|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This beautiful two bedroom, two-bath ocean front condo has breathtaking views of the ocean and many high-end features. It has a king sleigh bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living room. Other features include a jetted jacuzzi tub, a plasma screen TV with surround sound, a large selection of DVDâ€™s, a washer and dryer, solid oak cabinets in the kitchen and topped off with beautiful Corian counter tops. Dogs are allowed in this condo.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $380||$275 - $380||$0||$0||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$380||$380||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We did notice that there were certain areas in the room that were dusty such as the top rim of the master bedroom headboard. We would have liked the living room to have newer and more comfortable furniture. The sofa is quite old and uncomfortable. The baskets of artificial greenery are dust collectors and are just in the way. The window treatments are starting to look old and grubby, as is the master bedroom bedspread. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very well equipped. The most disappointing was the TV in the master. It is much too small and way up high. The screen can barely be seen from the bed. Also, there is no DVD player in the master.
Great homey feel
Unit 302 was just right for us. It had a very comfortable and inviting feel, with a fantastic view on the 3rd floor (fantistic floor to ceiling windows on the ocean side). We were a little worried about what we had signed up for when first arriving to Sand and Sea - the building itself looks pretty run-down and could definitely use an update and/or fresh paint/clean-up at the least. The important thing to remember is that each of the units are privately owned and maintained, so we were very happy with the actual unit we rented as it was well maintained and clean. We will gladly stay here again. Location to the strip is ideal.
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/18/2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding the condo.
We are currently involved in various renovations to
the building that will help are curb appeal. Thanks
for giving us a chance and we look forward to
your next stay.
Our family loves Sand & Sea
This was our 5th year at Sand & Sea and we feel like family. The staff are all awesome; every question and/or need is met asap.
We love that it is so close to the downtown area; a quick two block walk and there you are! My sister doesn't get around easily so she enjoys sitting in the dining room watching the ocean and the people on the prom.
Thank you Sand & Sea
Great Condo; Great view; Wonderful relaxing time.
We loved the few daus we spent at Sand & Sea in 302. The condo was well furnished, nicely decorated and comfortable. We were attracted by the views of the Pacific in the pictures, and were not disappointed. If anything it was even better. The third floor was high enough to see the ocean well, and not so high you felt like you were on a plane. Just right. The staff was helpful at every turn. I didn't realize until arriving how close we were to downtown - only 2 blocks - and that was nice also. We never moved the car while we were there. Perfect setting. We were there with our daughter, her husband and their children (our wonderful Grandchildren!!!) All of us from Grandpa to the 9 year old hated to leave.
The property's location is great, right at the beach! View is gorgeous and breathtaking! The indoor pool is definately a big plus. But the property itself needs some good cleaning and renovation. The place is dusty and found some popcorn in the living room. Hallway shower needs renovation. The sofa bed needs to be replaced. Mattresses on all the bedrooms are very old and uncomfortable.
This was our second year for staying at the Sand and Sea, and we love it. Spacious condos, huge deck and right on the water with a panaoramic view of the ocean. The location of the Sand and Sea is within walking distance of downtown Seaside. The Sand and Sea staff are wonderful; friendly, courteous...a great group of people. Will definetly will continue choosing the Sand and Sea for our stay each year we go back to Seaside, or
Beautiful ocean view!
It was spacious, warm, comfortable, with a great view and fantastic location! This is my second stay here and I would definitly stay again.
The condo not only had everything we could need, it was also ver
I give the accomodations a five star rating because every aspect of our stay was good. From check-in to the last hour before we left our families had a wonderful time. The house keeping staff were helpful and friendly, The view was amazing, the appliances were good, the kitchen was beautifully appointed and beds comfortable. Thank you so much. It was the first time our family had rented a condo instead of having everyone stay at our home. We will do this everytime we have a family gathering. Thank you so much.
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/25/2012
I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience. I look forward to your next stay with us.
We had a great time. Enjoyed the room, Loved the option that we could bring our pet. We come here for a basketball tourny every year. My only suggestion is to offer all players to hava a late check out. Only because the games are scattered, we felt pressure to hurry up pack up and leave this year..
Response from Sand & Sea - 03/10/2012
As a dog owner, I know how important being able to bring you dog
can be. Thank you for your suggestion about late checks outs for the
basketball families. I will look into that to see if it is possible.
the best I really liked the rooms and the entertainment center, there was even jigsaw puzzles to put together
Dogs on the beach
We chose this room because it allowed dogs. We all enjoyed our stay.
Response from Sand & Sea - 01/07/2012
As a dog enthusiast myself I always enjoy visiting with other
pet owners and seeing their dogs.
Lake Oswego ,oregon
Location terrific but accommodations need upgrading.
Great location! Right on the boardwalk with a great view of the beach. One block from the promenade. The service was great. The room was a disappointment. It needs upgrading. Some of the furniture was broken - a chair and a table-and the room was dusty. The master had a bath only no shower. I would stay at the sand and sea again but not in this room. We have been coming for around eight years and this is one of the worst units.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Oceanview Day or Night Wonderful
This was our 4th stay at S&S.; My 86 & 83 year old parents have joined us for the last two stays. The parking and elevator makes the facilities easily accessible for them. The condos are well furnished and the management responds quickly if there's a problem.
Response from Sand & Sea - 10/14/2011
I am glad that you and your parents had a nice stay. I hope to
see you next year.
West Richland, Washington
My husband and I and six other people stayed at
Sand and Sea. It was comfortable, relaxing and
we enjoyed getting together watching the sunset
and visiting. Our room was spotless cleaned by
Laurie. Mary and Sarah were very courteous and
helpful at check-in and out. We have stayed there so many years we feel they are like family. We do miss Pauline though. The night
person was very abrupt with my friend from California when she asked for information on a unit for sale. I did not meet her so cannot
speak first hand. All in all we had a very
enjoyable stay and will do it again next year.
meet her The faciolity is within walking distance to most of the little shops and restaurants. The location is very convenient.
We love it.
Response from Sand & Sea - 10/15/2011
It's wonderful for me to hear that you feel like family. Please contact me in the office if you or your friend have any question about units for sale. Mary
Stewarts & Snooks
We have been coming to Sand and Sea for over 10 years and always have enjoyed our stays in the past a great deal. First time staying in rm 302 and was very disappointed. The furnishing average, dirty sheets on the bed, no maid service, had to ask for towels, clean sheets and toilet paper. Not enough pans in the kitchen. I would not want to stay in rm 302 again.
Response from Sand & Sea - 10/20/2011
Unfortunately houskeeping was not up to our normal standards. I have informed housekeeping of the deficiences. We also added more pans in the kitchen. Thank you for letting us know.
The Marshall Family
Forest Grove, Oregon
Our Construction Stay
We love staying at the Sand & Sea. However, our most recent stay during the construction created so much noise the first day we had difficulty hearing the TV. The inconvience will be well worth the results. We look forward to our next stay after the construction is completed.
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/22/2011
Thanks for putting up with our construction. Can't wait to see you
again minus the noise. :)
Beautiful Location, Lots of Movies
We have stayed in 302 before, a few years ago, and did again for this time. The location is awesome, so close to the main shopping and the wall of glass is perfect. There are so many movies to choose from and a nice entertainment system which made my techy husband happy. The instructions on how to work the tv/dvd on the dvd player was nice for me, the non-techy type too. The kitchen was stocked nicely with good stuff which I do not normally see in a condo rental. It was almost like cooking at home.
Some things that I would note for issues, one is the brown recliner has to go! Being the only recliner there it should be a bit better than that. Second the queen bed in the smaller bedroom should be replaced as well.
The Sand and Sea staff have always been accommodating for us when we have come and we will go again to the Sand and Sea on our next beach trip.
Susan and Phil Durham
beautfiul view but, the condo and service was disappointing
the view was wonderful. We got a reduced rate because of the construction. If we had paid full price we would have had a serious problem with that. the carpet was very dirty, a TV didn't work, (we asked the desk for help, they brushed us off) the fans in both bathrooms did not work, the fold out couch was horrible, there was a large heavy glass coffee table that we had to move everytime we need to pull out the couch!?! A huge annoying pain! there was a corner section of the celing that was starting to fall!!??? We were on our way out of the condo for the day and the maid showed up. We asked her if she could come back in a little while. She said she couldn't and gave us some towels??!!! We went later in the weekend to complain about her but, she was the one behind the desk? for us to ever return or recommend your facility or pay full price your customer service needs to seriously show up! Thank you, Susan and Phil Durham
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/16/2011
It is unfortunate that you had some issues during your stay.
The problem with the ceiling will be taken care of by the construction project that you spoke of. These units are all privately owned and the TV that is in the closet does not work. The owner is planning to take it home. We have covered the TV with a sheet so that no one else will think they can use it. This unit does not have bathroom fans.
I have spoken with the housekeeper and told her that she should have stayed to do your unit.
Again I am sorry that our customer service was not up to our normal
nice view of the ocean, clean unit, complete accessories feel like home
We had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful and the view is breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the near future.
La Pine, Oregon
The room was clean and comfortable! I wish we had been able to stay longer.
I loved the view and it was very spacious. There was room for everyone. I liked that it had a fully stocked full kitchen along with a washer and dryer. The view of the ocean was awesome. My husband and I loved being able to spend time on the balcony and watch the ocean or the people on the boardwalk. It was a short walk to the beach. I would definitely go again.
Very relaxing and accomadating
Everything we needed was there. The view of the ocean is wonderful. Very clean.
heaven on earth
Our stay was only marred by the fact my sister did not feel well. Other than that...I wish I could stay forever...and someday I will be living in Seaside!!!
great choice for our group
View of ocean was great. Ease to town, wonderful. Kitchen stocking was good; everything we needed.
Occasionally noisy above us.
We plan to return
Very nice but dusty.
Very nice accomidations. Chair was horribly uncomfortable and everytime someone sat in it, a cloud of dust flew up. Either replace the chair or clean it. I noticed the comment book in the room and there are several comments about the chair.
Overall, it was a very nice time. The view, of course, is second to none.
Response from Sand & Sea - 07/02/2010
I am glad you like the view. Thanks for the information about
the chair. I will let the owner know.
Nice view but not the place for us.
We were greeted by very front desk staff employees. The view from the condo was incredible, kitchen well appointed and nice dining area. The condo was just not clean, though. There was thousand island dressing in the dishwasher, the carpets were dirty (and we have a baby that crawls), black mold in the jets of the tub, and dirty towels/mat in the bathroom. No locks on bedroom windows, which open right to the walkways so I didn't want to put the kids alone in a bedroom. That said, the view and location are FANTASTIC (ocean front, unobstructed view and right on the Prom). We ended up leaving and staying in Cannon Beach for about $10 a night more. Front desk staff was wonderful and gave a prompt refund.
Response from Sand & Sea - 05/24/2010
I am sorry that you left early. It was not a problem in giving you a refund for the time you didnâ€™t stay with us. I went over the unit with our housekeeping staff and you are right ,it was not up to Sand and Seaâ€™s standards. The carpet had just been professionally clean but the color of the carpet is grey, so I can understand why you would think
it was dirty.
The Bradshaw Family
We needed some ocean air and peace and quiet before summer arriv
We got there on a Thursday afternoon and our room was ready and the fireplace was on when we entered. It was just like the pictures on the website. The floor to ceiling windows gave you the best possible view of the ocean and promenade. The full kitchen was well stocked with cookware and it had spotless appliances.
Our room was oceanfront and included two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One room the TV was in the closet with an "Out of Order" sign taped on it. This was mentioned in another review months ago.
The master bedroom had a connecting bathroom, but just a tub, no shower. Both rooms need their blinds replaced because some of the slats are broken and fall when being closed. The living room was very spacious and had a glass sliding door leading onto a patio. The two sofas were ok, but the recliner needs to be replaced. We searched the room for the remotes to the nice flat screen TV and surround sound system, but there were none. My wife stop by the office and got them later, but none of them worked. The next day I returned them and the nice lady at the desk reprogramed them for us. We didn't leave our room until about 1 pm on Sat. and hung the maid service sign on our door, but somehow we got missed. The office dropped by some fresh towels later that evening. Sometimes just the little things make a difference.
We loved walking through the shops and eating at the nice restaurants (try Dooger's Seafood and Grill) that was only a few blocks away.
We loaded the dishwasher before we checked out, but I did not start it ,as there was no soap.
We would stay here again if the did some updating and lowered their summer rates.
Response from Sand & Sea - 05/17/2010
Your review was sent to the owner and they got some new
blinds for both bedrooms.
Girls Just Want To Have Fun!
The Sand & Sea is my favorite place to stay on the beach. You cannot beat the view from the ocean front units. And the management folk are very nice and very responsive.
I've rented several condos at the Sand & Sea but, unfortunately, 302 is my least favorite. I will say the kitchen was well appointed and the beds were comfortable; however, the living furniture is old and kind of musty (the recliner was barely functionable) and the primary bathroom definitely needs updating.
All in all, our needs were met but with a little sprucing up, 302 could have exceeded our expectations. I would rent 302 again, but only if other more desirable units were not available.
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/24/2010
Thanks for your comments, I will pass them on to the
The Supermom 3000
Beautiful View, The rest was marginal.
Our room had a beautiful view. It was fairly clean.
The television in the living room did not work. We called a person from the desk who came up and looked at it. She said a repairman would be up the next day. We didn't hear from one. It was only a 2 day stay so I did not request again.
Vertical shades in both bedrooms were missing leaves. This made our bedrooms viewable from the walkway. I had to hang blankets/sheets over the windows for privacy.
The elevators worked, sometimes, and my husband is disabled. With a motorized chair, the elevators were his only way to exit or enter the building.This was a bit problematic. Any mechanical device can have trouble, although talking to one of the maintenance men, this is an ongoing problem.
When we checked out, I reported the television and window covering issues to the desk. I hope things have been repaired for the next visitors.
We paid full price for this unit, at a price of nearly $300 per night, I will not recommend this facility to my family or friends.
The views are wonderful and with proper maintenance and management would have been worth the money. It was not for me.
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/22/2010
I told the owner about the blinds and he
has order new blinds. The problem with the elevators has
been taking care of. We were waiting for new parts to arrive.
By the time you come back everything will have been taken
care of. Thanks for letting us know about the problems.
As always, we had a great three nights at the Sand and Sea Condos! We were able to get into one of our favorite rooms. Weather was perfect, golf was not. When we stay the beach our preference is Seaside and it is always the Sand and Sea. Mary is welcoming and makes sure we want for nothing. The housekeeping staff is friendly and although we never use them while we are there, our room is clean and stocked upon arrival. Engineering has been most helpful on the few occasions we have needed something taken care of during our stay(s). Thanks for a great place to stay and for the staff that makes sure we are always taken care of.
i love the room,the view.I think the room could of been a little more maintenced.. The master room blinds were missing slats. That made me uncomfortable because they face the parking lot.The laundry room doors were off tract.The other bedroom t.v. was not working. That really upset the kids!I will stay there again and again,life is not perfect!Thae rates are excellent for the room accomidations!Everything is basically provided but food!We cant wait to go back this summer!The staff was great!!Thank you!
Great winter getaway!
We enjoyed our stay at Sand and Sea in mid-November. We loved the big picture windows and watching and hearing the waves and watching the sunset. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed the cozy fireplace. It was very relaxing and everything was thought of; we lacked nothing!
Great Ocean side accomadations
We enjoyed the recently remodeled rooms.
Excellent place to stay
We have been to Seaside before but have never stayed in luxery as we did at sand and sea. Our room, 304 was fantastic. More room than we knew what to do with and fantastic views. The DVD library was incredible! We did not want to leave our room. I highly reccomend you check this out and don't be discouraged by the high website pricing...just call and they will help you out when you stay for at least 3 nites. We will definately be staying here next time we visit Seaside! Four thumbs up and 5 1/2 stars from me.
A Wonderful Place
This was such a nice place with incredible views. Very Clean and spacious. You don't even need to go anywhere. All the comforts of home.
Ron and Judi
Hillsboro OR/Surrey CANADA
A Fun Getaway
We treated my husband's married cousin and hubby from Canada to 2 nights in this unit. It was beautiful and clean. We loved the full sized windows and deck overlooking the beach. We slep well at night. We could have stayed a week were we richer :-) We'd love to go back.
Thanks for the "good deal."
Judi and Ron