|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This attractively decorated home has an open living/dining/kitchen area with superior views of the Gulf and easy beach access. Wood-burning fireplace, multiple TVs/VCRs, a stereo, ceiling fan, sundeck, screened porch & furnished porch. Outdoor shower. One pet under 25 lbs. is welcome. Bed Sizes: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 queen sleeper sofa Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower; Fish Cleaning Area
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,110 - $1,935||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - May. 25 2013||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$1,935||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 16 2013||-||$1,110||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 17 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 21 2013||-||$1,110||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 22 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||-||$1,110||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,385||-||7 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice place. Great location. Plenty of space.real good View of ocean.whether its family organic friends lots of room.
Best Value, best vacation, anywhere...
Our family has been doing the Florida-Gulf Coast vactions for more years than I care to count, probably 12 or so. We had been doing Captiva Island-Sanibel for years and loved that then we tried SGI. The cost is about half what we were use to paying for a rental in Captiva, and St George has a personality and warmth all it's own. The home was fantasitic and much better than we even though, much bigger then the pictures made it look. The 6 kids and 3 adults loved it and it was our very best vacation ever...and most affordable. Plus dad was happy he saved 5 hours of drive time each way. Couldn't have been more pleased, we're all booked up for this summer, can't wait.
wonderful, healing, beautiful, and so relaxing..love "the island
Love the house, rented it for two years 2009 2010 for two months. It had every thing I needed and I was impressed with the pots and dishes. Loved having the washer and dryer in the kitchen. Just problem with carpet in living room, gets lots of sand...you have to vac more. I had wanted to rent it again this year 2011 but no one contacted me about the house before renting it to someone else..I was very upset and disappointed. I am going again this year for two months again and for as long as I can...I have a house rented with another company because i was upset with you.. I did call your office about what happened and all I got was we sent out a letter at the first of the year .We love the island and have made many good friends..and look forward to going every year...sure will miss our house The Galaxy...looking into staying three months year 2011, that's how much The Island means to us...thanks for your two years of service..Oct 2008 was my first time visiting the island with friends...got hooked then..
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 02/20/2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your visits to St. George Island and your multi-month stays at Gulf Galaxy. We apologize that you were discouraged by the home not being available for your visit this year. While we do not offer a first right of refusal, we do attempt to contact our monthly guests at the beginning of the year to see if they may be interested in pre-booking for the following year. We certainly apologize that we were did not reach you and that your preferred home was unavailable when you were ready to book. Please know that you can call us at anytime to be added to the pre-booking request list & we will make every effort to reserve the home of your choice if it is available. We hope you enjoy your next visit to the island & we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.
Resort Vacation Properties
Very pleasant stay
The house was very nicely done, with only a few things needing updating. It was exactly what we needed. The furnishings are great, the layout is great, very tastefully done. And only a few steps to the beach.
The refrigerator broke down after a couple of days into our week. The staff was very accommodating and managed to have it repaired in one day.
When we got there, the sink faucet in the big bedroom had a part missing and was badly mildewed underneath. I had to clean it myself, which wasn't too hard, but it required some digging into. I mentioned this to one of the maintenance crew and he attempted to fix it, but didn't have the right part. It worked fine anyway, it was just unsightly. The house could use new faucets everywhere.
The only other suggestion I have has to do with the awful rundown trailer behind Gulf Galaxy. The dining room has so many wonderful windows, but the back 3 look out on this very third world situation. Not pleasant to look at. If the owners could change the blinds on those windows so that we could close the bottom part of the window and still have them open to the sky at the top, that would solve the problem. Just a suggestion.
I would definitely stay at this house again, the overall experience was very nice.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/21/2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your vacation rental experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Gulf Galaxy. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. We are pleased to report that the refrigerator has been serviced & is in good working condition at this time. Several of the faucets throughout the home have also been recently replaced. We apologize that you found the mobile home next door unsightly. We have passed your thoughtful suggestions about the blinds on to the property owners for their review & consideration. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties
The Gulf Galaxy was very clean and new looking on the inside. The rooms are great and the beds were comfortable. The beach was a short walk across the street. Big front deck was nice. The rental place was also friendly and was easy to make a reservation. We will be renting Gulf Galaxy in the future.
A group of us came and stayed in this home during the annual chili cookoff that year and loved the home. It was a very nice, very spacious home for just the right amount of people. I would definitely stay in this home again in the future if the space allows. The service we received as always with Resort Vacation Properties was exceptional. We were even locked out of the home from the keyless entry and a service man arrived at the home very timely to allow access back into the home and there were no additional problems throughout the rest of our stay.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 12/30/2009
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time on St. George Island and your stay in Gulf Galaxy. The Chili Cookoff is always a unique experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the service you received from our company, it makes it all worth it when we hear such positive feedback. We hope you come back and see us again real soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Beautiful Home, Plenty of Space, Nice Access
We love the home. It had everything we needed. It was beautiful and
we had plenty of room to spread out. We would stay here again. We
had a great time!
Beautiful Beach Bargain
Beautiful beach bargin
This was a very clean, beautifully decorated, and fully equipped home which added to the enjoyment of our vacation.
It was very convenient to the beach (just steps across the quiet road in front of the house) and a home we would certainly rent again.
We had 5 people staying in the house and there was plenty of room. The view of the beach was great. Additionally, the beach was easily accessible from the house. Overall this was a really nice house to stay in.
Beautiful home close to the beach
The house itself was beautiful, and the amenities were great -- everything you could need in a kitchen, nice TV, DVD player, etc. Very clean and everything was in working order. Just a short walk to the beach. The only negative I had (and this was out of the control of the property owners) was the cable Internet access. It took me a full day of calling before I finally reached the Internet Service Provider for that area and had them activate the Internet service. Other than that snafu, a wonderful stay!