|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage, 3 BR, 1 B + 2 half B. Q * D * D, 2S. Island Club linens provided. Dishwasher, 2 cable TVs, wireless high speed Internet access, iPad stereo dock, ceiling fans. Dining/sunroom off living area with table and chairs. Great ocean and sound views from spacious, second floor observation deck furnished with porch rockers and lounge chairs. Stainless steel gas grill. Oceanfront peg lot with direct beach access via community walkway. Available year â€˜round. No smoking. Pets allowed with $150 non-refundable fee per pet (2 maximum). 203 Hoffman Beach Road. This home rents monthly in the off season. Linens are not included in monthly rentals,...Read more
Salter Path, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$500 - $620||$500 - $620||$1,075 - $1,675||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$500||$500||$1,075||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$600||$600||$1,575||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$620||$620||$1,675||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$600||$600||$1,575||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$500||$500||$1,075||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Yard is not pet friendly
We enjoyed our visit to Solitude very much. Solitude is a good name for this property. The privacy was very nice. However, we rented this property for the fenced in yard because we have miniature dachshunds. Unfortunately the yard (including the fenced area) is full of cactus. We spent several hours picking cactus out of their paws and then had to keep them out of the yard for the rest of the week. Pet owners need to know about this problem.
Very relaxing, isolated beach experience!
This house was very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was a little lacking on cookware and dishes considering we had 6 people in the house, however, the stove was very nice. There was no grill on the property, except for a small portable one. The bathrooms were very nice, although only one shower, it was a very nice and large one. The first floor is where the kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms, and sunroom are. It was a bit small in general, but overall, a cozy house to stay in for a week. It looked like they will be redoing the upstairs, as there was nothing up there, and no air conditioning up there either. I think when this upstairs gets re-done, the property will be much better, and more spacious. The deck is only accessible through inside upstairs (there are no stairs upstairs leading to the deck), which was disappointing. We did not spend much time up there. The view of the beach is nice, as this is an oceanfront property. However, the walk to the beach was a bit of a hassle, as there was no boardwalk or even a set path, only a small sign pointing to the beach with weeds and plants in the way. There is also a large hill you have to climb and decent to get to the beach, which is problematic for older individuals and small children. Overall, a nice house for the amount of money we paid, however, I will most likely stay somewhere where there is a larger deck and a reverse floor plan.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/29/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Solitude. This home provides the perfect spot to getaway and enjoy a relaxing week at the beach and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed it.
This Oceanfront home is near the protective dunes and the pathway which you described is that which takes you over the dune to the beach. Due to the vegetation protecting the dune, restrictions on trimming, cutting, etc. are in place to ensure the dune remains for the protection of our island and homes.
Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next vacation to the Crystal Coast so please call us when you begin making you plans - 1-888-832-0140.
All turned around
We arrived early and didn't have an early checkin time so we weren't aloud to go to the house,which we understood. While I was there I was told there was a problem with the rental we had chose so we were moved to solitude. The place was nice. It was ocean front which I believe was done only because we weren't able to get the rental we wanted. The house itself was ok. The location was quiet hence the name solitude. Maintence came to cut the grass and a rock hit the door and shattered the storm door. Kitchen is a little small, not enough space for laundry. Rooms were decent sizes although only the living room and one bedroom had televisions. There was also an upstairs with a deck, almost like a widows lookout if you will. When you go to the upstairs deck, there are two rooms that are completely empty, it would have been nice to have those two rooms available for use. Again it was an oceanfront view, and we were very close to the aquarium.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/17/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Solitude. I know it is disappointing when you arrive to find that there is an issue which prevents you from staying in the place you originally reserved. Fortunately, this doesn't occur often. When it does, we do work hard to find a comparable property for your stay. In your case, we were happy to upgrade you to an Oceanfront home and I'm pleased to know that you did enjoy the location. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.