The Urbieta vacation apartment is a very good option if you are visiting San Sebastian. It is situated in the very centre of the city and just a five minute stroll from La Concha Beach. At the same time, it is a very comfortable holiday apartment due to the space you will find here, with its open plan lounge and kitchenette.
The Urbieta apartment is located on the first floor of a building served by a lift. Contrary to what you may expect, it is a very tranquil vacation accommodation thanks to the double glazing windows and the fact that its bedrooms face a peaceful courtyard. In the bright open plan lounge-kitchenette, there are two Fr...ench windows that give you direct access to both balconies in the apartment. The main bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has a trundle bed. Next to them there is a fully equipped bathroom.
There are all sorts of shops and services near this holiday accommodation, as well as restaurants and some of the best “pintxo” bars. About 200 metres away from the apartment you will find a car park, if you would need it. However, due to its ideal location, the Urbieta vacation apartment is perfect if you are considering a holiday without a car.
Left on 10/17/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Franz
nice and clean, located close to the cathedral, close to local railway station, bus stop, lots of shops bakeries, restaurants and bars around, only 7 min walk to the beach !
a relaxing 500m off the tourist mainstream
backyard of the appartment dark and sometimes smelling
traffic is noisy during daytime until about midnight
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Jack O'Connor
The Urbieta apartment was almost everything we wished for. Quite large, very clean and nicely decorated, well situated in town on a lovely tree lined street. Conveniently located to walk to the bus depot and each of two train stations. Close to the beach and to the old town. We were happy there.
The owners could have made it even nicer by providing a warmer welcome. No kitchen towels, salt, pepper, sugar, not even even 2 or 3 spoons of coffee or a pair of teabags. Instead they left 2 broken coffee pots. We've rented in France, Italy and Barcelona and have never had such a cold reception. No TV instructions, no list of suggested restaurants, things to do or sights not to be missed. Not a single brochure.
Perhaps this was the owner's first time, if so they need a more experienced rental agency to help them make their beautiful apartment more welcoming so guests will want to return.
We thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you liked the apartment, however, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
We never leave salt, pepper, sugar, oil and these items for hygienic reasons, however, we leave kitchen towels, and kitchen equipment.
We apologize for finding the coffee pot broken, and that we didn't realize before you checked-in. I apologize for this mistake, but if you have called us, we would have brought a new one to you straight away.
We do not leave TV instructions, but we explain at the arrival how everything works in every apartment.
We provide a map with things to do in San Sebastian or where to eat. I am sorry that check.in that day apparently was fast and not properly explain.
We hope you come back some other time, we will try that you stay will be unforgettable in a good way!
Feelfree Rentals Team
Great location and apartment
Left on 07/10/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | scott
Apartment was clean and a good size. Location was great, not too far from the old town and close to the beach. Would recommend this place for sure!
Left on 07/09/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Chris
This is a very nice apartment for 2-4 people. The location is good, only a short walk from the old part of the town. The kitchen is not very well equipped if you are interested in cooking meals (one important lack is a cork screw!), but is fine for snacks and microwaving. We had a little trouble getting in because the person in charge arrived later than us. But we found a very nice local bar to wait in.
As is common in this sort of property, the common parts are very dark, even when the lights are switched on. This only bothered us because we felt it ridiculous to take the lift up for only one floor.
We would happily stay there again.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.