Bungalows at Seagrove #139
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,020 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Second Floor Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen 3 TVs 3 DVD Players IPOD Docking Station Private BBQ Grill
Rental Property is located in Seagrove Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Bungalows at Seagrove #139
Seagrove Beach, Florida
located in Seagrove Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$252||$252||$540 - $1,507||$900 - $990||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$135||$135||$805||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$200||$200||$1,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$220||$220||$1,315||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$200||$200||$1,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$145||$145||$865||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$120||$120||$715||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$990||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$90||$90||$540||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$900||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$158||$158||$929||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$184||$184||$1,097||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$210||$210||$1,255||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$252||$252||$1,507||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$210||$210||$1,255||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$152||$152||$908||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$126||$126||$751||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$990||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$95||$95||$567||-||3 nights|
|View all 20 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good accommodations, enjoyed the beach and non-commercial settin
Very good place to stay... good setting... close to the beach... we were able to relax and enjoy one another.
There was a sink up stairs that was clogged, hindered the use of that bathroom... There was also a pocket door to that same bathroom that was stuck, would not open to go through, would not close for privacy...
You need to increase your active maintenance services...
But we still enjoyed our stay.
Property was a little tired
On positive side, location was great. Next to large pool and easy access to parking. But, Property was a little tired and could use an update like paint and a good spring cleaning. Calk around master tub had some mold. Could have used some directions for guests on using TV/ cable and bath tub drain. Never received check out information.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/24/2013
Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and for submitting a review regarding your recent stay. We were happy that you accommodations were conveniently enjoyed by all. This unit will go through a deep clean and these issues will be addressed. We apologize that you did not receive the departure message. This is an automated call made to our guest the night before leaving. Again, we thank you and wish to see you again soon.
A Cozy Cottage
My family of 4 chose this cottage for our "staycation". (We live nearby in Miramar Beach.) We loved the layout of the cottages that surround the pool. Having a gate to the pool just outside each cottage was a treat for our children! The cottage is nicely stocked and very comfortable. I would recommend this cottage for your next trip to Seagrove Beach.
Even nicer in real life
We were thrilled with #139 and the entire area. It was super clean, sunny and spacious, even for our family! The location directly opposite the pool was a total bonus too. Such a family-friendly place to stay. The Bungalow was equipped with everything we could need including plenty of plates, silverware and utensils (including a pizza cutter and tray!). The washer and dryer and gas grill came in handy too! Parking was plentiful. The location was perfect for our family of five, a short walk to the beach or the gas station for ice cream and other necessities. We were able to bike just over 2 miles into Seaside for outdoor movies, plays, dinner and shopping. Check-in and check-out was seamless and if we had an issue it was addressed promptly. We received an email with all of the important check in details and it was followed up with a phone call to ensure we had all of the information we needed. The only small hiccup was that the Wifi login details were incorrect, but we typed in the password we were given and it worked great. Not only do we want to go back again next year, but we really want the exact same Bungalow! Great value!
Great location just steps from the pool
We had a great stay for a week at this rental. It was just steps away from the pool which we loved - and not too crowded. There were a couple of minor issues: First, the handle came off the oven the first night we tried to use it! but I was able to fix it. Also, I did notice that there were not really any towel racks in any of the bathrooms, just a hook. Would have been nice to have somewhere to hang towels to dry overnight but not a big deal. Finally, on the last day of our rental we were supposed to check out by 10am but about 9am the maid just entered her code and opened the door - no knocking or anything to see if anyone was still inside, she just walked right in! Needless to say, she saw us in the living room and went right back out. That irritated me a little bit! If you aren't required to check out until a certain time, then cleaning staff shouldn't show up until that time! Otherwise, a great stay at a great location. We will definitely be back!
Excellent Vacation Home
My family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at #139! The pool is literally right out the front door, it was uncrowded, the home is clean, and well-appointed. The walk to the beach was not terrible even with a toddler. It's in the perfect location in the 30a area and I would recommend it to anyone!
This is our second experience at the Bungalows at Seagrove. We love that it is quiet and inviting,cheerful living experience. The plus is the pool. It is spacious with room for swimming laps as well as just a good float. The bungalows are very clean. The decor cheerful and well stocked kitchen with pretty much all one would need. On the down side is the walk to the beach. The road is not long, but it is busy and it is a challenge if one wants to bring a cooler, chairs etc. The location is great; out of the way of Seaside traffic, but can easily experience Seaside and all it has to offer.
We stayed with our adult kids, totaling 6 of us with no problems.
We were disappointed to have to buy our own supplies for T-paper and the like. It seemed that it could have been built in the cost somewhere for it seemed silly buying that at the grocery. Also, late checkin and early check out seemed to rob us of a day that we felt we more then paid for.
Overall a true thumbs up experience!
Jackson Center Ohio
It was very nice
the cottage it self was very nice. however there were little ants all over the kitchen I found a cottage in the same resort thru another company for $800.00 for the week. you charged me 1400>00
One of the best Spring Breaks ever!
Could not have asked for a better place to stay!
Southern Resorts was wonderful!
Whitney was so helpful and kind!
Very quite and nice
Was very nice and quite where we were. Place was very nice and just fit us very well. Enjoyed it all very much!
Suburban Escape Artists
A relaxing escape!
It was a wonderful retreat from the hussle of our busy lives and needs of our 3 kids. Just to get up and watch TV without hearing a cartoon song was wonderful. The pool was great and we enjoyed just hopping on our bikes and being right at beach access! It was fantastic!
Loved the Bungalows, we had a great time. Will most certainly go back.
Wonderful Place to Stay with Kids
This was a great place to stay, a little further from the beach than we thought; however, access was easy. Loved the modern feel and the pool was great with little kids. The only thing that could have been better inside the place was the showers are in need of a deep grout clean. It wasn't a huge turn off only a thing worth mentioning on the cleaning end. We had a great and relaxing family vacation and will return.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/13/2010
I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at the Bungalows of Seagrove. I do apologize if there was any miscommunication on our part about the beach access point. We have addressed the shower cleanliness with housekeeping and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I pleased to hear you will stay with Southern Resorts again and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Guest Services Supervisor
Very quiet and very dirty
Our bungalow was very quiet, and the walk to the beach was not a big deal--even with a small child. Our bungalow, however, was dirty, and management did not return our phone calls about it. There were little black bugs on all of the sinks and on the kitchen counters. We had to put all of our food (even the chips) in the refrigerator to protect it from the bugs. The worst part, though, was the hair. When we arrived, there were hairs on sinks, in the showers, and on the "clean" towels. We had also requested a specific bungalow months in advance and were assured by phone that we would be staying in #126. We were actually assigned #139. Management did nothing to address that complaint, either. If you plan to stay here, be prepared to clean it yourself!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/14/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am sorry to hear of the problems you had with the cleaning at Bungalow 139. We have spoken to the housekeepers who cleaned it prior to your arrival and have since changed to another housekeeper. Although you requested a spercific bungalow as per our rental policy we cannot guarantee specific unit requests but will do our best to find a comparable accomodation in the event that the one you requested becomes unavailable. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mick Hinchcliffe General Manager
Bridges in Alabama
Nice, but a trek to the beach.
This was a great location for a girl's weekend getaway. This unit is right in front of the main pool and fairly close to parking. It is a little farther to the beach than I had thought from reading the property information. The walk was fine for a couple of young gals, but I could not imagine walking that far with young children and a bunch of beach gear.
Great Family Spring Break Experience
We thoroughly enjoyed this stand-alone condo for a family-friendly week-long spring break experience! The two teenage boys loved the short walk to the beach and we were glad to be able to find a spacious condo that allowed us to bring our small pet. We were able to cook meals, but yet were close enough to drive to Destin and Panama City Beach for shopping or an evening meal out. It was great not to have to worry about the safety of our kids or rowdy college spring-breakers. Would love to stay here again.
had a great time
we enjoyed our stay there would go back to these bungalows again. the only problem was there were cheaper bungalows there, so u may want to lower your rent i found cheaper rates for that week there at the other bungalows. but beside yours being 300.00 more for the week , we liked the bungalows and the other visitors that we met there were very nice. the owners of the bungalows were very nice and if there was a problem they were right there to fix it. we would stay there again, they were very clean and gave you a very homey feeling, we would highly recomend that you stay there.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip & stay at the bungalows. The house was within walking distance to the beach, although we had so much stuff we ended up driving to get it all there. It was great being right by the pool! The house was clean and well stocked, and just the right amount of space (we are only 2 adults & 2 small kids). The house was close enough to Seaside to bike there in about 10 min. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely stay there again.
North Bend, Washington
You will love this place!
This townhome is just steps from the ocean, deli's grocers and restaurants. We enjoyed walks on the beach each morning, bought fresh seafood just a block or two away(don't miss the smoked tuna!!) and could quickly run home for lunch and return to the beach to catch the afternoon sun. The beautiful pool was right outside our front door. We each had a queen bed, flat screen TV and DVD player in each room, private bath and a balcony overlooking the pool. Downstairs the common areas provided space to cook, eat, lounge, watch movies on the large flat screen TV or check Facebook. Neighbors were delightful and having a private (no connecting walls) townhome equals 'no unwanted noise' from other vacationers.
It was a delightful experience and I have recommended the Bungalows at Seagrove to friends and family. The price is right and the accomodations definitely lived up to our expectations for a great getaway!
Our stay at 139 Bungalows of Seagrove
Very nice place close to beach and priced right. Carpets could use a thorough cleaning. We got locked out on Saturday afternoon but a call to your agency had us back in right away.
Beach Loving Family
Our stay in Bungalows at Seagrove was relaxing and enjoyable, ju
We found the property both beautiful and well maintained. We especially enjoyed being so close to the pool and hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped so we were able to cook meals when we wanted to. The only drawback was that it is not as close to the beach as one would like when carrying beach chairs and umbrellas. Even so,we would definitely recommend Bungalows at Seagrove!
Great little house with a few problems
Stayed from mid January to mid March 2009. We had just a few issues and the management company, Southern Resorts, were extremely helpful. Broken tap in bathtub replaced. Pool not heated as advertised and discount was given.
This is a very comfortable house and well situated. Needs some new pots and pans.
We did buy a cutting board, a kettle, a good frying pan and teaspoons, all of which were needed. Could also use some better sheets.
They were quite rough and old. My husband changed the air filter on the heat pump. Needs
a new broom and mop badly.
All this being said, it is nicely furnished, excellent mattresses and a great size for a couple, perhaps even for 4 people. You can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and there is a Publix within a few minutes drive. It was fully stocked with paper products and very neat and clean when we arrived.
Charming bungalow at Seagrove
The bungalow we stayed at was very claen, which is really important to me.It is also very well equipped, and you feel as if you were at home. We enjoyed the home, and it's great it is pet friendly so I could bring my
little pal with me.
Nice condo, great value
My husband and I shared this condo with another couple when we were in town for a wedding in Seaside, which is very close. There was plenty of space and the condo is nicely furnished. Another couple ended up sleeping on the pull-out sofa one night too. There is a great beach that is only a short walk down the street. The pool is also nice. There are no beach towels or chairs, so make sure to bring your own.
Michels & Schmautz
We will be back!
We stayed at Bungalows at Seagrove last October and were surprised how the little house was turning out in real. We had only seen it on the web and were overwhelmed by the real deal! Everything was in great shape and the house was very well equipped. The pool is right in front of the house and the beach is just a little walk away. You can explore the wonderful area by car or even by bikes (that can be rented everywhere).
We have been to Destin a couple of years ago and fell in love with the Fort Walton Beaches. The Bungalows are ideal for people who want a little privacy and great nature. You can eat in as the kitchen is a dream but do not miss out on plenty of great restaurants in the area. Make sure to visit the Aveda Spa in Rosemary Beach that is a real treat.
We will for sure come back!
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
wonder place to stay and lots of room, very pleased