1 Emma Isle
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage, 4 BR, 3 B. K * Q * D * 2S * QSS. Island Club linen service with beds made. Master suite with K, oversized jacuzzi and steam shower room. Second living area with QSS. Dishwasher, mini refrigerator, 2 flat screen cable TVs, 2 Blu-ray DVD players, stereo with CD player, wet bar, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans throughout. Sunroom, spacious decks with porch furniture, outside shower. Private setting on one acre with beautiful ocean and sound views and easy beach access. Weekly only. Available year â€˜round. No smoking. Pets allowed with $100 non-refundable fee per pet (dogs only, 3 maximum). 158 Hoffman Beach Road in Sa...Read more
1 Emma Isle
Salter Path, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,175 - $1,995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,855||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$1,995||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$1,855||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Only if it's free
While it's a nicely remodeled home (built in the 1950s) I will not stay in this house again. I'm waiting on our refund. The dishes were filthy, the cleaning staff didn't inspect the dishes. Emerald Isle Realty now asks renters to wash and put dishes away (used to be just wash and leave in dishwasher). While this seems like a good idea on the surface, it allows the cleaning crew to avoid the dishes and an opportunity for lazy renters to just put dishes in the cabinet without washing...Eir did bring new pots and glasses, however. Showers were mildewed and had to ask EIR to come out to clean. Too many cockroaches. I can understand a palmetto bug or two since this house is on a slab and near lots of vegetation, but roaches in the bathroom and every morning seeing palmetto bugs (big roaches) in the sunroom was not my idea of a relaxing vacation. Washing machine backs up into the shower due to old plumbing. Lost hot water one night, EIR came out next day to fix. We had to call EIR 4 days while there. Not enough cooking utensils and pots. had to replace smoke detector battery at 1:00am...of course, they always die at night...that required a trip to the grocery store because I don't normally bring 9V batteries on vacation...nowhere to hang wet towels outside and not enough towel racks inside. Deck is porous and water seeps through the deck to soak everything on the front and back porch. Could use a clothes line outside. I feel for the owner and can understand why it's for sale.
We love the location of this house!
We love the house. Have stayed here before and want to stay here again. Was a little disappointed in the kitchen. There isn't a lot there to use and what is has discolored due to the hard water. Things look dirty even when clean. The fact that this house doesn't have a lot of steps is a plus. It is quiet and very private.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this house. The private location certainly does add appeal. I have asked our housekeeping department to inventory the kitchen items and replenish what is needed. Thank you for letting us know that this needs to be done. Please call us when you're ready to make plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We had plenty of room to spread out.
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The home was spacious and and the location gave us a sense of privacy.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/28/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay at this cottage and I agree, it is spacious and quite private. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Recharged after our stay at 1 Emma Isle
We had a wonderful stay at 1 Emma Isle. The home has plenty of room for your family to spread out and relax. The beautiful sea views from the deck is a great way to start your day by watching the dolphins. The beach is clean and easy to access. The privacy of the home, which is surrounded by trees, make it seem like you are in your own private area. The furnishings and decor of the home was in excellent taste and very comfortable.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle. It sounds as though you enjoyed all this home and our area has to offer and I hope you'll revisit soon. Please call us and we'll happily assist in making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Beach lovers from Virginia
This house is very nice. Great quiet location with very easy beach access. Great layout and would definitely consider visiting it again.
The layout of 1 Emma Isle is very nice. The decor is tasteful. I really liked the feel of the home. It felt very homey. I would have liked the home to have been a bit cleaner. There were dust bunnies under the beds and there were spills and stains on the cloth furniture.
A disappointing arrival
A very disappointing arrival
We arrived to dirty linen piled in the doorway, dirty countertops, nasty bathrooms, an inch of baked on crud in the oven, filthy carpets and seat cushions, and so on. We soon discovered this was not Emerald Isle Realty's fault, but the negligence of an independent cleaner. Emerald Isle jumped in and righted all the wrongs and were on top of each situation in a timely manner. It was not how we wanted to start our vacation, but it ended on a good note. The house is laid out well and in a good location.Thanks to Sabrina and the Emerald Isle cleaning team and the maintenence folks who came out. Shame on you who left a nice house in such dissaray.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/29/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you arrived to an unclean property but I'm very happy to hear we were quick to rectify the problem and did so to your satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you in planning your next vacation to our beautiful island.
Great family beach vacation!
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. T
he service we received from Emerald Isle Realty was always friendly and timely from the initial web inqiry until our checkout. The location of our home was great! We were in a secluded area with private beach access and very few people around us. The kids had a great time on the beach and in the ocean. One day there was even a school of dolphins swimming off the beach!
The house we had was certainly big enough that we did not feel cramped. There had been quite a few updates, however the overall cleanliness was lacking. It would have gone a long way to make the stay more enjoyable, if perhaps ceiling fans, air returns, windows, blinds and baseboards had been dusted. It appeared those things had not been done in months (or years) because dust was visibly thick in all those areas, and it just made you feel it was not quite clean.
Overall, it was a great experience. We will certainly consider the area for future vacations.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle and for your compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and the service we provide. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed the location of this home and the beach which is nearby.
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the cleanliness of this home. Our housekeeping department strives for excellence and their always happy to send someone out to clean more efficiently and thoroughly. Please let us know of your disappointment when you arrive so we can remedy the issue for you.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit the Crystal Coast and choose Emerald Isle Realty to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Silver Spring, MD
Realtor gave good service (easy key pick-up and drop-off) and linen service was nice too. The home was very nice. Loved the master bath. Liked Salter Path midway between Emerald Isle and Atlantic Beach. Outdoor shower (pole) was a disappointment. Recommend running downspouts away from building.
The house was wonderful and spacious. Even though it's on the second row, you have a great view of the ocean from the top porch. The beach is only a short walk away. There was not alot of people on the beach in this area and the closest were more that 200 yards away. The sand was soft, with fairly calm waters in the morning turning to good waves by late afternoon. The house is located in a good area (Salter Path) where there are several good seafood places. I think we will be back next year.
Love the beach
Great pet cottage
We rented this cottage because we needed a place where our aging dog would not have to manuver stairs, coming in and out of the cottage. Sadly, our dog passed away a few days before we went on vacation. It was really sad being there without her, and thought many times how much she would have enjoyed playing in the huge yard and being able to come in and out of the house very easily. We were concerned that we might be attacked by fleas, as we have before in pet houses, but since there was limited carpeting we had no problems. We loved the house. It has had extensive renovations. The upstairs, sunroom, and master are very nice. The living room sofa was torn, and the arm was broken and just hanging. The cleaning ladies showed up after we arrived, although we had paid for an early check in. They told us that they had reported the sofa the week before. Our family had nowhere to sit in the living room, so I called the realty manager to report the problem. He said that he was not aware of the problem. Also, the rug in the living room is filthy. We had a toddler with us, and we moved the rug so that she would not be crawling around on it. I hope that the owners fix these problems because this really is a wonderful place to stay. It is close to the ocean and very secluded. We would definitely stay here again.
Joe and family
Great for dogs
Usually we do not travel with our pets, but this time were required to.
This home was perfect for pets. The floors were easy to keep clean,
and without carpet, easy to keep all fur out. The large, unkept yard
also made it more comfortable and less concerning to let the pets play
catch outside. The house was good for kids, size and privacy wise. The
upstairs was the charm. As a family, when the dogs were in bed, is
where we were able to have our best, relaxing, family time. The decks
were great, one on either size to keep us out of the spring winds, and
in the sun shine. And after longs walks on the beach, the steam
shower was fabulous, we used it quite a bit, but cleaned it before
using it, as it had some issues. If we have to vacation with our dogs
again, we would stay here again. But without them, I would choose a
place that was more well appointed. But we felt we got exactly what we
were looking for at the time and for the occasion.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle. It pleases me to know that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy a nice vacation in this home. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
We have rented the same house 3 yrs running and have it rented again this summer. The first year was fabulous. The next 2 yrs we found the sofa broken in the downstairs living room. The rug in the downstairs living room was disgustingly dirty and has remained that way. The white furniture in the dining room isn't white anymore, so we bring sheets to cover them because they are dirty. The oven is a challenge to operate. The crib upstairs has been broken all 3 years.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Emma Isle. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy returning to the Crystal Coast and staying in this home.
I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed in the condition of the home during your last two stays. Certainly, this is not the standard of cleanliness for which our housekeeping department strives and we're happy to send someone to clean more efficiently if you are dissatisfied when you arrive. I did notice you have stayed at 1 Emma Isle each Summer since leaving this review and I trust you arrived to a level of cleanliness which was acceptable.
Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to Emerald Isle Realty and 1 Emma Isle. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on Bogue Banks again in 2012. Please call us if there is anything we can do to assist you in planning the details of your trip - 1-888-832-0140.