|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
#1003 Charming Italianate historic townhouse located in the heart of Savannah's historic district. The 3-story Jones Street residence has been meticulously restored and lavishly updated with many high end amentities. The truly delightful 1880's Garden level has a sitting area, two spacious bedrooms, one full bath, decorative fireplaces, and heart pine floors throughout. A quaint kitchenette is available with small fridge, toaster and microwave. Bernhardt furnishings out of Hickory, North Carolina, Keohler fixtures and pink marble adorn the apartment. Elegant wrap around Courtyard features two Lion Head fountains, one of which is the cente...Read more
Rental Property is located in Savannah, Georgia, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Victorian Italian Manor (garden) - REF: 1003
located in Savannah, Georgia, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$229 - $260||$229 - $260||$0||$0||3 nights|
|High Season:||$260||$260||-||-||3 nights|
|Low Season:||$229||$229||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perfect escape in a comfortable home on a beautiful street
We enjoyed our stay very much. The home was well kept and on a quiet street. But there were some things that could have made the stay more pleasant. We arrived late at night and the entrance was not lit which made it very difficult to open the lock box. If we had not had a lighter we would not have been able to get in. Another disappointment was that the freezer portion of the fridge was in need of defrosting as closing the fridge door completely was impossible without removing shelves from inside the door. An operable freezer, with ice cube trays, would have been a nice amenity. An ice bucket could have sufficed. The courtyard fountains were not functioning and to operate the gas grill, it is necessary to locate a connection that would have been easier to find with instructions. Housekeeping could have made our stay more enjoyable by unloading the dishwasher before our arrival, making sure enough batteries were installed in TV remotes and that night lights were functioning. Had there been a little more care taken before our arrival, we would have rated our experience excellent.
Comfort and Luxury
The property is beautiful, the courtyard charming, and the location lovely. A fuller kitchen would be nice, but the partial one served us well. This was a comfortable and luxurious location for us during our family wedding weekend with events in nearby Whitefield Square and Brockington Hall.
Excellent Place to Stay
Had a wonderful time and the place was very nice. I felt safe and would come back again.
Highly Recommend this Victorian
Can't say enough positive about this unit except the photos don't do it justice. Yes there was not a range/oven but it wasn't missed. Savannahgetaways.com were extremely helpful and affordable. You won't be disappointed, we weren't!
Response from Savannah Getaways - 09/29/2010
Thanks for the nice review. All of us here at Savannah Getaways appreciate your taking the time to proactively say nice things about us in the online review forums provided by Flip Key/Trip Advisor. You unbiased review is closer to reality than those that can be manufactured by your friends rather than actual guests on other websites which give management company's an ability to pick and choose which review they might show on individual properties.
We can actually be found online under the URL of http://savannahgetaways.net not dot com.
Great location for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway.
Myself and my friends so enjoyed staying on the most beautiful street in america! The accomodations were lovely. The inside was comfortable and clean. The outside garden was a wonderful place to sit, talk and sip Georgian wine.
Our only complaint may be that the towels seemed old and had a bit of a musty odor. At times, we could hear the residents above, but I can see that would actually be great if one were renting out the entire house for a large gathering.
Overall, a wonderful and enoyable place to be! I believe we will be returning to Savannah soon with more people in tow and maybe returning to this very townhouse!
Response from Savannah Getaways - 09/07/2010
This privately held townhouse can be rented by the garden level or the parlor level or the entire home as they can be kept separate from each other. The owners are due to come back in soon and will doubtless be restocking with new towels.
410 E Jones Street, Groundfloor Apartment with Garden
The house is lovely in beautiful Jones Street, and walking distance to everything downtown, and some very good local restaurants. Having the groundfloor apartment meant we had sole use of the courtyard garden at the back of the property which was wonderful privacy to enjoy the fantastic weather. The interior of the apartment is tastefully and characterfully furnished with good quality appliances and very comfortable good-sized beds. The location and apartment was perfect for our family of four to explore Savannah. The representative for Savannah Getaways, Pat Cook, who looked after the house was superb help and extremely friendly.
Had some issues.
Savannah is a wonder city with very friendly people. The homes along Jones Street, where this home is located, are beautiful. This home was clean, and had some nice amenities, however, I would not rent here again for the following reasons.
You must park on the street at this home. I knew this before I rented but was not aware how crowded the street would be. Furthermore, I was not aware that Jones street parking is limited on weekends to allow for street cleaning. Consequently parking along Jones street is restricted after midnight - one side on Saturday and the other on Sunday reducing the already crowded conditions by fifty percent. Luckily, I had a small car which was easy to parallel park but I was always concerned I'd end up parking two blocks away.
One of the selling points was the access to the private garden with fountains which sounded great until we arrived and found there was no garden furniture and one of the fountains didn't work. The non working fountain had stagnant water in it which was breeding mosquitoes. When we called the manager about this she recommended we pull the kitchen furniture outside but that was an inconvenience and the kitchen chairs were not the kind you could sit on to relax outside. Supposedly, the owners are purchasing some furniture for the garden area. They knew the fountain didn't work and sent someone over the next day to drop insect pellets in the water.
One of the reasons we typically rent a house is to have the ability to cook our own meals. The kitchen, however, had no stove; only a microwave oven and a small toaster/broiler which are not the best facilities for cooking a full meal. There was a grill in the garden but it had not been cleaned and I could not get the burner lit. I tried a couple of times but stopped because of safety concerns.
My first shower was a cold one because the water control is backwards on the shower valve. This is a minor issue, but lack of attention to detail.
We regretted accepting the fact that there was no Internet access when other rentals offered this.
This rental in a nice location but the owners need to address some of these issues. For the money, I think we would have been better off in a different location.
Response from Savannah Getaways - 10/29/2011
Had some bugs just after coming online that have sense been worked out. Nothing but positive reviews since.