|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Youâ€™re right on the beach in this first-floor, two-bedroom, two-bath, oceanfront condo. Watch the sunset from your lanai as you enjoy a meal prepared in the fully equipped, full-size kitchen. Well-behaved dogs are most welcome in this home. A King bed in master bedroom and a King in the second bedroom, the addition of two twin size rollaway beds in the livingroom, six people can be comfortably accommodated.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $380||$275 - $380||$0||$0||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$295||$295||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$380||$380||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perfect for our family!
Everything was just right for our family! Clean, spacious, fabulous view, beautifully decorated and updated, courteous and helpful staff. Could go on and on. Will definitely be coming back to Sand and Sea unit 104!
Mother-Daughter annual Weekend
Once a year, my mom, sister and I leave our husbands and children behind and re-connect at the Sand & Sea Condominiums. We relex, read, shop, play board games, stroll the Boardwalk and shops, even ride the Tilt-A-Whirl..all while staying at the most peaceful, beautiful place right on the prom. We go in late fall and have had beautiful weather, and from our floor-to-ceiling windows can watch the kites, the waves, the families having fun.
The Sand & Sea has become like our very own vacation home, where we feel a part of the family of owners! Thank you for making each unit so incredibly inviting!
Response from Sand & Sea - 12/08/2012
We are glad to see you each year. I think the fall is
the best time of the year to visit Seaside. The weather
is usually good and the beach isn't crowed.
We did have an amazing view!!
For the price of the room we were shocked on the size and the view in a good way!! When u enter the room the 1st thing u notice is ceiling to floor, wall to wall windows which gives u a picture perfect panarama view of the pacific!!! It's breathtaking! The condo was fairly clean nice updates furniture and flat screen! But I will say that the bedrooms were nice but the bedding could have been a little cleaner, they just had a very dirty feel and unfortunately look the both beds and I don't even want to talk about the roll away matress and bedding gross! Overall it is a nice place with a gorgeous view it could def use some sprucing and cleaning up! Also vending machine didn't sell water which is odd :(
Eager to Return!
The staff at Sand and Sea went above and beyond anytime we needed anything. Extra towels? Had them within minitues. Needed an extra blanket for those calm chilly nights...brought it up immediatly. They were super friendly, very informative about the area, and truly cared that we had a great experience at their condo. The location is fantastic. Literally a 2 min walk to downtown Seaside. Great location, clean and cozy condo, awesome staff and a breath-taking view of the pacific sunset..we will be back without a doubt!
A very nice Condo with beautiful view of the Ocean. Very comfortable and quiet. This was so perfect since I was unable to walk on the beach I still got to enjoy and relax. This is also a perfect location. It is close to everything. I would defintely stay here again. The lady at the front desk was such a pleasure and very helpful.
Sand and Sea by the sand and sea
The condo is very good sized. We rented it as a two bedroom but it can be rented as a one bedroom. The bed in the second bedroom, that is set up as the master (it has a TV in it), is not very good quality. It feels small and uncomfortable. We switched with our kids the second night because it was that bad. The deck was great although accessing the boardwalk requires you to go out the back way and walk around the building. There is only one set of stairs that is on one side of the building so that was a bit inconvenient. The building is hideously ugly from the outside so when you drive up you are immediately struck with fear that you have just committed to stay at a roach motel but the inside of our unit was very nice, clean and pretty up to date - so don't be too scared by the exterior view. Lastly, one of their maids quit so they were understaffed and we didn't get full access to our room until 2 hours after their 4pm check in time (which is not early to begin with). The front desk person was apologetic and I appreciate that but it was still very annoying since we had stuff that we didn't want to leave in the condo while the maid was cleaning and didn't want to take with us to the beach. They should have had a better plan in place for that problem.
On last thing, the pool was very warm, much warmer than most hotel/condo pools. That was a nice surprise.
Response from Sand & Sea - 08/30/2012
We have just installed all new windows and are now painting the south side of the building. This fall we will also put in a new lawn. Our elevators make accessing the beach from any floor more convenient than using the stairwell. We have also hired additional housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your feedback as it allows me the opportunity to improve our guestâ€™s experience.
Kamloops, British Columbia
Wonderful condo and fabulous location in Seaside
The condo was clean and very spacious and had everything we needed for our 6 day stay with our daughter & dog. The resort location in Seaside was fabulous and we enjoyed the wonderful views from the deck which overlooked the Prom and the ocean.
Rudy and Shauna Guajardo
Fabulous Spring Break!
Once again, our stay at the Sand and Sea was perfect. Even the weather cooperated! Thank you.
cave creek, az
This unit was beautifully decorated with fantastic windows overlooking the beach. The pool was clean and fun. Will definitely come back again!
Loved the location and the view
We had a great stay - great locaton. Great view. Great staff. Nice secure building. Quiet. Room warmed up quickly. Had everything you could need in the kitchen. We'lll be back!
Family of 4
Family Vacation at the Seaside
Was disapointed with the fact that the rooms were not that clean. rugs needed good vacumming, bath rugs needed washing, Some dishes in kitchen not clean. for almost 300 a night i believe there should be maid service, not just knocking at your door offering clean towels.
Woodland Hills, Ca.
very nice condo with great view.
The inside of the unit was very nice. The front where you enter was not that nice. Sort of dark and not very attractive. The balcony was great, but would have been better if we could have exited the unit from the balcony.
Response from Sand & Sea - 06/13/2010
You are right we need to improve our curb appeal. We
are planning to paint the building next Spring.
Nice Place, Housekeeping and Pool an Issue
Great location and view. Condo appropriately furnished, bed in master bedroom was comfortable. Hide-a-way bed in livng room was broken. Dishes from previous occupant were still in dishwasher and not completely cleaned. The pool area was closed for unknown reasons. Parking can be an issue if you are not an owner. At over $200 per night (includes tax), not the value we expected.
Checked into a place a few blocks away and found that the room smelled like a combination of a meth lab and truck stop restroom.
After being totally bumbed out,we left for dinner and just happened to walk by "Sand & Sea". On a whim we stopped in to see what the rates were.
The desk person was very nice and allowed us to look at two available rooms.
What a difference! For less than $50 dollars a night above the nightly rate of the crackhouse we had checked into we, were able to upgrade to a huge, clean and comfortable and safe place that we didn't have to worry about "carney folk" breaking in and killing us in the middle of the night.
We will be back!!!!
Don't waste your money, This condo has not been remodeled in 25
This condo is in dire need of a remodel. The pictures must of been taken 20 years ago. The dishwasher door was ready to fall off. (to many things to list) The 2nd bathroom shower needs a complete remodel. For some reason, these condo's do not allow you to B-B-Q on the deck, and they don't even have an area where you can B-B-Q.
When looking at the outside of this building you start to see all the problems with rust everywhere you look. The elevators are slow. The band-aid repairs done to the whole outside not to mention the one we rented is a joke. Don't waste $600.00 of your money thinking you are going to get two nights at a nice hotel.... Forget about it!
Response from Sand & Sea - 01/22/2010
I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do not allow
people to B-B-Q on the decks because the smoke from your
B-B-Q will go right into the condo above you. You may B-B-Q in front
of your condo on the beach. Yes, the elevators were slow, but that was because they were being repaired. We are in the process of improving the outside of the building.
Thank you for your comments.
Excellent value, GREAT LOCATION
We have stayed here before and keep coming back, the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The units are always very clean and tidy.
We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the beach.
I do wish that they would consider allowing small pets (say under 20 pounds) but I do understand their policy.
Ocean Front Home Away From Home
We originally booked a different unit which did not work out since it had no heat. We were transferred to this unit and it was much nicer than the other. Panoramic ocean view from the entire living/dining room, good cooking facilities and comfortable beds. The bathroom in the master bedroom had been repainted (over wallpaper) and it was a very poor job - obviously not a professional paint job. But other than that, it was quite nice and we would stay there again.
The view of ocean is fantastic but loved it more when I stayed on 3rd floor---
Great locations to restaurants and shopping.
It is right near round about and on the boardwalk close to the ocean. Loved the boardwalk both ways
The unit could use an bit of remodeling which I was told they were in the process of doing.
Plenty of room for 6 of us- they brought in a cot that fit well in the dining room-- We had a wonderful time-
I would love to come back again.
Great View, wonderful location
For the past few years we have been going to Seaside with our car club to participate in the Miss Oregon Parade. We always try to stay at the Sand and Sea. The view is unbeatable. No matter where you sit in the room or on your deck you can see the beach. The Condo's are well maintained, clean and ready for everyone to enjoy. They are so centrally located in town that you can park your car and walk everywhere. The Kitchens are suitably stocked for in room cooking. I would recommend this location to anyone that enjoys the beach. Great property?.