|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a nice two-bedroom, two-bath partial-ocean view condo with over 1100 sq. ft. of living area including your own private balcony. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom. There is a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The living room has a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace.There is also hide-away-bed in the living room. From the balcony you can see the mountains and the ocean. There is also internet access and a washer and dryer for your convenience. No pets are allowed in this condo.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$200 - $330||$200 - $330||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2012 - May. 23 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$210||$210||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$330||$330||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$200||$200||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$320||$320||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Not pleased this visit
My family and I stay at the s&s; every year for the past 5 years. We usually stay in a different room that is more kid friendly but this year it was occupied. The room we stayed in this year was not that great. The dinning room chair was nailed down so when my 8yr old daughter sat on it, the chair top fell through and my daughter cut her back and her leg. Left a scar on her back. The table in the living room had a marble top that wasn't glued down and when we moved the table the top fell off and on top of my husbands toe and left a big bruise (luckily it didn't break his toe or land on a kids foot) when we notified the front desk, they didn't seem to care about either situation and weren't apologetic. They just had a guy come 2 hours after we called and take out the garbage and that was it. Didn't ask if we were okay or anything. I was extremely disappointed in the room and the staff this visit! We have stayed before and haven't had problems but this visit has me questioning on whether or not we will be returning.
good place for a family vacation
I'm really please with how clean the condo was the only thing I really was a little upset was that. That they never mension that you need a security card to acess the doors and I didn't get one. So I ended up outside of the condos for at least five minutes, but other than that everything was in great condition.
Response from Sand & Sea - 02/08/2013
I am glad you were happy with the condo. We do lock the
doors to elevator at 10pm and unlock them at 8am for safety.
I am sorry you did not have the security card.
Not worth the cost
Finding a pair of underwear in the closet on check in made me wonder how well the unit had been cleaned. That and the hair left in the bathrooms. Also, the kitchen equipment was in pretty garage sale quality shape. And the fancy 70's told bathroom fixtures. Maybe there should be a standard for the price you are charging.
The staff was nice. The maintenance man offered to retrieve the nail polish for my daughter that fell off the cart and onto the pool roof. It was not as nice to hear him complaining about doing it to other customers as I was waiting for the elevator. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Not worth the price tag.
Response from Sand & Sea - 08/30/2012
Housekeeping should have been more careful when they were checking the closet. We supply the condo’s basic kitchen equipment. All extra equipment is the owner’s personal belongings. I have spoken with my maintenance person regarding the inappropriate conversation in front of other guests.
I had 4 kids with my and my Mother in law, and we never felt crowded. This rental has 2 hideabed couches and it makes it great for everyone to have their own space. The walls are freshly painted and the carpet brand new. It felt very comfortable and homelike at the same time. We loved our stay.
We loved the unit the only complaint is the decorative pillows on the sofa were very dusty my son threw one of them up and when he went to catch it a big puff of dust came out not good especially since one of my kids have asthma and it bothered her we just put them away while we were there and the bed in the master bedroom is very squeaky made a sound every time you moved very annoying especially for someone who sleeps light (me).
At last minute, we joined friends for the New Years weekend. On a budget, we had 2nd thoughts about "condo"..but after calling realized what a value these unit were...especially on a holiday weekend. We are a family of 4...the tweens were impressed as well, making great use of the pool. Walking distance to downtown was awesome. Our friends had a ocean side unit with a gorgeous view. We had a side unit with a partial view. Loved the floor to ceiling windows.
Response from Sand & Sea - 01/07/2012
I am glad you enjoyed your New Years with us. Thanks for coming.
Great retreat with friends.
I bring my family to Sand & Sea a couple of times every year. It's a great value, where my large family can stay all in one room. Some rooms are nicer than others, and offer different sleeping arrangements but they all have the same basics. This time our "Ocean View" room was located next to rooms under construction, and the covered scaffolding blocked any view of the ocean. I'm excited to see what the rooms will look like next time after the exterior windows have been replaced. I suggest that if you visit while the construction is ongoing, pick an ocean front condo instead of ocean view if you can.
Check in/out was fast and easy, pool towels provided, huge suite, extra blankets and pillows, great location.
Expected a bit more...
We usually stay in 518 and love it, but it was booked. We booked 316 based on reviews. We were disappointed in this room for the lack of decor. The furniture could use an updating, and the outside deck had two shabby plastic chairs and a cup with cigarette butts in the corner. We didn't spend much time on the deck anyhow because of the view of the dumpy apartments directly across the street). The bedroom TV was old and even out of focus. On the positive side, the check-in was spot-on, the unit was clean, the carpet looks new, there's an incredible washer and dryer, and the living room TV flat screen was nice. Next time we'll be sure to book early to get the room we want- this particular room, however, left us a bit diappointed.
sand and sea condo
The condos are large and comfortable. We love staying
at sand and sea. This room had two sleeper sofas in
living room...lots of sleeping space. Its close to
town and beach. Having a full kitchen is also a huge
plus. Can't wait to go back!!
Response from Sand & Sea - 04/14/2010
Glad you had a good time. Please do come again.
Love the roomieness!
We really like the location. Easy access to the beach and downtown stores and resturants. Great to get out and walk. Enough parking available. Full kitchen access. Free coffee in the morning, was great to have our coffee and stand out on the balcony. Friendly staff in the office. Would like to have seen the bathrooms a little more clean and
beds made better. Everything else was very clean and orderly. Hope to go again next year!
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Stay 2 nights and get 1 night free
Enjoy two nights in one of our one or two-bedroom condos and the second night will be on us.