|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This very comfortable, two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo provides a partial view of the ocean. Enjoy the ocean from your private lanai, one floor above street level, or watch the flat-screen TV in the living room. With a king bed in the master bedroom, and a queen and a twin bed in the second bedroom, this is an ideal unit for a family or a group of friends. A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. No pets are allowed in this condo.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$195 - $330||$195 - $330||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2012 - May. 23 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$205||$205||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$310||$310||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$310||$310||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$330||$330||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$310||$310||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$195||$195||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$310||$310||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
home away from home
sand and sea is the only place my family and i say in seaside oregon and it provides all the comforts of home. the staff is grei always recammed that if your in seaside stay at the sand and sea
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/17/2013
We enjoy hearing the term "My Home away from home."
That is what we strive to provide to all our guests. Thanks
for your recommendation.
Oregon and Japan come together!
We stayed, again, at Sand and Sea and had an awesome time! We brought two Foreign Exchange Students from Japan with us and it was their first time going to the beach. We love having the option to cook in or eat out, the pool for the kids and space for getting together and having privacy for sleeping (two bedrooms) Great place! We will be back.
Had a great time
We enjoyed our stay at the Sand & Sea. Our unit was clean and comforable, like a home away from home. I use a wheelchair and it was easy to move around the unit. We only stayed 2 nights and I wish it could have bee more. I feel it was a good value for the space. While the unit wasn't exactly oceanfront the view from the balcony was great. It was nice to be right on the Prom and only a short walk to Broadway and the main attractions. What little services we needed were prompt and friendly. I have no compliants about our stay.
Another great experience
Once again we have really enjoyed our stay at Sand & Sea. Great prices, clean spaces, kitchen and pool... what more could you ask for?
King City, OR
A great stay!
This is our second time staying at Sand & Sea. We have loved it both times. A great location, right on the promenade and walking distance to everything in Seaside. Ocean views are spectacular, but our side view was pretty great too (even on the first floor). I would recommend this place to friends. A great layout inside w/ 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Clean, well-kept. A great family place! We will be back again!
Response from Sand & Sea - 10/20/2011
Thank you for recomending us to your friends.
Livingroom furniture was very uncomfortable - needs replacing! Once we sat down, it was difficult to get up! I would appreciated a lighter, more "seashore look" to the room, not heavy brown leather/suede furniture. Also, TV was located on the wrong wall...when the sun was on that side of the condo, you couldn't see the screen! Putting it on the other wall would be better. Was disappointed that construction was still going on right next door to our condo! When I made the reservation, I was told that the construction would be completed long before our arrival. Clerk tried to give us a condo with scaffolding over our deck - I think not! Instead, I got a condo right next door to the construction- that's all that was available. Very disappointing, when I had a prepaid reservation! it was not very welcoming. The condo kitchen was adequately stocked and the beds were comfortable. The clerk also messed up our reservation...charged my credit card twice, which I got corrected after I discovered it. Sea and Sand would not be my first choice of accommodations for future stays at Seaside. Sorry
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/12/2011
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. All the condos are individually owned, so the decor will be different from condo to condo. The construction project was supposed to be completed before you arrived, but the project took more time to complete.
I booked and paid for my first night of this trip in February of 2011. My oldest daughter was competing in the volleyball tournament in seaside. We had 4 children and 3 adults in the room. The accomodations were good, decent room, but the construction that was happening all around us, made those accomodations dim. We had a balcony above chunks of rock, a cyclone fence, two honey buckets and tarps. We could smell the construction workers cigarettes from our balcony. I was very upset to pay the highest rates of the season for that. It was very disapointing and not a word was every spoke about it until the day I called for check in time. Instead of hearing the ocean we heard constructions workers talking, moving tarps and hammering. Not a happy customer. :(
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/22/2011
I apologize for the construction project. It was suppose to be completed long before you came. We tried to make your stay
as comfortable as possible. Normally we charge a higher rate during volleyball weekend but, because of the construction project, we lowered your rate.
14 y/o Birthday Party!!
The condo was very clean and usable. The pool was a big plus. The Pull Out on the couch didn't work :( Great View, for only being a partial view. Except for the smoking neighbors/couple across the street in the 'monthly' hotel, whatya gonna do??!
Overall it was a great experience and stay. Thank you!
Great Basketball Tournament
Our annual trek to Seaside for the Basketball Tournament. My grandson is the player. The beds were very comfortable, and although we only had a few hours each day in the room, the atmosphere was very relaxing!
Overall good value
Overall we all had a good time. We were looking foward to using the wi-fi as they had said it had but it was a wired system so inconvienance as grandson tripped on the cord several times and just about took out a new laptop. Toaster didn't work and the microwave might be going bad, tried three different times to pop popcorn and burnt every time even by changing the settings. Very roomy we had 6 adults and one 3 yr old and never felt cramped. We used an air matress in the living room would have been nice if the hide a bed in the sofa worked. We will try a oceanfront next time but still had a good view.
relaxing and fun
our only complaint was that the kitchen was not stocked very well. Little things like a working can opener were not in there.
The front desk did bring us one.
We had a great time.
Super comfortable condo. Loved it for our famliy of 5 and we will be back.
Could not figure out the remote to the fireplace. Could not figure out how to remove closed caption from the television. Minor things, but the on duty manager was not able to help.
Comfortable chairs, comfortable bed.
Oregon City, Oregon
really nice condo
This condo wasn't opulent or extravagent, but it was clean and comfortable. I couldn't of asked for more-great for a family with little kids. Close enough to walk to the main street for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I even left a bag in the room after check out and they were nice enough to promptly mail it back to me. I would love to try other condos in the facility too. Seems like a really great place to stay.
Response from Sand & Sea - 05/12/2010
I am glad you had a nice vacation and hope you will return.
All the condos are different, so it would be fun for you to try a different
Felt like home
Our mini vacation was a hit! We had such a great time at the coast and I felt much more comfortable at Sand & Sea then I have in the past by staying in a hotel. It was very cozy and homey. We brought our French foreign exchange student with us and she was suprised that we were staying in someone else's home that we didn't even know. Your staff was very friendly and helpful when I had issues with the dvd player and the fireplace. Thanks again for the wonderful accommodations...we'll be back!!
kim c 66
This was an awesome condo and the staff is the great. we will re
This was our 2nd. time here. This time with kids and grandkids the condo was perfect!!!! Pauline set us up she is so helpful and very friendly the whole staff is very friendly... condo very clean, very comfortable set up with plenty of blankets and pillows, all that it needs is a spatula. we had a great stay when in Seaside this is the only place we will stay!!!!!
Yakima Valley, Washington
Sand & Sea made for a great trip
We had a really enjoyable trip to Seaside and I know that it was staying at the
Sand & Sea that made the difference. You just can't beat the location. It's
within walking distance of everything and the beach is just outside your door.
As for room 112-3, it was exactly how it was described. It was great having
two beds in the first bedroom for the kids. We all also enjoyed the view of the
ocean from the balcony. And while this condo is on the first floor it is not on
the ground floor, the balcony is still off the ground and you have enough
privacy from walkers by. It was really great to have the extra space and having
a full kitchen came in really handy. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Was very neat and clean. The Decor was very beach-ish style.
Overall the room was nice. Took awhile to figure out the fireplace, had to call down to desk and they sent a staff who figured the pilot light had burned out..problem fixed. The pool hours should be extended longer. They are only open til 10pm. By the time we checked in and ate dinner it was nearly 8:30pm and that didn't leave alot of time to swim and the checkout time is way too early too, so we couldn't swim in the morning cause they didn't open the pool again til 10am and check-out is 11am.
Response from Sand & Sea - 02/06/2010
The reason the pool doesn't open until 10am is that the
staff needs to clean the pool and add chemicals in the
morning. The pool and the office closes at 10pm. The
office staff has the key to let guests into the pool area.
I am sorry you didn't have more time to swim.
Love to come back to this room
The first year I came down I was with my parents, daughter and brother in this room. It is spacious, comfortable, and pleasing to look at. I've since then brought several friends with me and I always book this room. It makes our time in Seaside special and cozy! Thank you for a wonderful visit and am always looking forward to next time!
Had the best time in this condo, we were surprised at how Huge it was and that it had all the commodities of home. I was concerned about the noise level when I heard it was by the elevator, but we were there on a busy weekend and we did not hear a single thing. Very Peaceful, and Clean.
Right off the Promenade, and 1 street over from Downtown. Loved having a Washer & Dryer in Condo. and Indoor Pool was an added benefit, Sand & Sea Staff was very nice an Absolute pleasure for our family, would definitely stay again!
SERIOUSLY THINKING OF MOVING TO SEASIDE!
IT WAS GREAT! LOVED THE DECOR, VERY SPACIOUS, THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE! I HAVE RECOMMENDD I TO SEVERAL PEOPLE WHO ARE TAKING BESCH VACATIONS! WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK FOR A GIRLS WEEKEND AND RENT ROOM 306!!! WE'VE HEARD WHAT HAPPENS IN SEASIDE STAYS IN SEASIDE!!!
nice, large accomodations
We had a large group of people (we rented 5 seperate accomodations) and all of them were very nice. Our room was perfect for our family of 6. Plenty of room to move around.
Grays Harbor, WA
We have stayed at Sand and Sea before and really liked the accommodations. This unit is very nicely decorated, clean, and roomy. Staying here is a lot nicer than staying at a regular motel as it is more like home. The location is great also. We will stay here again.
better than home
the place was excellent the people in the office were very curtious kind and polite and we were very pleased with everything we plan on coming and staying again real soon my kids all loved it very much.
thank you so much this was the first vacation we have ever taken as a family and you people made it a wonderful one.
thank you tami willis and family