BONNIE BY THE C
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Welcome to home away from home where comfort is the top priority. The main living area is located on the second level and is open to the dining/kitchen area and has a separate sitting room encircled with walls of windows. A second wet bar can be found in a second living area on the first level. Bedrooms include three master suites with king beds and a bunk room which also offers a private bath. The fifth bedroom is the top level loft with a private bath that is accessed by a spiral staircase. This room offers two queen beds plus a wet bar. Multiple TVs/DVDs/VCRs are provided for evening leisure. For guests' convenience, the elevator is availa...Read more
BONNIE BY THE C
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,800 - $6,365||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 25 2013||-||$6,365||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$4,905||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 16 2013||-||$2,800||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 17 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 21 2013||-||$2,800||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 22 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||-||$2,800||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$3,505||-||7 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Roanke,TX/ Cleveland, TN
Great family beach vacation
This was not our first vacation on SGI but our first time using Resort Vacation Properties. The experience was wonderful. Keyless entry is the way to go. Not requiring a visit to the rental office made coordinating arrivals of family members from different states a nonissue . The property was beautiful, well appointed, spacious and very close to the beach.
We kept in close contact with Resort Vacation Properties in regards to damage from Tripical Storm Debby... we were assured over and over there would be no problems... We arrived in July to problems... Window not closing... Ants...meeting with Ins. agjustors.. repairmen... water actually pouring into home through the seals of windows...and lots of it...We did not get to enjoy the home until Friday and we left on Saturday... Home was lovely.. I felt for the owners having a home on the beach being damaged and not being repaired correctly... We are not sure we will come back to St. George next year after this experience... We were also told it was a 5 bedroom home.. it was 4 bedrooms and a loft with no doors for privacy..and the smallest bathroon in the loft I had ever seen...
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 10/10/2012
We are so sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your summer visit to Bonnie by the C. This home is highly regarded by most guests who stay there, so it is disappointing to hear of your dissatisfaction with your experience. This summer was a very challenging time, with our island feeling the effects of two tropical storms. Because of our remote barrier island location, contractors often have to travel from out of town and parts have to be ordered, so what is routine at home can often be an adventure here. Due to the inordinate amount of rain we received in the weeks following the first tropical storm, some guests unfortunately experienced issues with leaks and with pests entering the home looking for higher ground. We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused. We are pleased to report that the windows have been permanently repaired at this home and since the repairs have taken place no further issues have surfaced. With regards to the loft bedroom, we make every effort to ensure our marketing materials accurately reflect the amenities offered in our homes and after receiving your comments we have elected to amend the property description to better describe the loft bedroom area to help alleviate any confusion. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you understand that this experience was not typical of a stay at Bonnie by the C or a stay with Resort Vacation Properties. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve your vacation rental needs on your next visit to St. George Island.
Resort Vacation Properties
Fanatastic home that we hope to stay in again and again
We are 3 different families that as kids we grew up together and now as adults with teenagers of our own have been taking Florida beach trip vacations together for 20 years. We have been meeting up in St George Plantation now for 7 years now because they have the most relaxing beaches and some of the nicest homes to stay in. This year we tried a new house for the 12 of us, Bonnie By The C. The home was stunning but warm and welcoming. Every bedroom had a bath with 1 extra bath off the kitchen. Everything in the house was in tip top condition and included great views from every floor. The ownes have done fine job making the home well thought out and restful. We hope to be back next year and the year after that as well.
For a night out if you need to, go visit Up The Creek in apalach. Order anything, you want be disappointed.
Truly one of our best- ever vacations on St. George Island!
This is one of our favorite homes on St. George Island. It's beautiful, spacious, comfortable, perfect in every way! Service is wonderful and very accommodating whatever the need may be. Location in the Plantation is good. Everything I was looking for in a vacation rental!
Relaxing a wonderful home to spend with family.
The home was just what our extended family needs, plenty of room, with great separated living areas. Check in is always convenient with the key less entry.
The short walk to the beach makes the house one of our favorites.
The elevator went out on the last day and though it was not repaired by our departure, the service men tried their best to get it running for my 80 year old mother.
Bonnie by the C is a great home away from home.
The only improvement may be to put a permanent door for the loft suite, other than that no complaints.
Loved Loved Bonnie by the C. The 3 levels worked out great and the accomdations fit our family perfect. We plan on renting it again!
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 08/12/2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Bonnie by the C. We are delighted that the home suited your needs perfectly. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
vacation with family
awesome house. loved everything about it. great view. plenty of room. also we like a pool
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 07/16/2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Bonnie by the C. We are delighted you found the house to be "awesome" and that you "loved everything about it". We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties.
Not as good as the last visit.
Bonnie by the C. was a nice house, howevery it was not clean. The furniture was dusty, used soap was in the bathrooms and sand was on the floor. The previous year we stayed at GEmini Dream and had a fabulous experience, but were disappointed in this trip
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 03/09/2010
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your 2009 stay at Bonnie by the C. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping issues during your visit and we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you or your guests. We only wish we would’ve been given the opportunity to correct these items during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again this summer at Infinity.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Our trip to Bonnie by the C.
Beautiful house! Very spacious! Love the huge kitchen. We had several families and had plenty of room for everyone. We have rented through Resort Vacation Properties several years in a row and always have a great experience.
HAD A GOOD TIME WITH EXTENDED FAMILY OF 10. LOTS OF ROOM IN THIS HOME BUT POOL COULD USE SOME REPAIRS.
Great Family Home
This was a great house on St. George. We had a house full of friends and family. It was in the Plantation right across the street from the beach with a beautiful view. The pool area was great for all 12 of us. The furnishings were very appealing and comfortable for all of us. The boardwalk through the dunes was right out in front of the house. The only drawback was the loft bedroom only accessible by a tiny spiral staircase. It seemed to work for the teenagers though. Realistically, the house should be 4 bedrooms with a bonus loft area bed. We love St. George so much and have never been dissapointed by any rental from Resort Vacation Properties.