Luxury Hm+Near Ski Cyns & SLC+Theater+Hot tub+Gms
|Minimum Stay||30 nights|
|Living space||6000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Luxury, Romantic, Ski, City, Downtown, Mountain|
Description from the manager
*30+ Day Rental*
Family Favorite Luxury Salt Lake Home Near Ski Canyons
with Movie Theater, Game Tables, Wet Bar, Large Backyard with Hot Tub
10 Mins to Downtown Salt Lake
From $4,500-$7,000 month (based on season)
Pet friendly: yes
*6 Miles to Big Cottonwood Canyon entrance (ski resorts)
6,000 sq. ft. Elegant Estate In Heart Of Salt Lake Valley. Located Just 9 Miles to Downtown Salt Lake City. Only 6 Miles to Big Cottonwood Canyon Entry (Skiing), Shopping Within Walking Distance, Nearby Dining & Entertainment. Amenities Include Custom Home Theate...Read more
Luxury Hm+Near Ski Cyns & SLC+Theater+Hot tub+Gms
Salt Lake City, Utah
Additional Location Information
Located walking distance to shopping, restaurants. Central location with great freeway access and just a short drive to Cottonwood Canyons (4 ski resorts).
- 0.25 mile walk to shopping, restaurants
- 02 miles to Interstate 15 onramp (to downtown SLC)
- 06 miles to Big Cottonwood Canyon entry (ski resorts)
- 09 miles to downtown SLC
- 12 miles to SLC Airport
- 29 miles to Park City (3 world famous ski resorts)
Location Type City, Downtown, Mountain
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$4,500||$4,500||$0||$4,500 - $7,000||30 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Jun. 11 2013
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Dec. 19 2013
|Dec. 20 2013 - Mar. 31 2014
|All Other Dates||$4,500||$4,500||-||$7,000||30 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Tax rate - 13% of rental - Tax
- Accidental Damage Insurance Fee - $69 / stay - Fee - covers up to $3,000 in accidental damage during stay
Additional notes from owner
*30+ Day Rental (from $4,500-$7,000 month based on season)
*Rate does NOT include cleaning fee, dmg ins, or tax
*Rate varies by season, holidays, and availability (is subject to change)
*Minimum 30 night stay
*Nightly mins vary based on dates and holidays (call for details)
*Discount for weekday and weekly (7+nts) stays
*Available for rent nightly, weekly, monthly
*Events not permitted
**Call (801) 747-0218 NOW to book today!
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a great time
We stayed at Riviera Retreat for our ski trip. We had a good time skiing and there were some nice bedrooms for all of us.
Fantastic home, even better service
We stayed here for our ski trip. We were very happy with the response we got with some issues regarding the theater room and hot tub. Wendy (guest services) was great! We all loved the layout of the kitchen/dining/living rooms. Everyone was able to find a spot and still be part of all things happening and conversations. Loved the game room and theater room. We had 2 movie nights. Highly recommend the home and the company, great service.
Bergen County, NJ
Extraordinary home ... Didn't want to leave!
This home had everything we wanted -- lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, awesome theatre room, family room with pool table, air hockey and ping pong. Beautiful and well-kept furniture. Great open living room/kitchen/dining area. We were happy the one day it rained, beacause we didn't leave the house!
Horrible Experience. Do not stay here!
Our party of 18, 8 adults and 10 kids, rented this house for President's Day Weekend for our annual ski trip. The house was advertised to sleep 20. Upon the first family's arrival, they found the front yard covered in trash and leaves throughout the house. The hot tub water was below the level of the jets, and it was filled with leaves and overall very dirty, rendering it useless. The other 3 families arrived after 10PM, so no one realized that we had not hot water until the next morning. We also realized that we had no heat in the house when we woke to a very cold house. By then the kids had also discovered that the projector in the theater room did not work.We called the property manager, who did send out a maintenance man. He was able to get the hot water working, but not the heat. We were told the "boiler man is out of town all weekend". We were also told by the property manager that the projector needed a new bulb that cost $400 and they were unwilling to fix that. The hot tub was cleaned and filled, but it never got hot.
There were not enough beds to sleep our party. 3 teenagers had to sleep on the floor. There were not enough towels in the house for a party of 18, nor did the 4 coffee mugs, 6 glasses or 7 plates really adequately meet our needs. We found that the oven door would not stay closed when trying to cook. The dishwashers did not work. The house was infested with ants. The heat eventually turned on, and it got so hot in the house we had to leave doors open to cool the place down because evidently the thermostat didn't work either. Only 1 tv worked in the house, and it worked intermittently at best.
Despite numerous calls to the property manager, we could not get these issues addressed. After the maintenance man addressed the hot tub and hot water situations, we were ignored. The property manager did however, leave us a voice mail to be sure to take the trash cans to the street because it was trash night.
Overall, this place is a dump. We cannot come close to recommending it. The manager has offered us 2 free nights at another property to compensate us for the issues we experienced; as if we would ever rent from these idiots again!
Cedar Park/ Austn, TX
Just like having my own home in the mountains!!!
I highly recommend this home to everyone. We went sking with my two children and their two friends and the house was so comfortable for all five of us. I stayed home with my daughter since she feel ill and it was so inviting to lounge around all day and not be bored. The theater room was incredible. We were 25 minutes from alta. We will be back. Thank for a great time.
93 Lake Forest Drive, St Louis, MO 631117
I rented this house for my extended family who were attending our son's wedding in Salt Lake City. Some of them travelled overseas for this occasion, so I was so glad to know that everybody liked the elegance and comfort of this place. Included among the guests were 3 kids: ages 2 to 7 y.o and 2 teenagers. The spacious basement was just what they needed. There was one occasion on the first day when my sister couldn't turn the hot water to the right temp, but one call to the property manager settled it. There were stores close by for groceries and other odds and ends.
New Harmony, UT
Arrival was disappointing; house was very nice!
We were phoned shortly before the time we were to move in that there was a plumbing problem and we would be put up in a more luxurious home for the night. We drove to the property and saw that there was a party going on. The female agent had by mistake double booked this property and lied to us instead of just telling the truth and apologizing. Mark Winget, the owner, did email us afterwards with an apology. We moved in the following day a couple of hours before a planned open house for our friends, and while the cleaning ladies were working very hard to get everything ready for us.. The house was great for our family of 15. There was a lot of open space downstairs for the little ones to run around in. There was a problem with the hot tub, but the management quickly sent out a repairman. We have already recommended this rental to friends with the hope that the problem we encountered will not occur again.
Response from Utah's Best Vacation Rentals - 06/15/2010
We really enjoyed having you stay with us! Your arrival experience should have never had such a problem, and we are sorry. We did upgrade you to a much nicer home ($150 more per night in value) saving you almost $1,000 in upgrades so I hope this is indicative of the type of service we provide and our swift response to unexpected problems. Melynda worked very hard to accommodate you.
We hope you will stay with us again soon
Newport Beach, California
Beautiful home. Many items in the home were not working properly or just broken. The heating system only operated in part of the home so 2 of the bedrooms were very cold as they didn't get any heat. Home theater system was not working at all. Massage chair would not turn on at all. Whirlpool spa would not heat up enough to make it worth going outside to use it. We advised the property management company & property owners (same group) of these problems at check in and spent lots of time on the phone with them trying to get someone to come over to fix the issues. This took a couple of days and was not acceptable.
Response from Utah's Best Vacation Rentals - 06/12/2010
Thanks for your great feedback! Unfortunately, from time to time, despite our tireless efforts at inspection prior to arrival, things inherently malfunction during guest's stays. Our property manager worked tirelessly and relentlessly during an extremely busy week of check-ins to resolve this heating issue. The system in the home is tricky and can be complicated. Such was the case during your stay. The hot tub had a bad heater that had just happened to breakdown at that time (uncontrollable), I am not sure what was wrong with the home theater. The last guest's before you had found that it was as simple as just ensuring the back switch was flipped for power in the media room. I am not sure why that was not communicated, but there are instructions provided for easy usability.
Nevertheless, we understand these problems, which we deem minute but still a terrible inconvenience may have had a negative impact on the outcome of your stay with us. For this, we are sorry. However, we can not control everything that may occur negatively during a stay, it is not uncommon for hot tubs to lower heat, and heaters to sometimes just stop working....with 40 homes, we are constantly 24/7 attending to such malfunctions, at the mercy and potential dissatisfaction of guests who have paid good money to stay there. We tried to make it up to you, and we appreciate you working with us during your stay (phone calls), we are just sorry it resulted in such an outcome that was noteworthy enough to mention in this forum. We hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us to give us a second, fair chance.