|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
|Theme||Romantic, Other, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
VILLA ZAK is located on the famous Caldera, in Imerovigli village, a great location just 800 m from the center of Fira, the capital of Santorini.
The villa can accommodate up to 6 persons, it has two double bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, separate dining room, and a huge living room with 4 sofas, where you can have the absolute relaxing time, under the sounds of a great music collection we have created especially for the place...and a breathtaking terrace overlooking the volcano.
Santorini, Aegean Islands, Greece
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
at a very quiet aerea of the village of Imerovigli. Overlooking tyhe caldera, amazing view!
Location Type Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$244 - $334||$244 - $334||$1,801 - $2,341||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2010 - Jun. 30 2010
|Jul. 1 2010 - Sep. 30 2010
|Oct. 1 2010 - Oct. 31 2010
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 19 2013
|May. 20 2013 - Sep. 20 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$334||$334||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Rates are per night, per villa and with breakfast included.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: February 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The villa is in a poor condition. Rather run down and quite filthy. The main door locking mechanism is broken and we were locked inside on one occassion having to jump out of the window. The toilet is outside the property and was not being cleaned during our stay. We had bed sheets changed once every three days. There were old blood stains on one of them. We complained to the agent and he told us that "this can happen in the best hotels". They used single sheets on double bed ! There was an unpleasant smell of sweage in the evenings.Overall, the price of the villa did not correspond to quality. "luxurious" is used inaccurately to describe the villa. .
Response from Jackie Furnodavlos - 07/19/2010
Dear Ms maria,
We sincerely apologize if you didnt had the best time in your stay in villa zak ,but we do believe that you have been very strict with us ,and this is really causing us a big trouble,as your report in the flipkey is really hard.IWe believe that we have tried our best to give you a proper good service.
First of all the thing with the locker is something that we believe is absolutely natural cause.Many people come through the villa and its normal at some point for something to break .After you called us we restored it immidiately so i really dont understand why there s such a hard judgement about it.
About the stain of blood in the towel i would also like to say the same ,as the clothes are going to laundry and being wrapped up from there,so it can be possible that sometime someone didnt noticed the fact.But again after your request we did changed it immidiately,and also the sheets daily ,even though in villas as you will see in websites they do change every second or third day,the private houses do have another policy than hotels.And we did it because you asked it,absolutely no problem with that.
About the toilet most of the old traditional houses do have this thing,the toilet is connected with the house is just an outside door.We dont have an outdoor toiled,is one part with the house.And after all i think that you have been informed about it before,as we inform all of our clients for that to avoid troubles. I really feel sad about problems that were not real problems,and have been restored at the same time you asked me.
The sewage smell is all over santorini ,and has nothing to do with our house.The network in the cliff is not best constructed in santorini ,and sometimes with south winds the smell climbs up all over the cliff.
I am very sorry about the inconvinience you felt,and im really sorry about the hard judgement we have received.We are trying to improve every day and we try to keep as close as possible to out customers.Thats how anyway ,our villa works great the third year that is running.
Wish you a good summer and thank you again for staying in villa zak.
Romantic and amazing.....
We have stayed at Villa Zak on August 2009. It was amazing experience having the big balcony with such a view !!!!!! we have enjoyed the sunset with santorinian wine "Vinsanto" almost every day.
The house is very confortable with 2 bedrooms, huge living room and all the facilities in the kitchen. As traditional house, the bathroom is outside, but still ok.
The service we got was more than expected. We had maid service every day and breakfast.
The villa has an easy access (besides the steps) but it is worthly.
We loves the view and the house. For sure we will come back.