|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Revel in the magnificent ocean view from this tastefully decorated, two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-front condo located on the fifth floor. Drink in the ocean and watch TV/DVD's or dine privately to the moon-lit waves. The master bedroom offers a king bed and a TV and DVD player. The second bedroom offers a queen and a twin bed with a TV. By adding two rollaway beds, this condo will accommodate seven. No pets are allowed in this condo. This condo does not have a washer and dryer!
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $380||$275 - $380||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2012 - May. 23 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$295||$295||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 7 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 8 2013 - Aug. 11 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$380||$380||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$275||$275||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
stuck in the elevator
We have stayed in various rooms at the Sand and See the rooms are a little warn, and out dated but, they are comfortable and you can't beat the ocean front view. Unfortunatly the building becomes increasing neglected. Our last visit 2 of my daughters and I got stuck in the elevator for a bit. (The other elevator was being worked on.) I couldn't get the phone in the elevator to work. I ended up calling my husband on my cell and he got us out. The employee there at the time couldn't do it. We used a "City of commerce" coupon and got half off our stay. I would not spend full price to stay there. This last stay will probably be our last even at half off. No longer worth it to us when there are so many other options.
Response from Sand & Sea - 05/08/2013
I am sorry that you and your daughter were stuck in the elevator for a bit. I am glad that your husband was able to get you out just before our maintenance man arrived.
We are in the process of remodeling our building and this is why one elevator was down. All new windows have been installed in the living room and dining room. One of our next projects will be painting the building and replacing front doors. I wish this could all be done at one time but unfortunately it has to be done in stages.
Lake Forest Park, WA
We recently stayed three nights at this Seaside condo. It was absolutely wonderful from the friendly staff at check-in to the amenties that awaited us. The condo was clean, well-stocked and very comfortable for two families to share. Thank you.
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/07/2012
Thank you for your wonderful remaks, which I have shared with our
The Hanson Family
Our first destination for our vacation...What a great decision!!
Sand & Sea has been a yearly tradition in our family vacations for a few years now, and as always we have been more than satisfied with our stay. I know we will continue to return due to the level of excellence and exceeding our standards as far as the level of customer service and the amenities provided.
Thank You again~
great place to stay
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. The only thing I wish we had in our room and some rooms here do have them is a washer and dryer. Room 502 did not have access to the one in the unit. I think this is really important especically traveling with children.
Fun at Sand and Sea
The front desk lady was very nice when we checked in and any other times we went to ask questions. The room was clean and met all our needs.
A great vacation
Response from Sand & Sea - 08/11/2012
Glad you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again.
The physical building is getting old.
The condo needs major updates. The bedrooms were nicely decorated. Bathrooms were antiquated and shower leaked. Furniture was uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
Federal Way, Washington
Had a great time at the Sand and Sea and Loved the nice warm poo
Everything was great. The room was beautiful and big enough to accomadate all seven of us.Especially loved the pool as I'm a senior and I could walk right in. All pools should be that temperature!!The Housekeepiong staff were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Really liked being so close to the beach and the view from the room was fantastic. The only thing that I didn't like was the couch and chairs were not that comfortable for older people. The younger ones made out fine on them. I sat at the Kitchen table most of the time. All and all was a wonderful stay and we will be Back.
Comfortable, Clean, A wonderful view
We enjoyed the location and view the most. The condo was freshly redecorated so felt especially clean and pleasant. The service was very good and requests were promptly dealt with. Enjoyed having such comfortable furniture to relax in.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant and we hope to come back soon.
Wonderful view, fairly clean, comfortable and -great staff --but
The staff at Sand and Sea are great - helpful and friendly. The unit we stayed in (502-3) was well furnished and comfortable but there is something in the air, carpet or bedding - particularly in the master bedroom that irritated our eyes to the point of redness and swelling. When we got up in the morning it took a few hours out of the unit for it to subside. There is mold in the master bathroom and the ventilation in the unit is a little strange. During both of our stays in that unit when someone cooked bacon in another home it was as if several pounds were being cooked in our unit without the benefit of a ventilation fan.
Response from Sand & Sea - 01/07/2012
I am sorry the new-paint smell was irriating to your eyes. I had the
housekeepers take care of the mold in the bathroom.
Sharon & Frank
Wolnderful as always
We stay at Sand & Sea every year and love it. The
condo we had this time was very nice but could use
some updating. We feel comfortable there the staff
is so friendly and helpful we can't imagine staying
anywhere else. The units have everything you need
and it is conveniently located as well.
It is great looking out the picture windows or on
the balcony when the sun sets. It is spectacular.
ok place to live
The view is great. The carpet seemed to be in very old condition. We stayed there for 2 nights. We found the beds were not done properly, on 2nd day, when we came back after a day trip. The shower water turned cold, when the last person in our family went for the bath, I expected that in professional motels like this, there should not be any issue with water getting cold, when several people take bath in the early morning rush hrs! The only good thing is, the view is really great! We saw the great sunset, right from our room!!
Response from Sand & Sea - 09/22/2011
Each condo is privately owned and has it's own hot water tank. Like in a normal home, the hot water is limited to the capacity of the hot water tank. I love the oceanfront views as well. The floor to ceiling windows make you feel like your actually on the beach but with all the comforts of home.
The only downfall to our stay was that the washer and dryer did not function/unavailable to use. I was kind of counting on having it and packed lightly b/c I thought we were going to be able to wash and wear again.
Good room for large group / no washing machine
Wonderful room. Spacious and comfortable. Beautiful ocean view. Guest bedroom features double queen beds, nice when hosting extended family. One problem: washing machine is not available in this room, which can be a hardship when playing at the beach. Would probably request a different room next time for this reason. Can't wait to go back to the Sand & Sea next year!
Bonney Lake, WA
Stunning view all condo has going for it
The view and closeness to the beach are really the best things about this condo. The kitchen needs some major updating and the cold water knob at kitchen sink didn't work at all by the end of our stay. I was very disappointed to not be able to use the washer/dryer and since no one cleans the condo while you stayed there, a vacuum would have been nice for us to use.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Great Place to Stay
We rented 4 condos for our family reunion. 502-3 was one of them. The most outstanding thing about the condo is the view. It is incredible! The unit is a little dated but that did not matter to us at all. It had everything we needed as did all of the units we stayed in at Sand and Sea. The check-in was very efficient even though 16 of us were checking in at the same time. The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping did as little or as much as you wanted them to--always with a smile. You didn't know when they would come (anytime between 10:00 and 5:00 depending on check-ins and check-outs) but that didn't bother us because we were out of the condo most of the day. The swimming pool was great after a chilly day on the beach and the outside faucet for washing off sand was a great plus. The location close to town was perfect. We had so much fun on this vacation I would love to do it again!
Room needs updated.
The best thing about the room was you could see the ocean. It is outdated and dosent look like its ever been updated since it was built. Fireplace dosent work Popcorn Ceiling is peeling off in the bedroom and dinning area. Dinning area has spacked from wall damage . master bath foor is breaking down and has pink stains. bathroom vents were dirty. The office staff was excellent and offered us the opportunity to move but we were dead tired and fully unpacked and decided to stick it out.Post Script ::: Message to the owner if your inquestion of the areas im describing I have digital images I could share with you.
Decent place to stay if you get one night free.
Well my first impression was excellent with the check-in. However, I was quite disappointed when I saw the room. The room was advertised as retro but let me tell you something. Retro equals lazy and cheap. The carpet must be original because it stinks. I was too scared to use the stove because it was so old. The bathrooms were horribly dated and toilets were a nightmare to use. Now there were a few things I liked. The bed in the master bedroom was excellent for my bad back. The furniture was all right. Watching the sunset was beautiful but can be captured by any of the other rental units on the beachfront. I would never and I repeat never pay full price to stay in this condo. There are some beautiful rental units we saw during our stay. With some $$$ and effort this place could be the hot spot at this condo building. If it were mine I would at least put in new carpet, cabinetry and bathrooms. Those few items would go a long way.
Response from Sand & Sea - 07/30/2010
Thank you for your suggestions. I will give this review to the owner
of this condo. I am glad you were able to see some of our other
Good view, poor
The ocean view was good, but difficult to see through the glass on the balcony because it was so dirty. The balcony also had dried macaroni and cheese on it and melted taffy on the little table. The inside windows were dirty and had cobwebs at the top. When we requested maid service, they came in and made the beds, changed towels and emptied the garbage. Neither bathroom or kitchen were wiped down or toilet paper stocked. The pool was nice but it had a lot of chlorine, so much we only used it once and our eyes were burning for sometime after we got out. I would not recommend this condo to others, the price was too high, and the facility was older style and dirty.
Response from Sand & Sea - 07/23/2010
I apologize for the shortcoming of the housekeeping staff. It is
Once a year, Mother's Weekend
OK, for Mother's Day WEEKEND
We stay at the Sand and Sea at least once a year and it is usually on Mother's Day Weekend. We like the ocean front rooms, and we try and move around so we can say we stayed in everyone of them. And to figure out which one we like the best. 502-503 was just OK. We like that it is high up and the living room furniture was comfortable. The King size bed was comfortable in the master bedroom also. But 502-503 needs an upgrade!! The fireplace does not work and it needs a facelift to give it more of a homey feel! We have stayed in better on the ocean front side! Location is great and the view is incredible! We will defenitely come back to Sand and Sea but 502-503 will not be my first choice of rooms to stay in.
Decent But Lacking
Our unit was fine for one or two nights. We would strongly recommend updating the unit. It was very outdated and pretty shabby. The complex itself could use some updating as well. The elevators were painfully slow.
We would strongly recommend staffing a front desk position during the night. We know of a couple different people who had problems after 10PM and needed help. This is standard in most hotels.
Overall decent for a couple nights but wouldn't stay longer than that.
Response from Sand & Sea - 02/18/2010
Thank you for your review, I will past the information to the
owner of the condo you were in. We are in the process
of updating our complex. We are a condominium complex,
not a hotel and our hours are 9AM to 10PM in the winter. For
assistance after 10PM you can call the office and it will be transfer
to myself or the head of maintenance.
Gig Harbor, WA
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. The room did smell musty upon arrival. It was as if the unit hadn't been aired out in awhile, used to allow smokers and the smell was lingering. Would have preferred a bit more updated look for the bathrooms and kitchen (yellow 70's), but everything worked well and that's the important thing. The staff was friendly and helpful, the unit was clean and the view was incredible! Loved waking up every morning and just enjoying the view.
Great stay in Oregon
We needed a place to sleep 5 people for 2 nights. This place was great, with the ocean views, the immense space, and the great location in town. We were even allowed 5 keys. The balcony was a great feature.
Some of the condo features were outdated, but everything worked fine.
Total beach comfy
Great customer serivce, all the comforts of home with a beach front view!
White salmon washington
We have stayed at the sand and sea two times, the first was a great stay so much we decided to upgrade to a full ocean view condo. We were very disapointed when we arrived. The unit was very outdated which we could of lived with however we found none of the fans in the bathrooms worked leaving a musty smell, the fire place did not work and the stove rack actually fell when we were cooking. my sisters, mother and myself plan a all girls weekend every year this was by far the worse stay for the amount of money. I did contact sand and sea by e-mail and received no response. we also talked to the front desk clerk and nothing was done.
Response from Sand & Sea - 05/08/2009
I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.
I must of missed your e-mail as I try to answer
all my e-mails. Our units do not have fans in the
bathrooms and the owner was told about your problem with the fireplace so he could call a repairman. Mary