HERE COMES THE SUN
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Soothing, relaxing and extraordinarily charming: This beachside cottage has a large sundeck and screened porch that each offer great Gulf views. The tiled living/dining area is cozy and the kitchen well-appointed. One master suite that has access to the sundeck. Multiple TVs/DVDs/VCR and a stereo. Only steps away from the beach. Bed Sizes: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double bunk bed (2 doubles), 1 queen sleeper sofa Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Pool: 10x20 (Heated for a fee); Outdoor Shower; Fish Cleaning Area; Double Park Grill
HERE COMES THE SUN
Saint George Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,525 - $2,685||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$2,685||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,910||-||7 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good option for our late summer vacation.
Good location and the house had the basics pretty well covered. The cooking dishes were pretty limited and made it a little difficult. Also, we haf an issue with the bathroom shower door falling off, but this was quickly addressed and repaired in the same day. The service was very good to get this done. Having some shelves in the closets would be helpful too. The location of the home in proximity to the beach and having a pool were the key items we were looking for a.d this house had both. The home was pretty well maintained and clean
We would consider renting this house in the future.
Location across the street was great, still had a gorgeous view and walk wasn't far at all but had the advantage of lower price for not being on the beach. Kitchen was extremely well stocked, we love to cook and I can't think of anything we didn't have. House was clean and comfortable, perfect for our small family.
We've used other rental companies on SGI in the past and this was by far the easiest rental from reservation to checkout...no problems, no issues, just easy and enjoyable. We will most definitely use Resort Vacation Properties in the future.
The rental property was adequate but only average at best.
The unit, which is up for sale, needs some TLC on the furnishings. The furniture was dated, some of the blinds did not work properly and there was a decent sized tear in the screened porch. The unit had no bicycles (other units we have rented did) and the pool gate broke while we were there (but was promptly repaired). On the up side the pool was clean, the view of the gulf was excellent and the kitchen was reasonably stocked with dishes, glasses, etc.
We rented the property next door at approximately the same rate last year and it is far superior. This was not a "bad" or problem rental, just seemed that for the money it should have been nicer, especially since we have a basis for comparison.
Nice home, relaxing, street over from beach, nice walking areas, nice pool, love the porch areas with the rocking chairs.
Only complaint was the refrigerator crashed on Tuesday and we lost two days of food. Refrigerator was replaced on Wednesday afternoon and we were scheduled to leave Thursday morning. We were reimbursed for lost food and meals we had to eat out.
Jim and Vicki Fleming
the sun just kept coming!!!
We have stayed at several different places on St. George and this is definitely our favorite! From watching the dolphins from the front porch, to relaxing by the lovely pool, to entertaining friends in the light and airy house,which is very well stocked, Here Comes the Sun rates as our very favorite location!! We had a couple of issues with the vacuum cleaner and the dvd player, and got immediate service each time. Wonderful month!
The sun came!
The house was nice, easy-clean surfaces, and everything was as promised. I love the keypad entry. A screen was ripped, and when I called, they had someone out the next day repairing the screen. I wanted extra sheets to cover furniture (which my dogs get on), and had no problem getting anything I needed. The people couldn't be nicer. And the beach! Well, superlatives fail me. St. George Island is fantastic.
House was furnished very well...private pool nice and clean.
We have always stayed inside The Plantation (gated community) this is the first time we have stayed outside the plantation...we will return to the Plantation with our next visit in July...we had several items disappear from underneath the house (Here Comes the Sun)..not the rental agency fault or the home owner...but other than that this was a great location...close to the beach...house was furnished with everything we needed...and the pool was very clean. I would recommend this house to family and friends but I would tell them to make sure to take everything inside when they go inside.
We continue to make "forever" memories.
We have been visting St. George with our children and grandchildren for many years. We loved "Here Comes the Sun" and would recommend this property for the location and comfort. It has a real "home" feeling and worked very well for our needs. The pool was great and as the house, very well kept. We will be returning!
Jan S. Hannah
Restful and great views
The house was quaint, but the floors were very dirty. The living room couch was also soiled. The pool was great though. The house could have had a few games. It was pretty quiet and enjoyable and a hop, skip and a jump to the beach.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 01/21/2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at Here Comes the Sun. We apologize that the cleanliness of the floors did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department to be sure the contracts we have with our housekeeping teams are being fulfilled. We apologize that the cleanliness of the couch also did not meet your expectations. We would have had the couch steam cleaned for you had you let us know of your disappointment. Please don’t hesitate to call us should you ever encounter a maintenance or housekeeping issue during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to correct the situation while you are here. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay with Resort Vacation Properties again best on the island.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 08/12/2010
Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Here Comes the Sun. Thank you for the kind words about our company. We strive to provide quality customer service & we are so pleased you found this to be the case. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
The house is in a great location. The house is smaller than it appears online. We really thought the mattresses were uncomfortable except the bunk room where the kids slept. The pool and screened in porch are nice. Overall, we thought it was a great value but would like to rent something larger and newer next time.
Response from Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - 04/09/2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental experience with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at Here Comes the Sun. We apologize that the beds didn’t meet your expectations. The comfort of beds is often subjective and what’s comfortable for one person may be uncomfortable for someone else. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this information on to the property owners for their consideration. We value your patronage and look forward to having you back as our guest again this October at Beachnique.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Great Stay, some issues
The overall experience was good; we had some minor issues with the property (i.e. air conditioning, icemaker), but the issues were resolved quickly and professionally by the company. However, upon leaving, one of our members had forgotten a makeup case there, which was returned to us quickly, however it appears that much of the more expensive makeup items had been taken, as the contents of the makeupcase had been rifled through. This left a less than pleasant taste in my mouth and sullied what would have been an otherwise enjoyable experience.
Columbus, Ga, 31909
My sister and I both lost our husbands in 2006.Since then we had been wanting to find a place that was not so crowded and that we could take our dogs. This place was perfect. The house is very nice especially with the pool and the ocean view. The only problem we had are the sticker bushes that are all over St. George Island. They got on the dogs and were pretty bad. However, this will not keep us from going back. It was the nicest vacation we have ever had. Thanks for asking. Jackie Coker