Gather with your family in this large, inviting Gulf view home. Two living areas, (one with a fireplace) offer plenty of room to spread out so that one group can play games in one while another group watches a movie. A Gulf side deck provides terrific sunrise views and the two screened porches provide great places to enjoy a delicious seafood dinner outdoors. Thoughtful amenities include multiple TVs, DVDs, VCR, stereo, two high chairs and a port-a-crib. An elevator is available for a fee although it does not access the top level master suite.
If you are vacationing with an abundance of loved ones or are planning to host your special ev...ent at Sea Rose and need more room...reserve Dolphin Dreams and receive a 10% discount in addition to any other discounts offered at the time of booking. They are within walking distance of each other and together these homes sleep 27 guests! Minimum nights stay required for both homes. Special Event rentals require advance permission. To view Dolphin Dreams, click here.
Bed Sizes: 3 kings, 4 twins, 1 triple bunk bed (double/twin), 2 queen sleeper sofas
Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Pool: 13x25 (Heated for a fee) (Screened); Community Boardwalk; Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower; Fish Cleaning Area; 2 Park-style Grills
Left on 10/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | The Shovan Family
My family and I have rented this home for the past two years. The house is beautiful, has plenty of room for everyone. The beach is close, the pool is right outside to enjoy. My children have room to spread out, no one is on top of each other. The kitchen has all the necessary items you need. Resort Vacation Properties were very helpful in the entire process from beginning to end.
This is my dream home. I would suggest this home for a wonderful vacation of just relaxing and enjoying time with your family and friends.
Left on 10/11/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | A. Durham
This was by far the best rental for our family to date @ St. George. We have 6 children & this house provided just the right amt. of space. Kitchen and living spaces were wonderful. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was the pool location and the very large amt of furniture on the back deck. It made the deck and covered porches a little crowded. But all in all things were great. The views were beautiful.
We had a large group, weren't crowded and had a wonderful time.
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Mike O.
Have been renting through Resort Properties for 8 years and have never been disappointed. Check in is a non issue and the homes have always been clean and well appointed. Sea Rose was excellant. Had 17 and didn't feel crowded or like we were walking over each other. Close to the beach. Pool was great at the end of a beach day for the kids.
Left on 05/23/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Kelly M.
We returned to SGI again in May with a group of 17. Sea Rose was the perfect house for our group. The house is large enough that we never felt crowded and there was plenty of room for different groups to congregate. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and beds are all very comfortable. The master bedroom on the third floor is quite spacious, but doesn't have a shower-only a clawfoot tub. The only drawbacks to the house are 1) only one refrigerator for such a large house, 2)small ice maker that couldn't keep up with such a large group, and 3) not enough large serving dishes. Otherwise, the house is great. I booked through Resort Vacation Properties' website and it was very easy to use. The house was appropriately represented and we found it to be just as it was described. Overall, a fantastic vacation and we are planning our return to SGI in august, 2012
Left on 06/10/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Rev. Carol Rahn
We were blessed with wonderful weather, which made our stay as good as a vacation could be. Sea Rose in the off seasons is a great bargain. Super location, love the pool (we did pay to have it heated), and an easy walk to the beach. Three generations had plenty of space to be ourselves or come together. And Resort Vacations makes arranging things so easy. They also offered assistance helping us find an affordable house for high season next summer. This was (I think) our 14th season on St. George. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your visit with us. We are pleased that you have continually enjoyed your vacations on St. George Island & most recently, your stay at Sea Rose. Thank you for the kind words about the service you've received from our company. We truly value your business & look forward to having you back as our guest again this summer at A Palm Paradise. soon. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
Southern Shores,NC 27949
Left on 06/04/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Sea Rose
We had a great time at Sea Rose. Weather was the Best. We would like to return. Read more
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Sea Rose. We are delighted that the weather cooperated for your visit. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
Had a great time
Left on 06/18/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | M White
We had some maintenance issues like the microwave not working, only one small DVD player in the whole house (description made it sound like DVD players were readily available), and the A/C freezing up. The house was fine - exactly the size and type we were looking for to accomodate a large group. We did all agree that for the price ($5K/week), it was a bit rough around the edges. We expected something a bit more modern/upgraded for that price range. All in all, we enjoyed the home and had a great time...and your maintenance people were very responsive. Thx. Read more
Dear M White,
Based on your feedback about the lack of DVD players in Sea Rose, the homeowner authorized us and we have now installed four new ones. We really appreciate your comments and we will continue to use all that we get to improve our guests' experience.
Dear M White,
We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay at Sea Rose. We appreciate that you called in so that we had the opportunity to address everything for you while you were here. Thank you for your positive comments about our Maintenance Department. They work so hard and they are always pleased when they hear back from satisfied guests. Our records reflect that a temporary microwave was delivered to the home and since your departure, a brand new one has been installed. Upon inspection, we did find that there is only one DVD player and we apologize for the inaccuracy. We are in contact with the homeowner about the best way to proceed and we will be updating our marketing materials to reflect the appropriate changes. Thank you for pointing this out. We also appreciate your thoughts about the rates for Sea Rose, especially in the economy we are experiencing at this time. Factors that influence the rate structure of each home are items such as the occupancy, (Sea Rose accommodates 17 people), the type of amenities offered such as a private pool, as well as the location of the home, (across the street from the beach in the St. George Plantation.) The homeowners of Sea Rose are always looking for feedback so your thoughts about the value will certainly be considered and again, we thank you for your willingness to share them. We thank you for choosing Resort Vacation Properties for your accommodations on St. George Island and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Left on 01/29/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | Diane
We arrived on sat. and had to wait to check-in at the check-in the home was not ready. then when we got to the home we had to go buy cleaning supplies and clean the kithen and swept and mop again because the floor has dirt and hair on it. There was black stuff around the kitchen faucets. We called and reported it. I feel the owners should know. We will ot stay in that home again. We have stayed on the island 4 years in a row and that was out worst expericence we have had.
Left on 01/22/2009 for a stay in December 2007 | J & L HUME
This was my 3rd year at SGI and with RVP. Firstly,RVP do a superb job with good service, very friendly,caring and their sales staff did find us SEA ROSE to upgrade to that was more house/property that we needed but in our budget range.
Secondly, we had searched 20 year's time in Florida to find this ideal spot of SGI. Very pet friendly part of Florida!
For our month's stay, there was my wife and I plus our Junior and for 10 days time had our immediate family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
We wanted to upgrade this year to be closer to the Gulf, I wanted an elevator for this multi-level home and separate bedroom & baths for everyone. Mission acomplished!
The open gourmet kitchen, dining area,sunken living room & separate t.v. areas were great entertainment spots plus the hugh backdecking.
The consensus was "best vacation ever". I am a hero to my family. I will be back for many years to come. JNH
Left on 01/16/2009 for a stay in July 2008 | Jennifer
We rented the house with 2 other families. It's a very nice house with 3 master bedrooms. One thing -- the master bedroom on the top floor only has a bath tub -- no shower. It was an easy walk to the beach. It was great to have the private pool -- which was somewhat secluded because of trees. We initially had trouble with one of the air conditioners, but it was fixed within hours. The house was very comfortable for our large party. The island is great for families -- we've been for 3 years in a row. One piece of advice -- do NOT eat at Harry A's.... awful service, rude management and owner, and the food's not very good either -- especially for the price!
Left on 01/16/2009 for a stay in February 2008 | Claire
Two couples rented Sea Rose for two weeks last year.We learned of this property while on a small ship voyage of Alaska where we met the owners. Their description did not do justice to the real thing. It was marvelous. When we arrived we were so delighted with the Island, the Plantation and especially the house. It is located on the first street off the beach so there was a wonderful view of the Gulf from every front window. The beach was white and wide and we loved walking it each day. The house itself is large and attractively furnished. All of our needs were met while there. We liked it so much we are returning again this year.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.