23/23 Irwell Street, St Kilda, Melbourne
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Luxury, Beach, City|
Description from the manager
THE ESPRESSO TOUCH
This is one of the apartments in the Espresso Apartments group.
The Espresso Apartments touch will ensure your stay will be a premier experience, not just another accommodation option.
Every apartment is super deluxe and is decked out with:
- stylish contemporary living and dining room furniture
- a new 50 inch (or larger) flat screen TV & Pay TV
- only the best in bedding and linen
- well thought out kitchen facilities and home wares
- functional yet comfortable living spaces, appliances and furnishings
- and of course an espresso coffee machine with a selection of uni...Read more
23/23 Irwell Street, St Kilda, Melbourne
St Kilda, Victoria, Australia
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
St Kilda, with a population of 16,122, is located 6km south from Melbourne's CBD. St Kilda was named after a ship, the ‘Lady of St Kilda’, which moored at the main beach for much of 1841. During the Edwardian and Victorian eras, St Kilda became a favoured suburb of Melbourne's elite, and many palatial mansions were constructed along its hills and waterfront. Post WWII, St Kilda became Melbourne's red-light district. In recent years, St Kilda has experienced gentrification. Now St Kilda is one of Melbourne’s premier and most expensive suburbs. St Kilda is home to many of Melbourne's famous visitor attractions including Luna Park, the Esplanade Hotel, Acland Street and Fitzroy Street. It is home to St Kilda Beach, Melbourne's most famous beach, several renowned theatres and several of Melbourne's big events and festivals.
Location Type Beach, City
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$131 - $254||$131 - $254||$916 - $1,779||$3,981 - $7,733||5 nights|
|Aug. 14 2012 - Sep. 14 2013
|Dec. 24 2012 - Jan. 4 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
Higher rates apply for stays of less than 3 weeks and over peak periods, eg, Easter and Spring Racing Carnival. We only specify one peak period above (Xmas / NY). However, peak rates apply to several other peak periods over the year. Note though that our call centre will be happy to offer significantly discounted rates for long stays and last minute bookings.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Billericay, Essex, UK
We were visiting to mainly see family and friends and chose St Kilda as a good location for travel and to experience laid back St Kilda, lots of restaurants and bars.
The lift broke down during our visit but was fixed in 24 hours. The WiFi also was a problem but the Expresso people managed to sort this out after a few days.
All round a good experience.
No need to look further than Nespresso appartments
I think I am pretty well qualified to write a review I have just returned from having spent 2 months working in Melbourne, based out of Nespresso St. Kilda appartments. I stayed in appartments at 40a/220 Barkly Street, 308/27 Herbert Street, 23/23 Irwell and 33/23 Irwell during this time.
I don't think you could ask for much more if you seek very well appointed, comfortable and clean appartments just steps from trams to get you into the city with 20 minutes. St. Kilda will suit if you don't want to live right in the city and appreciate all that living bayside has to offer. Great cafes and restaurants within moments of all the appartments.
All appartments are well setup for long stays with good washing and drying facilites, proper cooking facilities and big fridge freezers.
If you seek real peace then I would suggest that the Herbert Street property is the ideal choice. This was very quiet and away from any traffic noise. The appartment complex was perhaps slightly newer as well.
Barkly Street and Irwell properties are really close to the ackland Street life and ideal for hopping of trams into the city. Go for the higher floors as the views are great. All the appartments were light and got the best of the Melbourne winter sun.
Finally, the Nespresso staff were also so patient, flexible and helpful. Great bunch running a great ship. Thank you.
Barnstaple devon UK
It was 2 yers ago we stayed with you and it was great ... we came over from Uk for my sons wedding . My younger son and his girlfriend joined us and after staying with us in a 2 bed apartment they went off to visit friends in Brisbane , We moved to a 1bed Espresso apartment . On their return there was a mixup in their accommodation elsewhere . Espresso didnt bat an eyelid when we asked if it would be ok for us to have some extra bedding for them to stay on the sofa a couple of nights . They delivered extra duvets and pillows very quickly !
I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Melbourne ! Don't hesitate to book . A great area to be in too .
Nice place to stay but in unit 23 I had no hot water for 24 hours and when I tried to contact someone after hours it went through to message bank and then I didn't get a return call for sometime, not really a service if you ask me. We had a parking credit card included in our stay and when I went to use it it didn't work so I had to pay for the parking, I in turn called espresso and they said continue to pay for the parking and we will reimburse you, not quite what I expected, another service that went missing. My parents stayed in unit 16, they also had no hot water for 24 hours and the dish washing machine stunk, the washing machine worked for half a cycle then stopped leaving it full of water and the kettle was a bit temperamentle.
I then emailed espresso apartments asking for a partial refund due to the lack of services in which I think was fair to ask for but funnily enough no one til this date has replied or rang me back.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 04/23/2012
The hot water was out for 8, not 24, hours. This affected all 35 apartments in the building. We pushed the Owners Corporation and building manager as hard as we could to have them fix the problem. They had to obtain a new part and under the circumstances we thought they did a good a job. We issued a refund of 1 night's rent to our other guests in the building who were understanding that the situation was beyond our control and polite and pleasant to deal with. We did not offer the refund to these guests as they were rude and unpleasant. We sent staff and addressed their concerns with the dishwasher and replaced the kettle immediately they advised us of those issues.
fantastic!!! we just loved our stay
clean, comfortable, spacious, with all of the possible conveniences, centrally located, wonderful support by Nicki and staff, with all questions and concerns answered immediately!
do not hesitate!! this is the place for you while in Melbourne!! we miss espresso!!!
Comfy and well-equipped apartment for short or long stay
The apartment itself was great, well-equipped and clean.
We had a bit of problem locating the street because somehow it didn't appear on our GPS to direct us there. It was about 7pm. called the afterhours number but no one answered, left a message and thankfully, someone called us back 30 mins later to direct us to the door step, very impressive customer service for that. thumbs up for the service and helpfulness.
However, I do hope that parking place would be better. the carpark given was not near enough for us. About 100 or 200m away at coles carpark. So we thought we could park our car just below the apartment to carry up the heavy luggages with our small toddlers. Unfortunately, we mistakenly parked our car that block a gate (that looks like the back building of our apartment building which apparently not) and when we came down 5 mins later (as fast as we could), saw a guy deflating our car tyre and swear at us for blocking the gate. A rude shock to our trip in melbourne.
Other than the hiccup, the apartment itself is a nice little place to stay.
St Kilda Holiday
Had a great time staying in St Kilda, location was superb, restaurants excellent, unit clean and quiet. Only sour note was the check-in arrangements. The code we had been emailed to access the key was one digit out and we had to phone 3 times over 30min before we could speak to someone and get the problem rectified.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 09/07/2011
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in and can assure you that we have rectified the problem with the code for future.
I had a great trip
The apartment was very well presented. Exactly what I was expecting.
Modern, spacious apartment in great location
Spacious and modern apartment a few steps from the main street in St Kilda. Close to 2 tram routes. Close to restuarants. Great convenient breakfast place, (used twice) just below the building.
My family came down to Melb to attend my graduation and I rented the place for 2 weeks. My parents could not stop raving about the apartment. It's location, it's facilities and it's cleanliness.
Everything we needed was provided in the apartment. Apartment, furnishings, appliances all good as new. Service was personal and prompt. Couldn't ask for more.
Overall, a great apartment
Had a fantastic week here. The apartment was well decorated and nice and clean. Only slight disappointment was lack of air con in the bedroom -and we also couldn't get that window open, so it was a bit stuffy at night.
Overall though, a great place. Loved the coffee shop downstairs which was an added facility and staff there were hugely friendly. The apartment was well furnished and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I would recommend it.