|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You will enjoy ocean and mountain views from this spacious two-bedroom, two-bath, partial-ocean view condo while sitting outside on your large, private balcony. This condo is on the third floor with over 1100 sq. ft. of living space. There is a full size kitchen with all the amenities that opens to full dining and breakfast bar. Relax in the colorful atmosphere of the large living room with a gas fireplace and surrounded by floor to ceiling windows. This condo has a king bed in the master suite and a queen size in the 2nd bedroom. Internet access and 2 flat screen TV's with cable. Also, washer and dryer for your convenience. Pets are welcome!
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$200 - $330||$200 - $330||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2012 - May. 23 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$210||$210||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$330||$330||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 07, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a very pleasant stay at the beach.
The service is excellent. The front desk is very easy to deal with and accommodating. The unit was nicely furnished and comfortable. I enjoyed being so close to the beach. I think this condo is an excellent value and will rent this again.
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/07/2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you
Needs some maintenance
Location of unit was great, just a few yards from the beach.
It was dissapointing when I check-in, web site listed this unit to sleep 6, but there was only two beds. I was expecting a couch to have a hidaway bed or something, but they only offered a 5' twin roll away bed. The discription of unit could have been better. Other than that, when we settled in & finally went to bed we discovered that one corner of the bedframe has broke. After taking up the situation to the front desk, the attendent acutally asked if it was still sleepable... after calling the manager, they let us stay at a different unit for that night. It was quite a hassel because we had to move all our stuff from one room to another for the two nights we stayed.
Kitchen has ample utensels for cooking & flamboyant couches were supurizingly very comfortable.
My child ran around the unit with bear foot, and after a few minutes the whole bottom of his foot was black, so not sure how well they clean the place.
Response from Sand & Sea - 08/30/2012
Thank you for your suggestion on making the sleeping description more clear. This condo will sleep up to six people by adding two twin-sized rollaway beds in the living room. We were able to fix the bed. Sorry you had to move. We try to avoid that if at all possible.
Another great summer vacation at Sand and Sea
This was our 4th summer staying at Sand and Sea. The location to the beach and downtown cant be beat. There is a indoor pool which is hard to come by in Seaside when staying oceanfront. Some rooms are in need of updating but with the photos online you can easily see what each rental looks like. The staff is always nice and helpful which is always a great! We will be back again next summer.
We had a comfortable and spacious visit.
The service we recieved was good. We really liked the home and enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location for the beach and Promenade.
Great condo-great price
I was initially looking for two hotel rooms for my parents and for my husband, daughter and myself. For less than the cost two lower priced hotel rooms, we were able to book this 2 bd. 2 bath. condo with a kitchen and 1100 sq. feet. We were quite comfortable and right next to the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and I would definitely book again.
very comfortable and service was awesome
I had an awesome stay and would do it anytime i stay in seaside love it
Great place, great location, great value
Stayed here over 9/11 weekend with friends. Carshow in town and no rooms avail. We had plastic over our windows/balcony from construction, so they gave us half price. Well worth it, room was spotless and although pet friendly, could see/smell no trace of pets. We decided to leave our pet at home and could not change rooms, but didn't have to. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms great and clean, location is the best could hope for, close to all restaurants, etc. We will be back next year & hope for same room again!
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/29/2011
Looking forward to seeing you next year. I promise that the
plastic will be gone :)
We always have a great time in Seaside. We love to stay in 314-15 because of the updated feel it has. We thank you for your hospitality. And look forward to many more beach trips with you!!!
First, the staff was great and very helpfull. The place was big and very comfortable, I picked this place because they allow dogs. Sad that I had to leave, I stayed only for 3 days but It was a wonderful experience and I will stay again in this place
Nice, Well-Stocked Condo, Perfect for Couples Retreat
My husband and I stayed here for two nights along with our two friends, also a married couple, and their dog.
My husband and I do not have a canine friend, and I've never had need to stay in a pet-friendly room. I was happy to find that the condo did not have any wear-and-tear or doggy scents to suggest its pet-friendliness.
It is a very nice condo and we liked the brightly colored furniture and details like the grass paper covered wall. The kitchen was very well stocked and we ended up having all of our meals there that weekend. People who do not want to cook will find that the prom is right outside the front doors with many restaurant choices.
My husband and I had the king bedroom. The bed is very firm, which we prefer and the private bath was nice and roomy.
There were lots of extra blankets and pillows in the closets and some puzzles and boardgames stored away.
We did not have the need to do laundry, but there was an older washer/dryer set in the unit for those staying longer.
You cannot see the ocean when you are inside the unit, but the windows do face the town and a pretty view of the mountains. You can see the ocean once out on the balcony and if you like to people-watch you'll see your fair share on the street below which is an access point for the beach.
For being in a busier part of town and the hotel being sold out, we were surprised how quiet it was.
The staff were friendly and parking was easy to find even in sold-out conditions.
The only thing I can think of to change is that the living room is dimly lit and could use an overhead fixture or some extra lamps.
All-in-all, this is a well maintained and inviting condo - well stocked and comfortable. It was the perfect size for four people to hang out for the weekend. We will request this condo specifically if we go back to Sand and Sea.
Good value for the price, great location, clean, well supplied with kitchen utensils
J & G
Lake Oswego, OR
Spacious and beautiful place to stay.
Checking in and out were a breeze. Very friendly, too.
The home was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Best beds ever!
Walking distance to many shops and a very short drive to the outlet mall.
The best thing about the room was the fully equipped kitchen. There was nothing we didn't like about the entire place.
Location was excellent.....
Loved the whole atmosphere...we got more than we expected..
The staff was excellent..They even went out of thei way to get a couple of chairs for the Balcony..
We could not have been treated better
Can't wait to stay there again..
hank you S & S for making all the Basketball Tournament Players & Family from Portland feel so welcome.........
We look forward to our stay every year.
We visit seaside every year and have stayed in several different hotels. One of our friends told us about the Sand and Sea and we haven't stayed anywhere else since.
Moved from an unacceptable unit to this one.
We found a cockroach in the first unit we were assigned. They let us look at another available unit, but it didn't seem much better, so they finally let us have this one. While not perfect, it was cleaner and better maintained. The biggest problem we had was with the bed in the master bedroom. The frame was broke, so whenever anyone sat on the bed it would flip the rest of the bed up. It was a balancing act trying to get in and out of bed. We asked to have someone fix it, but nobody ever came.
Response from Sand & Sea - 01/27/2010
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. An exterminator was immediately called to deal with the cockroach issue. He explained that it was probably brought in on someone's luggage, as we don't normally see cockroaches on the coast. I am sorry that our maintenance staff did not repond to your request to fix the bed.
We were there with our family for my mother's marriage. She was married in another oceanfront condo at the Sand and Sea. The management was fantastic and very cooperative and our condo itself was very nicely updated and comfortable. We can't wait to return.
Response from Sand & Sea - 11/22/2009
I am so glad that everything worked out for
the wedding. Everyone looked like they
were having a great time.
The Dalles, OR
Had a great time.The unit we stayed in was very comfortable. Tastefully decorated and well kept. The owners had alot of supplies, furnishes, kitchen gadgets, and books and games. We dined in and and catered to 4 teenage boys...It was a good time.
The boys enjoyed the suite and the pool area. It would have been more enjoyable for my wife and I if there had been a hot tub to relax in. Maybe the next tiome we visit that will be available.
Like the remodling going on and the convienent location on the prom. We walked most of the time.I will recomend the Sand and Sea to another family as it was affordable in this economy. We recieved a disccount through our Entertainment program.
OR Bridge player
Bridge at the Coast
We come to Seaside twice a year to play Bridge. This condo is adequate for the short term, but a week is a bit much.
On the positive side: The view out the side is nice, the kitchen is well supplied, the mattress in the larger bedroom is great, the office staff are cordial.
On the negative side: The lighting is very poor (too dim to read by), there is no vent or fan in either bathroom, the electricity/ wiring is sorely in need of replacement as it often shorts out.
We do plan to go back, but hopefully in a different room!
This unit was clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Really enjoy the
location, right on the promenade.
Exterior of Sand and Sea could use some upgrading, but the interior unit was
Staff were polite and effecient.
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/18/2009
I am glad you enjoyed you stay. We are in the process of
installing new stairs and we will be painting the exterior
of the building.
Family of 5, second season here, still great.
We stayed in room 314 July 27-30th. Roomy, full kitchen, comfortable living
area and bedrooms makes two adults and three kids ages 8, 5 & 4 very
relaxed. This really is a comfortable 'home away from home'. On the
promenade makes beach access great. Easy walking to main street shopping
and restaurants. Subway is just one block away and an affordable meal or two
on short notice. The unit itself is well set up and provides all the normal and
necessary items including a washer and dryer! Parking is sufficient in and
around the building specifically for guests so we've never been put out to park.
There is an indoor pool which is good for young kids who obviously can't
"swim" in the ocean. If I downgraded any part of this place it might be the
physical pool itself. It just seems a little Mmmm... smelly. Otherwise it provides
showers, feet rinsing stations (for sandy feet) and towels in the office. All in
all, very happy here and will likely return for many years to come.
Fairview, Or. 97024
The apartment was very clean and well decorated. The grandkids enjoyed having their own bedroom. We found the full kitchen and two bathrooms to be especially handy. The hotel staff
were very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend the Sand and Sea for anyone wanting an enjoyable stay at the Oregon coast.
The Luken Family
The ONLY place to stay in Seaside
My family found this place in the Entertainment book a few years back. We come every year at least once. With two active twin girls this home away from home makes vacationing a breeze.
The staff is wonderful, we love how close it is to Main Street but yet it is far enough to be peaceful and relaxing. The views are amazing as well. Each room is different so you can always change it up if you go more than once.
Having the fully stocked kitchen is wonderful, we just go grocery shopping when we get into town and save money by cooking in.
My kids love the "round pool", the whole family does.
I especially love how clean and safe it is.
Go check it out, you will be glad you did.
We loved this condo, updated and art inspired. Knew we would watch videos at night so the big screen tv was a bonus. Really appreciated two bathrooms with four adults using the place. Only negative of the trip was that the room had been double booked and someone was in the room. Luckily the other couple didn't mind moving.
Excellent view of the beach
This room was wonderful! My friends and family stayed and enjoyed the beach. The immenities were comfortable and the room was spacious.