If you're looking for a private residence along the sandy shores of South Mission Beach, you've found it. Not only spacious, but upgraded and modern.
Everything is well-maintained at this beautiful property just steps to the boardwalk and sand in South Mission Beach. Custom paint, new stainless appliances, over-sized 2 car garage and multiple decks with a private gated yard featuring a gorgeous front patio for entertaining. The Master Suite envelopes the back side of the second floor on this home and features a 10x9 walk in that has been converted to a 4th bedroom, a fireplace, flat scree...n TV, Jacuzzi tub, patio and large shower area.
Every thought and design of this home was executed beautifully. The property has unique custom cabinets, stone inlays in the bathrooms, and the great fenced outdoor space really finishes it off. Some of the luxury amenities include an HE Washer/Dryer and even the garage door and opener are top of the line.
The living space has plenty of seating to relax and enjoy sports or entertain the kids on a large flat screen HDTV. You can also retreat to the Master for privacy to watch your favorite show in the evenings before bed. Wake up every day and be steps from the ocean and sun-kissed shores of South Mission Beach.
Weekend night surcharges may apply on bookings less than 1 week or non Saturday - Saturday stays.
No pets and no smoking allowed.
PLEASE NOTE: This home is located in a high density neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Bluewater.
Please see “NOTES” section for additional information.
Local attractions: (Driving distance - Times are approximate)
Seaworld: 5-7 minutes
Legoland : 30-35 minutes
Belmont Park: Walk
Mission Beach: Walk
Pacific Beach: 5-10 minutes
La Jolla Cove: 15-20 minutes
La Jolla Shores: 15-25 minutes
Torrey Pines: 20-25 minutes
Downtown/Gaslamp: 15-20 minutes
San Diego Zoo: 15-20 minutes
Safari Park: 30-40 minutes
Balboa Park: 15-20 minutes
Old Town: 10 minutes
Coronado: 20-25 minutes
Mt. Soledad: 10-15 minutes
All rates and amenities are subject to change and bookings are not valid until approved by management.
great location, clean, modern, efficient, and user friendly.
Left on 01/25/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | geoff young
With comfortable beds, and a new kitchen, and clean tile
bathrooms, we were all comfortable. situated between the beach
and the bay, we had plenty to do just making short walks here
everything was clean, everything worked, and the jacuzzi bathtub
in the master bedroom was a particular treat (especially for the kids).
the lighting in each room was excellent, as well
Discovery Bay, CA.
Great vacation rental!
Left on 12/17/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Patrick
First of all, the home itself is very nice and appeared to be recently remodeled all the way around. From the beautiful kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and incredibly nice bathrooms, this place was an exceptionally cozy rental, well worth the price.
It is the ideal place for a family (or two families depending on number of people) who seeks a vacation very close to the beach in a quiet area. Big screen Tv's in the living room and master bedroom and the living room has surround sound and DVD player. You can spend your nights outside on the front patio enjoying a barbeque, which we did on more than one night. The beds are very comfortable and the place has a great, modern style air conditioning unit.
Initially our family was staying at a different rental spot and we were scheduled to stay at the Seascape cottage the last three nights we were in town. When we had problems at the spot we were staying, I called Bluewater Vacation Homes and spoke with Jenny Otteson and inquired about the availability of the cottage, as we wanted to stay there earlier than planned. Jenny was not only very professional, but she was very understanding of our situation. Jenny was able to accomodate us at the cottage early, and she gave us a great price for the first two nights (this was in October) because it had not been rented out prior to our scheduled dates.
Jenny at Bluewater made sure our family enjoyed our vacation in San Diego, when it started out not so nice at our other rental spot.
I am looking forward to returning to San Diego and staying at a Bluewater Vacation home, which will more than likely be the Seascape South Mission Beach Cottage. I would recommend this rental to anyone and I know they would not be disappointed.
Thanks again for everything Jenny.
Great long weekend!
Left on 03/15/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Wine Techie
This house is located within 50 yards of the beach and away from the busy part of Mission Beach. Very little vehicle traffic which gave us wonderful days sitting outside and quiet nights.
Stress free vacation in newly remodeled Mission Beach home.
Left on 03/13/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Pete
The home is conveniently tucked just steps from South Mission Beach. Because the home is located toward the end of Mission Beach, the traffic was very mellow and relaxing. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and another couple. There was plenty of space in this three bedroom 2 bath home. The remodel job is top notch. If we weren't on the beach, we spent most the time with the front screen door open lounging on the front porch soaking up the sun as our little one ran in and out of the home.
We were so impressed that we will make it a repeat next year!
La Verne, CA
Great customer service and beautiful house
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | workinit
From the time I made the reservation to the end of my stay has been nothing short of a great experience. Kendra was very helpful every step of the way and the house we decided to rent was clean and beautiful. Everything was brand new and clean. Area was right by the beach and accessible to everything. Though parking for more than 2 cars can be challenging at times. Overall everyone had a great time, loved the house, and would recommend Kendra and blue water anytime. Read more
Response from Bluewater Vacation Homes - 11/15/2011
First please allow me to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Seascape home really is a slice of heaven. The property is always kept up, as with all of our homes and I certainly do hope that we can accommodate you for all of your return vacations. It was my absolute pleasure to serve you and I look forward to hearing back. I'll be here!!!
Bluewater Vacation Homes
Beautiful House with Room for Improvement
Left on 09/03/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | mnaar
We stayed there last week (with our 2 children ages 2 and 7 and my parents). I was worried to rent a house without any reviews, but since it was new, I took a chance.
The house is only 7 houses from the beach, no big road to cross(there is no ocean view though). Beautiful decor, kitchen and bathrooms are nice, garage, A/C, large, private master bedroom suite.
- The house and area has a huge flie problem! We were met by dozens of flies in the house. There are too many flies outside to eat on the patio (we camp and are not squirmish, but this was too much).
- There are no screens, you can't open windows without letting more flies in
- There is no indoor dining table, so given the flie situation outside, this house is not for you if you plan to eat in a lot
- The upstairs Master has no window treatments. It is extremely bright in there. Both day and night (from lights outside) Bring a sleeping mask. My husband (who won't wear one) slept on the closet floor. Our youngest was up at 6 am every morning because it was so bright.
- Neighbors were extremely loud, parties went on until 2 or 3 in the morning.
- Downstairs beds are flimsy and move easily (not good if you are over 100 lbs, but fine for kids).
We booked with Kendra through Bluewater Vacation Homes. Make sure you document everything. E-mail them about every stain, every scratch, every nick you find, otherwise you will be held responsible. After check in, I e-mailed her a list of issues (coffee-stained sheets, broken toaster, squeaky doors, missing gate, missing keys-we actually got locked out, the list goes on...). By mid-week most of those issues were addressed. After check out though, I was held responsible for the stained sheets I had complained about and a damaged door frame. I know for sure it was not us, but I should have taken pictures before check out. I felt bad complaining at check in, but now I wish I had documented everything even more thoroughly. Read more
Response from Bluewater Vacation Homes - 09/05/2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take our responsibility to our guests very seriously and wanted to address the issues that you mentioned.
We received a call asking for an mp3 player, a key for the garage door, dish towels, a new toaster and that the slider door squeaked. We delivered all brand new items and fixed the squeak the same day. It was also mentioned that there was what looked like a coffee stain on one of the sheets. We sent our housekeeping supervisor that was in charge of this home to inspect, and it was apparent that the stains were obvious enough that they shouldn't have gone unnoticed when the beds were being made up prior to arrival, so that is a bit of a mystery. In any event, the insurance policy covers accidental damage such as this, so you will not incur any out of pocket expenses.
As far as nicks and scratches go, it can be as easy as a piece of luggage scraping against a door jamb. This is a new home, and we try to keep it in top condition. We have the same staff inspecting and cleaning after every check out, so we can note anything different. Again, the touch ups and repairs are fully covered under the insurance.
As I mentioned, this home was recently built and unfortunately the seller did not have screens installed, nor a gate at the front. The new owner has already had the gate installed and is in the process of having the screens installed. We will request that they add some window coverings as well. Alas, the flies have been a problem not only for this home, but for all homes in Mission Beach. Due budget woes, the city cut the garbage pickup from 2 times to 1 time per week. The community has galvanized against this, and we are trying to have the second pick up reinstated. In the meantime, Bluewater Vacation Homes has hired our own private contractor to take care of the homes we manage.
Afar as neighborhood noise goes, we haven’t had noise complaints from our other guests at this home, however we were not made aware of your concern until after check out. Because we are a full service rental agency, if anything disturbs our guests, we would immediately contact the owner directly to address the issue.
The bottom line is you didn’t have a perfect stay. For that I apologize. Again, we appreciate the feedback and if you choose to stay with us again, we will do our best to ensure you are 100% satisfied.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.