|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Expansive windows provide an abundance of light thoughout this beachfront home. Get away for a couples weekend & take advantage of the 3 master suites. Relax & put your feet up on the sun deck or take a break from the rays under the covered porch. Gas fireplace, multiple TVs & DVDs, 2 refrigerators. Bike or stroll down to the commercial district for some lunch & shopping. Other homes offered by this homeowner include: Air Castle , Beach Boy , Dream Chaser , Heaven Sent , Island Charm , Sea Forever , The Beachwalker and Villa Noel . Bed Sizes: 3 kings, 2 twins, 1 queen sleeper sofa Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Pool: 9x24 (Heated f...Read more
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,360 - $5,375||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$5,375||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||-||$2,360||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$2,360||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||-||$2,360||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$3,460||-||7 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Loved the View!
This was our second year spending Spring Break at SGI. We have two young kids, 6 & 8 and our parents. We loved being on the Gulf! The house was nice however we had a few issues with it. It's older so we questioned how clean it was vs if it's just that old. However the biggest complain would be the coffee pot made such horrible coffee. The second would be the beds, we play so hard and are so tired...it would be nice to have a comfy bed instead of the hard mattresses. (this is true even from our first year in a different house, the mattress are hard)
We will be back, however next year the kids are old enough for Disney so that is where we'll go next year. I miss SGI all through the year, it's a beautiful place.
Rvp of SGI has been nothing but good to us. Their customer service is amazing! They are so patient and kind no matter how many questions I ask or when we call for help.
The weather was warmer than it had been previously.
I believe I reviewed this home, before we left.
Any and all times we called for service we received it promptly.
The home was adequate--we have pets and a certain amt. we are willing to spend on rent for the month.
Even so, I felt that the living area of the home(which is used more in February than June or July) is Inadequately lighted and the furnishings are truly minimal and uncomfortable. The hanging fixture over the dining area needs to be lowered about 3 feet.
The location both on the beach side and street side is perfect for walking our dogs.
Bedrooms and bathrooms are adequate and work well for the adult couples who join us during the month.
We are returning so I guess you could conclude that we are satisfied, tho I would only recommend it to someone with our restrictions.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 05/10/2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us both via comment card upon departure and online. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions on the items you’d like to see added to the home. The owners have received your feedback & will be adding additional lighting to the living area. There are also plans to update the living room furniture. We are pleased that you and your four-legged friends have enjoyed your visits to St. George Island. We thank you for your continued patronage & look forward to having you back as our guests again in 2013.
Resort Vacation Properties
One of the Best Family Vacations Ever
Our family had such a wonderful time just enjoying the beach. It was wonderful to be able to walk straight out onto the beach. We really enjoyed being able to cook our own meals. The outdoor shower was perfect too.
Great place to relax!
This was our first family vacation to Florida and we would recommend it to anyone. The house was nice! The only thing we wish it had was a screened in front porch. The hot tub and pool were great just wish you could see the ocean from each. The service was great! The beach was nice and quiet so you had it pretty much by yourself. Everything is great that is why we are coming back!
The Knight Family
Dream Builder was one of the nicest places my family has ever stayed in. Plenty of room and privacy for everyone and very clean. We are a family of five and brought my youngest son's best friend and my mom and step dad too. Everyone had a great time. The pool was very nice too. We really enjoyed bringing our bicycles and having an afternoon ride every day. It is so nice to come to a place where you can leave your things out on the beach all week and don't have to worry about anyone getting them. This was our second time coming to St. George Island and we will be back again in the future.
This is our 2nd summer at St Gerge Island. This is the first time to rent Dream Builder. The Dream Builder beach home was wonderful. We loved the open feel of the house. The deck was awesome. The views were beautiful. We loved the pool and hot tub.
We will rent this beach home next yr.
Perfect family beach vacation home!!!
This was our first time visiting St. George Island but it won't be our last! We loved this beach house. There's nothing like having direct beach access from your deck! Our kids loved the pool and the hot tub. The family enjoyed walking from our house to the ice cream shop or the playground. Beautiful area and we highly recommend.
The only recommendations we would make is to upgrade the tvs. We only watched at night or when it was raining, but the tvs were too small to enjoy a family movie. As well, the mattresses are well worn and ready for replacing. With that said, we'd stay at Dreambuilder again in a heartbeat! Loved, loved, loved our stay in Dreambuilder and on St. George!!
Best Vacation Ever
I absolutely loved the whole vacation! Beach was super close with our puppy Chloe Belle. Can't wait for our nect trip!
B & B
great times, great friends
fabulous location, well stocked, small tv in main room - should be replaced, needs updated deck furniture & comfy lounge chairs would be great
House was great except for electrical issues.
The circuit breaker kept tripping for the heated po. ol and the hot tub. The panel was warm. We finally just let the hot tub off.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 02/04/2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dream Builder, but apologize that you experienced some electrical issues with the home. We only wish you would’ve let us know of these issues during your visit so that we could’ve had the opportunity to correct them while you were here. The main electrical panel for the hot tub has been recently replaced and no further issues have been reported. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Guest review of Dream Builder
Delightful experience cut short by terrible accident
The house was well suited to our needs: all on one level, on the beach, open, bright and airy with a large covered deck, and well equipped with appliances and utensils. The house was also very well insulated. Because of our particular family circumstances (handicapped daughter), an elevator would be a useful addition, and would have prevented the accident which forced us to leave a day and a half after arrival. The other addition that would add to the enjoyment of the property is deck furniture that would allow eating meals outside to take advantage of the comfortable mornings and evenings that occur both early and late in the season.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/21/2011
We appreciate you taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. We are pleased that you found the home well equipped but are so sorry for the unfortunate accident that you experienced. We sincerely hope that the injured parties have made a full recovery. We have over 350 homes in our inventory and nearly 100 of those have elevators. We would be more than happy to suggest some homes for you on your next visit. Again, we are truly sorry for the unfortunate incident you experienced. We genuinely wish you all the best for a speedy and complete recovery. We hope you will come back for a visit again soon.
Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties
My husband and I shared this house with our close friends and took our dogs. what an excellent vacation. we are still talking about it and planning our next trip back in May 2010 and back to the same house. The house was perfect, the beach was perfect, the island was perfect.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 07/16/2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you, your friends & the doggies enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Dream Builder. We are truly delighted that you found the home & island "perfect." We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties.
My dog loves SGI!
Great location, nice view, but not for gourmet chefs
This beachfront house is located in a great area(very convenient to all shops and restaurants), the beach view is very nice, the lay out of the house is open and very comfortable, the 2 bedrooms have nice views, and the pool was nice.
I wouldn't recommend this house for any gourmet chefs , or if you intend to cook alot.
The house really needed new kitchen appliances, pots/pans, cooking/eating utensils,and etc.
Other than that, we couldn't have found a better beachfront house for a reasonable price!
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 04/21/2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at Dream Builder. We apologize that you found the kitchen to be ill-equipped. We are however, pleased to inform you that the kitchen has been fully restocked with fresh supplies. We will pass your comments about the appliances on to the owners for their review & consideration. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Overall, we had a great time at Dream Builder. The view was beautiful, and the house is designed well with 3 out of the 4 bedrooms having their own bathrooms. The large living and kitchen area was open and airy. Since we went in November, we used the hot tub more than the pool, and we all enjoyed that. The pillows on the beds were wonderful. We very much appreciated that it is pet friendly. Our dogs had a great time with us!!
We only had 3 issues with this house. 1) We were disappointed in the small size of the pool. 2) The furniture in the living room was terribly uncomfortable, which was a shame, because that's where we spent most of our time visiting with our family who traveled from Georgia to share Thanksgiving week with us. 3) The beds were pretty uncomfortable as well, which too was a shame and which was not appreciated at all by our backs.
Other than these 3 issues, we had a wonderful trip with our extended family and our dogs. Would we return? We will definitely return to St. George Island, but we aren't necessarily committed to Dream Builder. For the money, we may be interested in trying another property that may be newer and more comfortably furnished with a larger pool for the kids.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/07/2010
We are so pleased that overall you and the family pets enjoyed your vacation to St. George Island. Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at Dream Builder. We apologize that the home didn’t quite meet your expectations. We will pass your comments on to the property owners for their review. In the summer of 2008, we started listing the pool size on every property because we found this was an item that our guests were exceptionally interested in. Before your next trip to the island, be sure to check our website or speak with one of our reservation specialists and they will be happy to assist you in finding a pool that better suits your needs. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
The whole experience was great, from the time we entered the front door until the time we sadly left the Island. The house was very clean and comfortable( a bonus having the automatic dishwasher tablets already there.) the only downfalls we experienced was not enough towels for the 9 people that stayed, no linens for the sofa bed, and not enough toilet tissue to get us through the week! We are looking forward to coming to the island again next year. Please keep us informed of any specials that come up.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation,
Jerry & Vickie Dobson & family
Dale and Judy Henman
It is truly a
This house was awesome. Watching the dolphins swim by through out the day from the deck was our daughters favorite adventure.
The only downside to this house was that there was no internet during the week, the cable company showed up once and was to return but never did but it was kinda nice not having to check e-mails and stuff so it was not a major issue for us.
We would give this house and the rental company very high remarks and will use them again.... A++++++++++
Our St. George Summers
Staying on St. George Island is a tradition for our family every summer. Staying at Dream Builder just solidified it. It is the perfect house for family and friends. We always look for a beachfront house with a private pool. This house was perfect. We spent each day hanging out on the beach and swimming in the pool. What better vacation could you ask for.
We will continue to rent houses on St. George Island as long as the rental prices don't get any higher.
San Jose, IL
Wonderful Home - great for relaxing!
We had a great experience staying at this location. The house, pool, deck, and hot tub were awesome! We went for relaxation and the accommodations were ideal. With that many people, the only thing to be aware of is to space out when showers are taken or you may run out of hot water.
Happy Days spent at St. George Island
Having stayed on St. George Island at least 8 previous times this property would only rate a 8 out of 10. Maybe it was because the property was pricey so we had high expectations. We found broken outdoor furniture, the cover for the jacuzzi needed to be replaced. The TV in the room we were in did not work properly and it had wires hanging all over the back of it. It was a nice touch in places we stayed in previous years for the owner/mgmt. to have a visitors journal so you quickly got to know things about the home others found. We did not know until the end that the room in the basment had all sorts of pool floats etc. which was a really nice touch. Another positive was the fact we had nice towels and bed linens and a supply of things such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap etc. when we got there... We will go back to St. George Island and would again rent thru the same rental agency. We had a great time we always do there is no other place for us like St. George island.
Beach House 08
Dream Builder had everything we needed and offered us the opportunity to sit back and relax for a long wonderful week without any worries or hassles. Great location within walking or biking distance to anything you'd need or want. Plenty to do right there on the island, tons to do within a short drive.
We're already counting down the days to our '09 visit.
Perfect vacation home!
This home had everything that we could want. We were able to enjoy the pool, hot tub and beach at any time of the day or night. It was our son's first trip to the beach and having a one-level home with minimal steps to get to the beach was perfect! We also liked that there were no streets to cross to get to the beach. TONS of toys, floats, etc already on-site to limit the amount of items we had to bring and/or buy. We loved every amenity and are already scheduling our next trip back to SGI and Dream Builder!
When we rented the house we were supposed to be two couples. One couple could not make the trip because of illness so it left just us. We picked this location because it was on the beach, had a pool and jacuzzi and was pet friendly. We also liked that it was walking distance to town. It was not however worth paying the price for two people and our toy poodle Joy.
It would have really helped if there were some sort of instructions with the house. Exp. how to use the showers, they were different than any we have ever used. It took us a bit to figure them out. (I really hate to admit that but it is a fact.) The keylock was loose and tricky to use but again we mastered that. We didn't know until a few days before leaving that there was a room in the basement full of items for the beach and the pool. The cover on the hot tub was torn and in bad shape and we had to keep putting something on it so it wouldn't blow off. When we arrived we found on the deck a table with a leg off and a big hole in the middle of it. We also found a chair missing a leg and were worried we might be found responsible for them.
We will go back to St. George Island for sure. We would also use your agency again because there are many things we enjoyed like the sheets, towels and things like paper towels and toilet paper already there. We would not however rent the same property. The biggest reason is the price it's just as costly as some of the really beautiful ones we stayed in on the Plantation. We have stayed on St. George Island at least 10 times in prior years and I'm sure we will be back.
st. louis missouri
lots of room
there were 11 of us in the family-we had a wonderful time-great beach access-neat pool,
clean facility-I definetly reccomend.
Great House, Great Beach
This is a great house, great vacation. The only complaint is $25.00 per day to heat the pool, we swam in the gulf, it was much warmer than the pool.