La Playita A
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This San Diego Vacation Rental is available year round.You can make an online reservation now or call us for assistance.This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat and also over the Holidays. - we do make some exceptions in Early June and late August. Holidays have one week minimum but at times we can work around this so please call! We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. One of 3 oceanfront units. Can be rented with the 5 bedroom and other 2 bedroom 1 bath (side ocean view) Perfect for family reunions.
Available year round offering 2...Read more
Rental Property is located in San Diego, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
La Playita A
San Diego, California
located in San Diego, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$747||$747||$1,576 - $2,490||$9,411 - $10,211||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$272||$272||$1,576 - $1,790||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$354 - $747||$354 - $747||$2,290 - $2,490||$9,411 - $10,211||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||-||-||$1,790||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||-||-||$1,790||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Atwater, CA, United States
our family vacation
Great view, great location. You can hear the neighbors upstairs and can even hear the dishwasher when it's running, but since it was our family upstairs it wasn't a problem.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 09/26/2012
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
Phoenix, az, United States
Slightly lacking beach house
Aside from an A+ view, the beach house was missing essential items needed for an oceanfront property and price. No washer/dryer, the grill was charcoal (difficult to light and use due to constant breeze from ocean) the kitchen had no cutting boards and mixing bowls and both can openers were broken. There was not a single cupboard to store dry food goods so we left them in baskets on the floor. Plenty of linens and towels. Disappointed in the lack of essential amenities. Location was excellent but the above issues would keep me from renting again.
Santee, CA, United States
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Fantastic view of the ocean, volleyball, and boardwalk!
We love this place. We have stayed in the same apartment for a number of years and intend to stay for more. It is a perfect size for our family of four. In addition it is easy to walk to Belmont and visit the shops and local eaterys.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 06/26/2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Sandy Beach Rentals
Thornton, CO, United States
Summer at the beach
I hope this review will come off as constructive, not critital. Besides the view we were very dissapointed in this condo. It was no where "fully equiped" Yes, I understood I would only get one trash can liner and 1 roll of tp. But no hot-pads in the kitchen?
Or cookie sheets, or spatulas or tongs in which to cook with. Thanks for the grill, but again, no utensils to cook with. Our screens were broken so the flies were terrible. ALL the blinds were broken so we never really had full privacy. No hairdryer, no soap,
no little extra touches so you don't have to go to the grocery store on your first day there. If it was just one little item, I'd let it go, but you provided us with practially nothing but towels.
San Francisco, CA, United States
Location couldn't have been better, but boy has this property seen better days. Broken furniture, sewage leaking into one of the garage spaces. Glad to not have to worry about the kids in our group ruining anything.
Cleburne, TX, United States
Dorothy M.'s review of La Playita A
THE VIEW WAS WONDERFUL.WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE WE WERE THERE AND DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 03/14/2011
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Great place for a group stay
Rented 2/3 units in the building for our company attending an exhibition. This was advertised as a budget place, so no complaints and and certainly great value for the price. Clean, spacious, well equipped and a fantastic location on the beach. Sandy Beach people were great too. Can't beat playing volleyball on the beach in front of the place followed by BBQ dinners instead of a hotel restaurant.
Maybe this was available (did not check), but would have enjoyed an option to have daily maid service. Would have paid more for a more upscale place (e.g. nicer bathrooms, better mattresses). Again, great place for the price.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 01/11/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! We can arrange daily cleaning service for your visit upon request so we will work on that as well as a higher end accommodation when you return! Stay warm out there in Canada and give my best to Steve. Thanks again! Daphinne
clarksdale, AZ, United States
Donna C.'s review of La Playita A
The property was great, clean, convenience was great, and the managers were the best. I will stay here again!!!!
San Diego, CA, United States
This is my second stay at La Playita. My first stay was in unit
I was disappointed that there was no internet service as per my prior stay, and as indicated in the welcome book. This may determine if I return to these units, as I need to work - and play. AT&T;'s wireless data service does not work on these premises. Also, all the patio chairs are chained down, so it leaves little room for adjustment. I had to bring my own chairs from home - only 10 miles away. Overall we had a great stay and recommend this unit to anyone.
Tip - Don't eat at Luigi's at the Beach. My kids made me eat there twice. The found is lousy and the service takes forever. They even admitted it was bad. It looks like a cool place to go, but if you want real food with better atmosphere go north to Pacific Beach - lots of good choices.
Irvine, CA, United States
Family Beachfront Vacation
This is a great location which is a few steps from the beach. You are walking distance from local markets & restaurants from here. There is also Belmont Amusement Park which was a great hit with the kids. Great place to bring bikes & rollerblades too! We will definitely be back.
San Diego, CA, United States
Sany Beach rental
Had to clean the place some when we got there, and still had to pay for cleaning.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 07/11/2010
Dear Jeff,Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We strive to offer the best properties and we guarantee our cleaning. We ask our guests to check in with our office verbally when they arrive and to report any issues at that time so that we may address it immediately. We were not informed that there was any problem with your cleaning uponyour arrival. If you could please be more specific and emal me directly so that we can be sure this does not happen in the future. We will also offer you a $150 discount on your next visit due to any inconvience that you may have experienced. Best Regards and thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals.Daphinne Accomazzo
Post Falls, ID, United States
Truly enjoyed our stay...the ocean was our front yard!
Dallas, TX, United States
Catherine D.'s review of La Playita A
When we arrived we called to confirm the list as requested. We called until 6PM and kept getting a busy signal. We tried again the next morning and still no luck. We finally gave up.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 03/21/2010
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. Thank you also for alerting us about our phone line as we have 3 lines and there should never be a busy signal. It should roll into the next line until lastly into voicemail. We will look into this with the phone company! We do hope to accomodate you in the future. We will always offer you at least a $50 discount on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
Tucson, Az, United States
Adequate at best
The location is the best feature about this place. However, there are many drawbacks. Although the space was clean, there were areas which had rust on them. The refrigerator had rust on the doors, the bathroom door hinges were rusty and the place smelled of mildy upon arriving. The shower hot water ran out after 3 mins. The lockbox on the front door was very corroted with sea salt that the front panel could not be re-locked. The managment staff rarely answered their phone and in response to my request on how to increase the amount of how water, they suggested turning the temperature up. This place is OK for a bunch of college guys, but I stayed there with a female and she thought that it was rarely disgusting.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 03/21/2010
Dear Anthony,Thank you for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your visit. This property is one of our economy units and is in the process of being updated. We do guarantee that the house will be clean and safe for your arrival. We did receive a call regarding the hot water heater and asked that turning it up be tried and to let us know if this did not take care of the issue. We did not get another update, however our office should have followed up with you regarding the hot water heater. Thank you for your input as it does help us to keep our owners informed and so that they will make the approriate updates to their homes. I do hope we can have the opportunity in the future to offer you an alternate home and offer you a GREAT guest experience. Please save this email for a $200 discount on a future visit in any of our vacation homes. Once again, we appologize that this was not the BEST experience that you could have had while staying with us here in San Diego. Best Regads, Daphinne Accomazzo
Sun City, CA
Richard S.'s review of La Playita A
There is no better place to spend a weekend or several weeks than Mission Beach.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 10/30/2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit!
Sandy Beach Rentals
Julianna L.'s review of La Playita A
could have used more toilet paper,paper towels, and hand soap, and more than 1 garbage sack for a week. It would be great if there were salt and pepper, and a few spices. Overall, the place is clean and a great location. There were several cabinents locked,and it would have been nice to have them opened for storage. The vacuum was worthless as well.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 09/30/2009
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate guest feedback and are always striving to offer the best service and properties that we can. We do only offer a start up of TP, Paper towels, Soap, and trash bags as each set of guests have different needs. We also note this in your guest arrival information prior to your arrival. Unfortunately we can not offer spices due to possible conamination. This is for your safety. All of our homes do have some locking cabinets that have emergency supplies or are used for owner person storage areas. Thank you for reporting the vacuum to us so that we can repair it!
We do hope to accommodate you in the future and will help you find a property that is more suitable for your visit!!
Great location, clean - family friendly
Great location, awesome view, made playing on beach with family much more convenient/worry free/less hastle.
home was missing some 'amenities' that I would have considered a bit 'standard' like salt/pepper, oven mits or hot pads, but certainly nothing that we didn't 'MAKE do' without.
Outdoor furnishing could use some attention - several of the chairs were broken/with jagged edges - but again nothing significant.
Santa Barbara, CA
I was lucky to get this place for my dad and mum and my sister for a few days. The staff at Sandy Beach Rentals was fantastic. They assisted us in everyway. And my parents and aunts had a wonderful stay. I would definately recommend it to anyone.
We were highly pleased. The Beach House was everything it was represented to be. The
Palos Heights, IL
San Diego Experience
Property was in great location with great view. It was well kept inside and out. The bathroom could use updating! The shower head should be replaced. A cabinet over the commode should be removed so you don't strain your neck trying to be seated, and it would be nice to have the fan and light on seperate switches. Bedding could also be updated. Exterior of frig is quite rusted. The heater was not working. Wouldn't take much to tune that place up!! Finally, a radio would be welcomed to get news and music and not have to use the tv. Thanks for asking!!We did enjoy the area.
Kathleen W.'s review of La Playita A
I would recommend with reservation the beach house is very outdated on the inside None of the ammenities of a nice hotel. Becky at Sandy Beach was great. the location and view was great. and the patioe was great cuz we had the whole area to ourselves. Inside needs a lot of work Bath towels were first class
San Diego, CA
Only stayed 3 days but it was the best beach rental I've ever experienced, I hope to enjoy this fantastic ocean front rental again some time!
Corte Madera, CA
Great Property, But A Few Problems
Great location and great size for my family reunion. It was clean and had sufficient towels and linens. Problems: 1) number of broken things - kitchen drawers, 2 missing screens, 2 broken fans (with no ac you need to install more), almost every window blind either had missing sleeves, downed sleeves, or would not open and close, one window lock was broken.
2) Supplies: no soap in any bathroom, only one roll of toilet paper in bathrooms, no starter cleaning supplies or sponges, only one broken umbrella for the 3 picnic tables.
3)Living room furniture in Unit C was inadequate - more chairs would be helpful and a game table besides the dining table. Also, the TV infront of the fireplace doesn't work very well.
4) The BBQ grills that were chained together was a hassle and it would be nice if there were gates on the two entrances to the patio area for privacy and safety.
Sounds like I am complaining alot, but we had a wonderful time and will likely rent next year also - fixing or suppling the above would make it more enjoyable.
San Diego, Ca
Great Space and Location
Loved the cottage and the location is ideal for anyone who wants to be on the beach! Loved watching the great volleyball players directly in front of house. Only thing missing are mirrors in bedrooms so bathroom is "opened" up quicker :0) Plus a few more plastic cups would be great for beach. The new furniture is a very nice addition. Plus the office is GREAT...thanks for all your help. Marilyn B etc
Looking Forward to Next Year
We could not be happier with our Mission Beach rental. We've been renting the same property for 11 years, and it has never been so professionally managed and hosted as it has been since Sandy Beach took charge. The rental property itself is wonderful, and all the individuals at Sandy Beach Rentals are like family to us. It's gets better every year. Thanks.