320/Yacht Harbor House
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Yacht Harbor Beach House is an original two-story 3 bedroom, 2 bath home right in the yacht harbor neighborhood. You are only 3 blocks to Twin Lakes Beach and The Crow's Nest! Enter thru the front door into your living room, which offers a TV with cable, DVD/VCR combo, wood burning fireplace and peeks of the ocean. Walk thru the fully equipped kitchen to two bedrooms and bathroom. Upstairs is your second bathroom and large third bedroom. The third bedroom has views of the ocean and harbor as well. Access to the deck, great for relaxing or visiting with friends and family. Don't forget the fabulous shopping at downtown Pacific Garden Mall, fam...Read more
320/Yacht Harbor House
Santa Cruz, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,566 - $1,795||$0||2 nights|
|Off Season||-||$1,566||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mountain View, CA
Excellent House for a Group
This house is nicely located for walking to food, beach, etc. There are nice rooms, kitchen well equipped, and the upstairs room with deck is great!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 08/28/2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the near future.
san jose california
review of beach house at Yacht Harbor....poor customer service v
the house was overpriced for the space especially without linen service included in the price, no dryer for a rental home on the beach is crazy or an outdoor shower for washing off beach items
rental agent Sandra gave verbal confirmation of additional night for free and then wrote up rental agreement with wrong dates so on the last day instead of staying the night(night three of 2 get one free rental) I received a phone call saying that the cleaning service had cleaned and picked up our sheets and blankets and taken them to the cleaner and that they would be sent to us! No mention of refunding a night or prorating. After calling back and complaining Sandra eventually offered that we could spend the night, just that we could without our sheets and blankets. Poor customer service for $760 dollars!!!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 04/09/2010
We are sorry for the confusion! There was a miscommunication and when you received your paperwork it should of been brought to our attention that you did NOT want to check in on Sunday but Monday afternoon and check out on Thursday. .
We tried to make it right and get the linens back to the house for you but as explained to you they were already being washed and would not be ready until the next day. Your linens have been overnighted to you.
The house is just as it is described and is lower priced than others in the area as it doesn't have the washer/dryer, but it is in the perfect and most convenient location at the Yacht Harbor.
Again we apologize for the miscommunication.