- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 4
Description from the manager
Enjoy grand views, luxurious amenities and access to a community pool/hot tub, Cowboy Villa is one the premier villa rentals in Santa Fe, New Mexico, with 3 fireplaces, fantastic views, high-speed internet, air conditioning, and more! Located in the northern, prestigious section of Santa Fe, you'll discover the stunningly decorated and well-appointed Bishops Lodge Villa. Although feeling as if you're a worlds away, you'll find this private residence is a stone's throw from the unique village of Tesuque and the Santa Fe Opera house. Cowboy Villa is also close to red rocks and the infamous Sangre de Cristo mountains, with sweeping panoramic...Read more
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: February 03, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|All other dates ||$250 - $520|
|0 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi [?]
- Two-car carport/driveway
- Has interior stairs
- Comcast standard cable TV
- Stainless steel appliances
- CD player
- Sunset views
- Bedroom 2 w/wood fireplace
- Living room w/wood fireplace
- Paved drive/road
- Landscaped garden
- Full kitchen all std appliances
- Granite counter tops/similar
- Gated community
- Has exterior stairs
- Cowboy/western decor
- Luxury furnishings
- Master bedrm w/wood fireplace
- French doors
- Multiple standard TVs
- Master bedrm w/walk-in closet
- Tile floors
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
First Disappointing stay in Santa Fe
We had a great time in Santa Fe but it had nothing to do with this property. Do not come here in the winter. They don't service the icy sidewalks and it was treacherous getting to the condo. Coffeemaker did not work (tried 4 times) and they deny this. We would have loved to hang out there in the mornings but had to go elsewhere to get coffee. Nothing to light the fireplaces; took a full day for someone to show up. That's kind of a big deal in the winter. One tiny bottle of shampoo. One washcloth; there was a sign not to use the decorative towels. Very slow drain in our shower so it filled up halfway each time. Manual can opener inadequate. Had to use knives to open a can. While it was decorated beautifully, it was not very functional and we spent little time there. We really did not want to spend all the time on the phone asking for
someone to fix the issues. We had better things to do. There are far too many great places to stay in Santa Fe for you to settle for this property. We have never had a bad experience until now. Very disappointing.
Betty B.'s review of Stunning villa- fireplaces, internet, a/c,
We were dissapointed in the bath products. They appeared to be randomly selected products from various hotel stays. Not up to par with the house.
Spring Break 2011
Great place to stay for a Santa Fe vacation. Well appointed and great location.
A Peaceful Weekend at the Cowboy Villa - My daughter and I rea
exceptional .We enjoyed the elevation of the unit that made the outdoors very dramatic. Will plan on a return soon .
Cowboy Villa is a nice place to stay with great views, however i
Although we enjoyed our stay at Cowboy Villa we unhappy with the management's lack of concern that the guest bedroom door would not lock and the lights on the steps going from the parking lot to the villa were burned out. We called and was told these things would be fixed but no one ever took care of them the four days we stayed there. Although there was an alarm system we used, we were uncomfortable leaving the villa with an unlocked door. We also called upon our arrival to say the skull photographed over the fireplace on your website was missing and wondered if it had anything to do with the unlocked doors? We were also very dissapointed in the way the villa seems to advertise the Bishops Lodge restaurant menus and even has instructions in the villa to not leave "room service" trays outside and yet when we called the lodge they told us our villa was not part of their rental properties and would not deliver food or accomodate us in the way other villas around us were taken care of. We had to beg them to drive us down the mountain to get our car after we were unable to drive up the mountain because the snow and ice made the road too hazardous to drive.
Mineral Wells, TX
Beautiful House with a great view
We had a great time at the Cowboy Villa, the house is very cozy feeling and has a western Santa Fe flare that we really enjoyed, it was equiped with everything a few people might need to have a great time.
We had problems chilling the house to our comfort level. The hot water in the shower was hard to level at a comfortable temperature. Took too long to get hot then it was hard to mix in the cold water to reach a comfortable showering level.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Vic and Barb, Okotoks
We very much enjoyed the cowboy villa, an exceptional home. Our friends who were traveling with us echo our comments. Barb noticed that the unit could have been cleaner, perhaps a comment to cleaning staff would be an idea. We appreciated the prompt recovery and mail back of our camera battery charger we left plugged in at the unit. Please tell your guest not to miss the dinning experience up the road at Tesuaque (sp) cheers, we will be back!
Response from Kokopelli Property Management - 04/28/2010
Pre check in was done prior to the arrrival and property was in excellent condition but we have notified our housekeeping staff. Appreciate the feedback.
What a wonderful trip!
We go to Santa Fe 2 or 3 times a year. This home was very nice and met all of our requirements. I was a little dissapointed that the outdoor lights did not work on the patio's and the stairs to the property were not turned on. It was hard to see at night. I would highly recommend this property for 2 couples.
Response from Kokopelli Property Management - 04/28/2010
When the report came about the lights, it was rectified.
Spring Break 2010
This property was great. Location, Cleanliness, true Santa Fe Style!! Everything was top notch. The only thing I would recommend since this is a gated community is having a gate code so our friends that live in Santa Fe could come visit us. We had no way of letting them in besides meeting them at the front gate which was very inconvenient. When we called the office the receptionist was not able to locate a code either.
Cowboy Villa Review
This is the second year we have stayed at this villa. It remains a great property and a good location. The villa is beautifully decorated, with updated amenities. A large hot tub is near, which gives a beautiful sunset. We had a wonderful stay.