At Sanibel Surfside you are only steps away from having the sugary white sand between your toes! This beautiful beach front property is located on Donax and Middle Gulf Drive and has only 38 residents. You can relax by the large private heated swimming pool, challenge your opponent to a game of tennis or shuffleboard, or gather your family for a cookout at the BBQ clubhouse area.
#124 has a "Spectactular Million Dollar Beach Front View" of the Gulf of Mexico! The Gulf and beach are just a few steps away as this building/condo is built in front of the 1974 setback allowing for unusual and unique closeness to the beach and Gulf waters. It... has been newly remodeled with many upgrades including large 20 inch tile and crown molding throughout. The living room has contemporary seafoam green furnishings, sleper sofa, flat screen T.V. with Blue Ray DVD player, and high speed wireless internet. The kitchen has granite counter tops, tray ceiling with recessed lighting, and a rich maple dining room perfect for entertaining.
The master bedroom has a Tempur-Pedic king size bed which is made of pressure relieving materials that will virtually eliminate the painful pressure points that cause you to toss and turn and absorbs any sleep disrupting movements of your partner allowing you both to have a comfortable nights sleep. It also has a flat screen TV with Blue Ray DVD player, private master bathroom with upgraded tiled shower/tub, high vanity with granite counter tops, and a spacious walk-in closet.
The guest bedroom has two twin beds and the guest bathroom has an upgraded walk-in shower, high vanity with granite counter top.
For your convenience, the owner has provided beach towels, beach chairs, and a beach umbrella, and wireless internet. Also included in the weekly price is use of your very own private beachside cabana! This is a ground level shaded sitting area with TV, full bathroom and refrigerator to grab a "cold one" while at the beach!
PLEASE NOTE: NO TRAILERS, BOATS OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLES ARE ALLOWED ON PROPERTYRead more
Perfect condo for our purpose. 2 adults, 1 teen. Easy to rent through Island Vacation of Sanibel. Very professional management comp. I had no need to contact them during my stay but they called us to ask if we had any questions or concerns. Condo was as advertised. Beds were comfortable. Unit was clean and well decorated. Condo grounds were well maintained and up to date.
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Vonnie
Every year I look forward to my stay on the Island and this year I scheduled too late and decided to try Surfside #124. Unfortunately, upon my arrival there was no hot water, stains on the furniture inside, faded outdoor furniture and kitchen equipment was dirty and dull. Very disappointed that I had to purchase a can opener as the one in the condo was absolutely disgusting. Never again!!! Read more
We're sorry you were not pleased with your accommodations. Our records show you stayed at Clamshell in the past and loved it. Hopefully you can return soon to a unit you prefer.
Sincerely, Fran Peters
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | The DiSanti's
Our stay in this unit was fantastic.!! The condo was beautifully decorated..the view was breathtaking, to be able to walk out of your unit and step onto the sand was amazing. Not to mention the fantastic shelling / fishing. We brought our own bicycles and rode all the paths all the way to Bowman's Beach.
I can not wait to come back on our next vacation. Read more
Thank you for sharing your positive vacation experience with us. Yes, Sanibel is a wonderful vacation destination! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the 23 miles of bike paths that the island has to offer. It is such a fun way to explore the island. We also agree that the shelling is second to none! The owners of this beach front condo have recently renovated and they did a great job! We are so pleased that you plan to come back on your next vacation. Thank you!
You get what you pay for!!!
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Hintons
Family Vacation 8/2013:
I was referred to Sanibel 124 by my co-worker who raved about this location. My husband, myself, and two young boys ages 6 and 8 were excited about residing on the Gulf. The Condo features were nice. The Gulf view was incredible! The ease of walking to the beach from our condo was as stated on website. We rented a car for the week, and I was glad because island shopping was extremely expensive.
My only dislikes were what I felt as "false advertisement". On the website it stated that our building had a fitness area. Well, this was not the case, and it was located miles away at an additional cost to us! Our Condo was not a clean upon arrival. Found a lot of dead bugs left around beds, and comforter smelt dank and musty. The lanai furniture had visible mildew stains a d odor, as if they were left outside. Yuck...!!! Worst of all we had an infestation of ants in out kitchenette!!! Had to call and ask for ant bait, and that did not help! We also had a huge power outage in the middle of the night, and tried to contact the emergency numbers in the "book" and no one answered!
My husband and I plan to stay in Captiva next time. Appears to be more upscale, and we like upscale for the money. All in all we made the most of it, and my kids had a great time on the beach and in the pool.
Island Vacations prides itself in always taking care of our guests. I am so sorry you were not happy with us. I cannot find anywhere it says there is a workout facility. I've checked our website throughout and would welcome a phone call so we can correct something if it's wrong. The comforters were dry cleaned a week prior to your arrival. This condo has been totally renovated and all previous guests loved it. Again, I am sorry it did not meet your standards. Most sincerely, Island Vacations 888-451-7277
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.