|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
|Living space||1100 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
This convenient first-floor condo provides exceptional value for a relaxing vacation on Siesta Key, voted the USA's #1 beach. Awarded "Top Vacation Rental" by Flipkey, we offer private access to the famous white sands of Siesta Key's Crescent Beach without the high cost of an oceanfront rental. The large heated pool has a wood and paver deck with plenty of pool furniture surrounded by luscious landscaping. This family-friendly complex offers on-site tennis, basketball, and a gas BBQ in a comfortable picnic area. Seasonal parties and social activities are sponsored by Midnight Cove II at various times of the year.
The king-size maste...Read more
Award Winning Rental...Beach Access...Great Value!
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Waterfront condo on Siesta Key
Location Type Beach
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$90||$90||$630 - $1,060||$0||7 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Jan. 31 2014
|Feb. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 28 2014
|Mar. 29 2014 - Apr. 30 2014
|All Other Dates||$90||$90||$630||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Required at Booking - $100 / week - Security Deposit - Refundable assuming conditions are met
- Florida Sales Tax - 12% of rental - Tax - Currently
Additional notes from owner
We accept checks or money orders in U.S. dollars. We are not able to accept credit cards.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 27, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Condo needs complete remodel
Kitchen: Floor-stained and ripped-Dishes.utensils and cookware-chipped, rusted and old-broken cabinet drawer-iron corroded and unusable
Bedrooms-bedding worn and stained-wallpaper dirty-dressers broken and smelly-closet doors broken-window unable to open-television did not work
Baths-vanities in terrible shape-glass shelves and towel rack falling off wall-dirty rug in front of sink-1/2 bath toilet did not flush properly-shower area mildew and rust in tub
Livingroom/dining area-carpets dirty and stained-vertical blinds falling off and would not close properly-fabric on chairs stained
Lanai-chairs and tables for use outside and at the beach mildew-chairs for dining on lanai stained badly
Deadbolt key did not work
after contacting owner she allowed us to purchase some new items, had the rugs cleaned, had her handyman repair some things, had the window replaced and gave us a 10& refund($475.00) not nearly enough. This took time away from our vacation...shopping and having to be there when workman were in the unit.
Very unhappy. After reading online reviews we expected much better. Will not trust reviews again.
Response from Linda Evans - 04/10/2013
We disagree with this review, which is largely inaccurate. We worked very hard to please these guests, but found it an impossible task. As an example, we very clearly state in the contract that it can take 14 days to receive the refund after the keys are returned. They complained when they did not receive their refund after 10 days. The guests IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING these people wrote, "The condo looked great!" and promptly booked two weeks next year. Most of our guests are very easy to work with...these guests were clearly the exception.
We were there for a week, the apartment was in a very good condition. Midnight Cove II was amazing and has very fast access to the beach. The owner is a very lovely women and available at any time needed. Thank you so much for an amazing vacation, please excuse for replying late. We wait to come back soon
This unit is very outdated.
Based on the other reviews I read here, I felt this would be a great place to stay on vacation. Midnight Cove II is a very nice complex and the location on Siesta Key is excellent. The private beach access is nice and the saltwater pool was a terrific way to enjoy Florida in January! However, this particular unit fell short in a couple of ways. The unit was not updated and there was much deferred maintenance. We ended up tightening doorknobs, cleaning/oiling the patio door tacks, and generally, freshening the unit, so that we could enjoy our stay. Every time we walked into the unit there was a stale mold/mildew smell. As it turned out, we found mold/mildew in the utility closet. I called the owner, who was very responsive to getting this problem repaired. But we had to live with the smell and two days of repairs from the maintenance crew, who repaired a broken sewer pipe. There was no offer from the owner to make an adjustment to our rental costs. I can recommend Midnight Cove II, but not his particular unit.
Response from Linda Evans - 02/23/2013
We were very appreciative of the guest informing us of the water leak and had maintenance people review it right away. Our cleaning person was in the day before their arrival but did not notice any smell. This is an unfortunate incident which we could not anticipate. We considered an adjustment but, unfortunately, the condo was left in an unsatisfactory condition with items missing, some property damage, etc. Therefore, we decided to simply return the deposit and call it even.
We continually update the condo and are planning additional improvements this year. We price the unit to appeal to people who want a cost effective beach vacation in a comfortable-not luxurious-condo. As our other reviews attest, we hit this mark for most of our guests.
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Wonderful place to stay
My son and I stayed here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit was very clean and spacious. We especially enjoyed eating our meals out on the screened lanai overlooking the inland waterway, watching the boats go by. The beach was only a short walk away and there are restaurants and stores also within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the Sarasota area.
Relaxed Working Woman
My husband, son and I thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at this wonderful condo. It was spacious, comfortable, well-provisioned, clean. Two televisions, internet access, right on the intra-coastal waterway. Lovely lanai perfect for relaxing. Close to everything on Siesta Key and not far from expressway. Can't wait until next year!
Loved the area! unit was very clean and comfortable. Owner is so nice and immediate attention to one small problem. Great place for couple or small family. Fantastic pool and easy walking access to beach.
Spring Break 2011
Very nice place to stay. Unit is on the first flo0r which was great and was clean upon arrival. The price was great for the area and owner was great to work with. Will stay again should we go back to Siesta Key.
Siesta Key-Try It!
My husband and I have been vacationing at this unit for over 10 years. It has become like a second home to us. We keep coming back sometimes twice a year. The unit itself is nicely furnished and the beaches are the best! We have had several friends and family members stay with us and they enjoy it also.The only bad part is that it is so hard to leave! Once you've been there you'll be hooked.
Chris and Jean Castrigano
Best of both worlds
My Family and I have been going to Siesta Key since 1984. We have stayed in many different location both of the gulf and bay. We have even owned our own unit on the gulf for a few years. Midnight Cove has always been our favorate. It gives you The Best of Both Worlds. You have Private Beach access just across the street. The combination of the beautiful grounds and calm bay is something that is not at all common on either side from our experience. Our unit was a great value and just what we were looking for in location, cleanliness, and comfort. Just take a walk out the front door of your porch to the soft grass area for reading or playing with the family. A variety of comfortable benches wait for you by the canal covererd by fantastic shaded trees. A short walk to the pool but far enough away that it's not what you hearing all night from your condo. We will be coming back to Stay at Linda's unit. She was great and all our needs were taken care of and met.
The beach and the pool are just a moment's walk away, and they a
The beach is spectacular. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance. Everything is right there. I did not even rent a car as everything was so close.