Villa at San Remo
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Pool heated by special request $45/day or $250/week 4,242 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor First Bedroom - (2) Twins Second Bedroom - Twin/Full Bunk & Queen Sleeper Sofa Sitting Area - Queen Futon Second Floor Third Bedroom - (Second Master) - King Third Floor Fourth Bedroom - (Master) - King Fifth Bedroom - Queen Sixth Bedroom - Queen Private Balcony from Master Bedroom Additional Refrigerator with Ice Maker on First Floor Granite Countertops Stainles...Read more
Villa at San Remo
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$315 - $1,050||$315 - $1,050||$1,875 - $6,295||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$460||$460||$2,745||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$835||$835||$4,995||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$1,000||$1,000||$5,995||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$835||$835||$4,995||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$515||$515||$3,095||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$375||$375||$2,250||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$415||$415||$2,475||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$375||$375||$2,250||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||$315||$315||$1,875||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||$360||$360||$2,155||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$315||$315||$1,875||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$360||$360||$2,155||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$315||$315||$1,875||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$483||$483||$2,882||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$530||$530||$3,171||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$625||$625||$3,749||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$483||$483||$2,882||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$877||$877||$5,245||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$1,050||$1,050||$6,295||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$877||$877||$5,245||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$541||$541||$3,250||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$394||$394||$2,363||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$436||$436||$2,599||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$394||$394||$2,363||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Nov. 21 2014||$331||$331||$1,969||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2014 - Nov. 28 2014||$378||$378||$2,263||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 29 2014 - Dec. 19 2014||$331||$331||$1,969||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$378||$378||$2,263||-||3 nights|
|View all 28 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
the location was great and the beaches were awesome, not crowded it was nice to be on a private beach, and it seemed closer than the walk actually was. The house was very accommodating for our whole group and if you cant get everyone into the house the condos are right behind the house. We have been to the Destin area for 5 years in a row now and by far the best house we have had.
Great stay and accommodations.
The home is wonderful and enjoyed the private pool after the heater got fixed, a few phone calls into our trip. The walk to beach is longer than expected (approx 250yrds) but still well worth the effort. Environment is peaceful and everything is close by.
Beautiful house. Great family vacation spot.
We vacationed at this home with 8 grown ups and 8 children, 7 of which were 7 years and younger. It was a perfect spot for us. The beach wasn't over crowed and we loved having our private pool. One child was 16 and she was a little bored, but she too loved the house and pool.
The McNulty Family
The place was awesome!!!
We stayed at the Villa at San Remo in June. I can only describe the place as "amazing".. For a week we felt like we were truly living in elegance and luxury. The place is magnificently decorated with no expense spared.The pool was such an added bonus and was where all the kids lived for almost 24 hours a day when they weren't at the beautiful beach. It more than accomodated the 14 people who stayed here. we felt like we were living in a mansion for a week. Absolutely amazing.
We absolutely loved our time in this home! As a party of twelve, including five children, we found this to be spacious and comfortable. The home was in pristine condition and decorated beautifully. The only disappointment was the view...described as a beach house, but no view of the beach :( It was, however, within a few minutes walk so the lack of a view was soon overlooked. Easy access to the Seaside area or back into Destin in just a few minutes. The listing price was above our budget, but I was able to get a discount and we would definitely stay here again if I could get the same great price.
Enjoyable but Lacking
We arrived before the 4PM check-in time but waited for the cleaning crew to leave before entering. However, we found a sticky floor and messy counters in the kitchen.We were without use of the pool for 2 days due to a broken pump but thoroughly enjoyed it for the remainder of our stay. Some of us were expecting a beach view and therefore were disappointed but did appreciate the privacy afforded. Also, the kitchen did not seem to have some necessary items including enough plates/cups for the number to be accomodated. We found the living area and bedrooms comfortable and all loved the beach and condo pool/spa. The proximity to Destin was a bonus. The cleaning crew arrived on our day of departure before 9am and we felt rushed to leave before the check-out time at10. All things considered, none of us would choose to stay here again!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/14/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of South Walton Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guests, I am sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding the wonderful home Villa at Sam Remo. We have spoken to housekeeping about the issues you mention. The 2 day repair to the pool was due to the Memorial Day Weekend and the vendor could not aquire a new pump before Tuesday. We will take inventory of the kitchen on the next departure and replenish anything that is missing. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mick Hinchcliffe General Manager