|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This surprisingly spacious one-bedroom condo on the first floor provides a partial-ocean view. The first floor is one floor above street level. Itâ€™s just a few steps or an elevator ride down from your condo to the Promenade and the beach. With two queen beds in the bedroom. Itâ€™s the perfect location for a beach escape for family and friends. No pets are allowed in this condo. This condo does not have a washer and dryer.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$160 - $300||$160 - $300||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2012 - May. 23 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$170||$170||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$300||$300||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$160||$160||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Mercer Family
Just what we needed... and a flat screen TV!
We headed into Seaside for an overnight with our two-year-old. We checked in, without a hitch and as we headed to the elevator, there was an immediate call for a forehead slap on my behalf as they have a really inviting looking pool and I forgot to bring our bathingsuits! Something I will be sure to remember next time!
We headed to our room, an individually decorated apartment complete with full kitchen, and found it pleasantly warm for what was a stormy night! They had turned on the gas fireplace for us, as well as a nice table lamp... very welcoming!
The beds were in great shape, mattresses were decent. The bedding was a little dated... not my decorating style.
The apartment was decorated in a coastal theme, definately with the feel of a vacation home... a little funky, not professionally decorated, but we liked it for it's casual feel.
We did take a walk on the prom, despite the stormy weather. Sand and Sea is located directly on the prom, so it was mere steps to get to the beach, which was great!
Three minor minuses... 1. Parking... not convienient. 2. Wi-fi had major connectivity problems that the staff was not equipt to remedy. 3. Office Hours - Office did not open until 9:00am and no one was even available by phone.
We would stay again despite these minuses.
Response from Sand & Sea - 12/08/2012
Glad you and your family enjoyed their stay.
Each condo unit is privately owned and uniquely furnished.
When you come again and need something before 9:00am
just call the office and it will transfer to our emergency number.
Do remember to bring your bathing suits next time you come.
The pool is nice and warm.
Wet and Windy
We went to Seaside and it was wet and windy but the stay at the Sand and Sea was lots of fun!
We loved the hotel, the fireplace, and the swimming pool and the location right on the beach so we could use the beach but come back to a nice clean room. Love the big sliding glass doors with lots of light.
The staff was very helpful and we are looking forward to staying again at the Sand and Sea.
we loved it
We had a wonderful stay. The condo was just cozy. We will be back!
Last minute reservation
Seaside is always a beautiful place to stay, especially on the Prom as Sand and Sea is located here. We had stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view in the past and were blown away with the rooms amenities. This unit was a small 1 bedroom, very outdated and overpriced. It was clean but the previous renters burnt something in the microwave that carried throughout the unit the entire stay, kind of smelled like a smokers room. We were grateful to get something short notice but will definitely learn a little more about the unit we would be staying in to ensure a more pleasant visit. The staff was very nice and the pool was clean.
Beach Girl :)
Great Room !!!
We were wanting to get away for the weekend on short notice. The room for the location, size, and value was great. It has everything you need when away from home. It was volleyball weekend and great times. I will definately stay again in the future.
Fun Times at the Beach!!
Had a blast and will defenitly be visiting these condos again!
Camano Island, WA.
A very comfortable and relaxing time.
It was very pleasant and comfortable spot to stay.
Nice location near beach
Easy walk to beach, boardwalk and town.
Condo is a bit dated, needs a little tlc but was comfortable and well equipped. Parking was convenient, staff was helpful.
Has bike rack near office. Everything we needed to cook dinner in condo.
Clean and Comfortable
We've always enjoyed the Sand & Sea. The perfect location and always a pleasant stay.
Jack and Betsy Babani
After being moved to a different unit twice we ended up in #110. No curtains or blinds on the sliding glass door. We were told that sheets would be put up and they only lasted an hour being held up with tape. The bedroom was claustrophobic w/o a decent window. The window was so tiny sitting on the floor of the room which made it questionable for opening. The room was situated in a construction zone. Every morning the construction guys were looking into our unit and parking their trucks and equipment right below our balcony. Their was no privacy whatsoever. Next time don't rent out a room if you know construction is taking place practically in the living room. Very disappointing to say the least.
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/22/2011
I apologize for the construction project. It was suppose to be completed long before you came. We tried to make your stay
as comfortable as possible and compensate you for the construction noise. I am sorry we were not able to do more for you.
We wanted a place on the prom and decided on this complex and unit 110. The price was un-beatable (for the prom) and the units are very large. A couple could actually live there as an apartment. Our room just happened to be ready when we got there at 12:30 so that was a huge plus and the location is really convenient. The only downside to unit 110 is that the bedroom window is right next to the elevator, so it's kinda bright and loud (at times). It didn't bother me, but my husband didn't want to sleep in the bed near window. We would definately stay here again. Might try a different unit just to be adventorous, but not because anything was wrong with unit. They were even doing construction when we were there and it didn't affect our stay at all. Pool was nice and clean. Perfect for little ones as it's all the same depth (36" I think it was). Anyhow, awesome stay, awesome staff.
Staying at the Sand and Sea was a renewing experience.
I loved the 2bedroom suite it was roomy and like being at home away from home. I especially liked the staff Pauline and the evening lady staff person at the counter I want to say susan or something like that. Very friendly and helpful. We would like to come back in October with our whole family. The same two bedroom suite would be great!!!
Thank You and God Bless,
Reyna Hernandez Orr
Georgia will come back
Great location, Friendly staff, comfortable beds, cute place for my dauther and I. Enjoyed every minute of it,,, will definitely be back,,
Response from Sand & Sea - 02/10/2011
I am glad you and your daughter had a good time. There is
so much for children to do in Seaside, especially the
Family summer vacation
Very relaxing, great staff. But a noisy hum from aC unit outside
We had a great time at the Sea and Sand, it was clean and well kept, the staff were great and accomodating. 1st appearence was "what the...due to the outside building appearance" but when we went inside it was, this is nice!
Thank you Sea and Sand
This room could be up dated to make me feel more like I was at the beach by the decorations. The carpet was stained. I felt like I was in my grandmas by the furniture. Just update it some. The price was high for what we had. The other rooms I saw were great.
Nice place but the whole building needs updating
These condos have a great location, an outstanding view and they are spacious, comfortable units with full kitchens. The big knock on them is all the units have a dated look that makes me feeling like I'm staying at Mom & Dad's place. Time for some remodeling.
Excellent room for affordable price!
The room was amazing! So much room, large bedroom & kitchen, all for a very reasonable rate. Very clean, very comfortable, the perfect beach getaway!
Good with a few bumps!
We were there for a basketball tournament. We were very thankful for the discount that was provided for that.
The room was nice. We thought that it looked more spacious than the pictures depicted, so that was a plus.
Our first disappointment was the first night. We had a light shining in right by the bed. The light was from the hallway, by the elevator. The owners really need to put a better shade up there. We tried to put a blanket over it but the light came right through.
My inlaws were sleeping on the hyda bed. We requested sheets. When they went to put them on, they were twin size sheets, instead of full. It was too late to get new ones so we had to wait until the next day. They did provide us with the correct sheets the next day.
Sunday morning we woke up and started to take showers. There were only 3 bath towels provided. There were 5 of us taking showers. We looked under the sink and there weren't any there. That was a real inconvenience because we couldn't all get ready on time. We had to wait until housekeeping arrived.
The smoke alarms were beeping. We took them down and put them on the table.
We appreciated the late check out of noon instead of 11:00.
Good place to stay
My 13 yr old son and I stayed here on vacation for a couple of nights. Overall, it's a nice clean place to stay. It has all the comforts of home. All your kitchen, sleeping needs are provided. There is plenty of parking, which is security montitored. It's located at the beginning of the boadwalk, so it's within walking distance to everything. There is nice size balacony that has a decent view of the beach and ocean. It's also a quite location.
The condo could use a few upgrades: updated shower (shower head) would be beneficial. The mattresses were uncomfortable. They really need to be upgraded or enhanced. The window in the bedroom needs to be repaired- lock is broken and comes off track. The entry door also should be looked at. The frame needs to be resecured.
We would definitely stay here again. The price and location can't be beat.
Great room for a small group
We have stayed at the Sand and Sea numerous times over the years and it has always been a pleasant experience. This was no exception. The room was a very nice, clean room.
We did notice it was smaller than most other rooms, but that worked fine for our small group, and it was nice to have the two Queen beds in one room.
favorite place in seaside
we have stayed in many units at Sand and Sea we love the location and the big rooms.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Stay 2 nights and get 1 night free
Enjoy two nights in one of our one or two-bedroom condos and the second night will be on us.