel a longer distance, so what may be routine at home can often be an adventure here. We are pleased to inform you that the refrigerator was replaced after your stay. With regards to the missing door on one of the bedrooms, originally this room was designed to be a den, but after further consideration it was changed to a bedroom. The door was on order during your stay and was permanently installed shortly thereafter. We will pass your comments about the furniture on to the owners for their review. We are so sorry that we left you unsatisfied as customer service is of the utmost importance to us. We tried to contact you after your stay with us to discuss these issues and unfortunately haven’t heard back from you. We hope that you will again stay with us so that we are able to earn your trust again.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Afternoon Delight not delightful.
The biggest issue in this home was the absence of a door on one of the bedrooms. The same bedroom was also uncarpeted. While we were there the refrigerator stopped working, and the alarm on the septic system went off indicating the tank was full. It was two days before it was emptied. The latch on the outdoor shower was broken, there were cracks in the grout in one of the indoor showers, and the sink stopper in one of the bathroom sinks was inoperative. The outdoor faucet for the hose was just around the corner from the front door, and water tended to puddle right in front of the door.
There were only 12 dinner plates for the maximum of 13 guests the house accommodated. There were an abundance of inexpensive plastic chairs and tables on the decks. These had to be used to accommodate all the members of our family for meals.
To the credit of Resort Vacation Properties, they did furnish all the ice we wanted to keep our food cold in several ice chests, but it was still a nuisance not having the refrigerator for five days.
With only one great room for all guests to be in beside the bedrooms and decks, it meant we all had to spend most of the week in close proximity to each other. All in all, I cannot see anyone paying the 1.7 million asking price for this house.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 07/28/2009
Dear Gary J,
We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in Afternoon Delight. We understand how frustrating this must have been and we are working diligently to correct everything. The first order of business is the missing door on one of the bedrooms on the first level: This room was originally designed to be a second den. After further consideration, it was converted into an additional bedroom and a new door is on order and will be installed soon. We thank you for reminding us that this room doesn't have carpet. We have changed the description to reflect that it has those beautiful wood floors that can be found throughout the rest of the home. The refrigerator has been repaired and is in perfect working order now. The repair was delayed because the parts needed are not readily accessible in our area. While we have an extensive supply of many appliances for back-up, extra refrigerators are not items that we keep in stock and we are now researching this as an option. We were able to install a temporary refrigerator but unfortunately, this was authorized right after your departure and the good news is that it will remain on the premises for the convenience of future guests. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts to provide you with daily ice delivery and again, we do apologize for this nuisance - we completely agree with this description of events. We hope too that the partial refund we provided helped compensate for the disruption to your vacation. With regards to the septic tank, we apologize that this happened during your stay. For obvious reasons, we consider a septic system problem to be an urgent matter and our records show that the system was repaired the same day as the issue was reported. Perhaps some follow-up work was performed for a couple of days? We have opened work orders for the outdoor shower latch, the cracks in the showers and the broken sink stopper and we will research the reason water may be pooling in front of the front door. We will also immediately inspect and correct deficiencies in the amount of place settings available. The feedback you have provided about the great room space is very valuable and we thank you for your willingness to share it. To summarize, we sincerely apologize that your experience in Afternoon Delight was less than perfect because the very last thing we want our guests to be concerned with during their stay is the condition of their accommodations. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and we hope that by taking immediate action on these items, our commitment to high standards and faithfulness in providing excellent service is reflected. Your patronage of our company is very important to us and we hope you will choose Resort Vacation Properties for your next St. George Island vacation.